We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$161
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$186
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$350
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $416/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$425
$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $511/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$330
$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $323/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$180
$134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$276
$230
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$248
$229
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$397
$348
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (916)
Filter reviews
916 results
Traveler rating
329
393
120
38
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
393
120
38
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschamps elyseesgreat locationslow wifinice hotelroom servicefour starchecking outfamily roombusiness tripside streetfront desk staffstar hotelthe hotel staffdecent sizearc de triumphsuperior roomcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 916 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Hotel is ok as far as hotels in Paris go (generally below average on a world scale) but be aware that they debit you card for an unusually large pre authorisation which for some reason is more than most hotels do. This then locks you out of that money until they fanny about and decide that the wind is blowing from the right direction to release it 2-3 days after you check out. Slightly inconvenient, but otherwise ok. Good location, quick walk to Champ Élysées.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
8  Thank Aussie-in-the-desert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear customer
Thank you for taking time to share your experience about your recent stay at the Hotel California Paris Champs-Elysées on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read that your experience with us was positive overall but we do sincerely apologize for the inconvenient situation created with the pre-authorisation we took on your arrival. This is a procedure applied by many hotels around the world and we ensure you that our staff will show greater vigilance in the application of such a procedure.
We would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back again in a near future and present you our warmest wishes for an Happy New Year .
With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Excellent hotel located 2 minutes from the Champs Elysees. Beautifully maintained rooms with large bathrooms. Large rooms as opposed to matchbox sized rooms one would expect in Paris. It was a delight. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank girishgudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear girishgudi

Thank you for having chosen the Hotel California Paris Champs-Elysées for your recent stop in Paris and your warm feedback. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us and will be glad to welcome you back again in a near future.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is by far my preferred Hotel in Paris. It's a little pricy but not so much given the location and how comfortable it is. My only negative comment is that some of the rooms can be a wee bit small. That said, they are cozy.

I've been at this hotel with the family and for business. They have a nice arrangement that join two rooms which was great for the family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kcpeppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear customer

Thank you for taking time to share your review about our recent stay at the Hotel California Paris Champs-Elysées. We are delighted that you had a great time overall with us, but we regret that our accomodation did not meet your expectations. We can not identify the room category you stayed in and recommend you a Deluxe room category for a best comfort.

With our warmest wishes for a wonderfull New Year 2013, and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is literally a stones throw from the Champs Élysées and is perfectly situated, central to all tourist attractions.

The hotel has a very nice reception area and very accommodating and helpful staff, especially Erwin Yoro, who helped in arranging a limousine transfer. All staff were pleasant and courteous during our stay.

The rooms are a typical city centre size, but fully stocked and adequately maintained. The mattresses are a little firm for some. Overall the standard of the room was very good.

From a price aspect we went through a tour operator who noticeably added to the cost (definitely will book independent next time). The hotel's bar charges were a little steep, however this may be indicative of central Paris costs, which is not an excuse (€12 for ons Baileys).

Overall a wonderful romantic stay in a perfectly located hotel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomadion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Nomadion
Thank you for taking time to share your kind review about your recent stay at the Hotel California Paris Champs-Elysées. We are delighted to read that your experience was overall very positive, Thank you for your compliments we will be proud to share with all our staff.
Looking forward to welcome you back again in a near future.
With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Read this quickly before the hotel staff contest my review and have it removed!!!

I have stayed in this hotel multiple times and the glowing reviews irks me! It is well located, very expensive and extremely cramped!!!!

I wanted to treat my wife to a nice evening for Valentine's day. This is close to the Lido and the "usual" tourist attractions. We were in a room that COULD NOT FIT OUR LUGGAGE (see the picture). There was less that 40cm between the bed and walls on BOTH side of the bed. I asked them to remove the little table (30 cm diameter), and was informed that it is a requirement to make the room superieur!

It bared no resemblance to the rooms shown on the hotels website. Don't be fooled by the plush reception!
Showers do not work and if they do the water is cold.

The only saving grace to this hotel is the location.

Rooms were Euro 350 per night.

Staff in reception very friendly within their constraints. They appear to be mostly from Egypt waiting for French citizenship so that they may move to New York. (Smokers tend to meet the staff on the sidewalk).


Paris was always my wife's most favorite city - this hotel made Frankfurt (????) her most favorite city!! Imagine that?

Room Tip: Read this quickly before the hotel staff contest my review and have it removed!!! Do NOT accept a room in the new addition - ever!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank deon-keyser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear customer

Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback about your recent stay at the Hotel California Paris Champs-Elysées on Tripadvisor.
We sincerely regret to have not been able to reach your expectations. As we can not identify which room you stayed in, please feel free to contact our Guest Relations Manager, Catherine on guestrelations@hroy.com she would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to meet with you about this unfortunate experience.
With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews