We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a perfect location !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees
Ranked #449 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv District, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel in a perfect location !”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

My wife, me and our 5 month baby spent four nights in the California Champs Elysees hotel, just 2 days ago.
I must say that this hotel is just perfect for a stay in paris.
The room size was fine considering the fact that we needed a baby cot.
The room is new, clean and the bed was very comfortable.
The service is no less then perfect, they did just everything to make our staying the best and we're helpful about every request or question.
Location is one of the benefits of this hotel, right on the beginning of a street who crosses the Champs Elysees )in the middle of it).
Didn't try brakefast because we liked to try every patisserie we could ;)
Metro station is something like 200 meters from the hotel, on the champs élysées.

We will come back, for sure !

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for having chosen the Hotel California for your recent stay in Paris, and for taking time to leave your kind review.

We are more than delighted that our accomodations and our services have been up to your expectations, and we thank you for such a generous review that we gladly shared with our helpful staff.

We are thrilled that your little family had a lovely stay with us, and we would sincerely approve the opportunity to welcome you back in our charming hotel.

With our best regards

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    354
    104
    32
    30
See reviews for
162
239
35
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Location is Good,,,Staff is good,,resturant is good... Some staff speaks arabic..

I asked for king bed, they gave me twin attached...Low speed internet and connection is low...elevator too old and not working probably...THEY Did not clean my towels for 5 nights !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for having chosen our charming hotel for your last visit in Paris.

We are delighted that you had a good experience with us, overall, and we truly would approve the opportunity to welcoming you back, in a very nice room that will correspond exactly to your needs (with a large bed).

Concerning our internet connection, some malfunctions appeared, due to interferences between the low and high speed. We assure you that our technicians , in close collaboration with our internet provider, are continually working to resolve those flaws, and to improve our connection.

Concerning our elevator, both elevators have been refreshed, and work properly.

We sincerely regret the bad experience that you had with our Housekeeping service. Nevertheless in order to help all of us protecting our environment, we only change the towels that lay on the floor. A sign is placed in every bathroom to inform our guests.

In such a situation, please feel free to contact our great staff, that will be glad to help you and to make your stay more comfortable.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

With our best regards

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in many hotels around the world I was booked into this in Thursday night. I arrived late but was tilt that the restaurant was still serving food. So I went to my room and what a nice room it was. Then back to the restaurant for a great meal with great atmosphere are a pianist. What a great night I loved it.

Thanks everyone

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Mister Nigel,

Let's first thank you for having chosen the Hotel California Paris Champs-Elysées for your stay and for taking time to leave us such a generous review !

We are more than delighted that our accomodations and all services met your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in order to make you share again and again good experiences with us.

With our warmest regards.

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel, and it has just been recently renovated. The rates have thus correspondingly increased. You pay for the convenience of being located just off the Champs Elysees, but it is still reasonable value given you are a short walk away from the metro and close to some very good restaurants along Rue de Berri and Av. Gabriel. I used it as a base for some street and night photography, and its proximity to the metro and its location near the Arc de Triumph and major shopping districts meant that it was no problem returning to the hotel late at night or in the early morning safely.

The service was excellent, and the concierge had no problem holding and storing our bags for a few nights while we travelled to Normandy. The rooms were well appointed and spacious for a central Parisian hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LightandMotionPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for having chosen again the Hotel California Paris Champs-Elysées for your parisian stay and for taking time to leave such a generous review.

We are more than delighted that you appreciated our service, that was excellent and our recently renovated rooms, well appointed and spacious.

Thank you for your kind compliments and for your loyalty, our greatest reward.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

With our best regards

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We visited here in the summer of last year. Situated just off the Champs-Élysées we were a short walk from a number of metros, restaurants and shops. We opted for the bed and breakfast option and were not disappointed, the breakfast was amazing!!!!! Hot food, cold food, pastries, cheese, everything. The hotel itself is decorated by hundreds of paintings which make walking down the stairs more enticing than taking the lift. I was assured many times before entering our room that it'd be typical French style small compact etc, whoever told me that couldn't have been more wrong. We had enough room to do a cartwheel - with our luggage in the room with us! The room was also equipped with a TV with numerous English channels which we could watch whilst avoiding the intense heat of the sun. Prime location, great service, well decorated is there anything else you want?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eleanor_banks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen the HOtel California Paris Champs-ELysées for your last summer vacations, and taking time to leave us your kind review.

We are more than delighted that our accomodations and our services have been up to your expectations, and that that you appreciated the great location, that we are fortunate to have.

Time has come to reserve your next summer vacations, and we would be glad to welcoming you back in our typical French style Hotel.

Best regards

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Good value, good location, nice large rooms, clean, good breakfast and the staff is nice and efficient. This hotel will be good if you are not looking for anything more than the basics of a good 4 star hotel located very close to Champs Elysee, the price is good for Paris. Internet connection works on and off, even when you get the "fast" paying internet, the free internet is basically useless.
Good overall, nothing super special to write about.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank maderpint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for having chosen our charming hotel for your parisian stay and taking time to leave us your kind review.

We are delighted that our accomodations and our services have been able to meet your expectations, and we are glad that our nice and efficient staff, has made your stay a successful experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Best regards

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

very nice breakfast and housekeeping bathrooms are big and clean , hotel has different type of rooms with different desing only problem is about extra beds which are uncomfortable....valet parking was fast....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear guest

Let us first thank you for having chosen the Hotel California Paris Champs-Elysées for your parisian stay and for taking time to leave us your kind review.

We are delighted that you had a nice stay with us, and that you appreciated our nice location that we are fortunate to have.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

With our best regards

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Warwick Paris
Warwick Paris
#418 of 1,800 in Paris
763 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#203 of 1,800 in Paris
367 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
#804 of 1,800 in Paris
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#371 of 1,800 in Paris
186 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Le Marianne Hotel
Le Marianne Hotel
#200 of 1,800 in Paris
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees

Property: Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees
Address: 16 rue de Berri | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#279 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#337 Business Hotel in Paris
#349 Family Hotel in Paris
#417 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1925, this Haussmanian style building has been the favourite luxury hotel of the American press and Hollywood Stars. More than just a hotel, this is an authentic art gallery for all art lovers with its private collection of over 3000 oils and lithographs. With its fine sense of luxury, this 4 star hotel has been turned into a fine family mansion just a step away from the Champs Elysees and belongs to Les Hotels du Roy group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel California Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing