We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous staff!! amazing service! delicious food! you get what you pay for!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Ranked #19 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
134 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“fabulous staff!! amazing service! delicious food! you get what you pay for!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

with the ritz under remodel, we needed a place with a nice long pool for swimming in paris... tough to find! service and food was AMAZING! rooms are kind of odd and hard to figure out, wish they would have shown us around them more, but we figured it out. concierge service was okay, but gave some misinformation about when eiffel tower lights up. yes walls are thin, but it's paris. use the earplugs from the plane! you get bad information on room size when you try to book your rooms. plenty big to add a child, but they will say no and make you pay deeply for it, even though there is TONS of room in the rooms. restaurant for dinner and breakfast top notch. spa and pool seemed fine. pool was very crowded with lap swimmers at 9p one night we were there, and i didn't get to go back. easy access to top sites. they do call the cabs early and you get stuck with the wait fee, so book them when you know you will be downstairs. business center was clean and helpful, but no pens. the best part is the express service that gets you at CDG and speeds you through special security lines and ticket counters. worth every penny!

Room Tip: get a room higher up and on the corner maybe on back side to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anengineeredtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Greetings from the City of Lights!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris after your recent vacation in Paris.

We were thrilled to read that you found the service and food amazing. It was our pleasure to extend a complimentary upgrade to a Junior Suite and Gallery Suite which are indeed very spacious. The category of room that you had originally reserved does not accommodate more than 2 people, for this reason we proposed you additional rooms to welcome your entire family.

It is also with a particular attention that I read your remarks about the concierge service and the business center. We wish to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Please be assured that I have already review these points with the teams concerned so as to take immediate actions.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Kindest Regards,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,017
    138
    27
    9
    4
See reviews for
190
484
61
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
144 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed 2 nights there and the room was very beautiful but I couldn't sleep one whole night from the noise that I heard from my neighbours room. Even after i complained to the front desk the situation didn't change. After this terrible night I need a taxi to go outside Paris at a meeting, I ordered a taxi with the door man but I had to wait more than 30 minutes to get a taxi. Next morning I was checking out and order to the concierge in the previous evening a taxi for next morning. In the morning when I asked about my taxi order they answered me that it raining and that's why the taxi didn't come. I was waiting another 30 minutes to get a taxi. So I was almost in the situation to miss the train, This is not normal for such a hotel and no matter how many excuses I will hear it's hard for me to come back here in a future trip

Room Tip: choose another hotel, not so noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Meda_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Madam,

We thank you for sharing your opinion after your recent stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

First of all we wish to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you .We highly value your feedback and would be grateful if you could grant us a few minutes of your precious time. We would like to call you at a convenient time to follow-up on your remarks and have more details.

Kindest Regards,

Ömer Acar
General Manager

Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
37 avenue Hoche
75008 Paris
Tel: +33 (0)1 42 99 88 00
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed five days to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The hotel is beautifully decorated. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The housekeeping staff however were not at the level of a five star hotel. Several times we requested our towels changed to find the same wet towels on our return from diner. Another time we were left without robes or towels. The air conditioning in our room was broken during a hot week in Paris. They fixed it but it should have been checked before they gave us the room. The do not disturb button was also malfunctioning and we had the cleaning service wake us up repeatedly until they fixed it.

The concierge staff were excellent and very helpful. However, the experience with housekeeping did not encourage us to return here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Cafe884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

Your feedback is invaluable to us, so we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post this review on tripadvisor after your recent stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

I am happy that you enjoyed the hotel’s decoration, rooms, and concierge team.

However, it is with a particular attention that I read your comment on the housekeeping service. I wish to present you our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please be assured that I have personally reviewed this point with the housekeeping team so as to take immediate action.

We highly value your feedback and would be grateful if you could grant us a few minutes of your precious time. We would like to call you at a convenient time to follow-up on your remarks and have more details.

Kindest Regards

Ömer Acar
General Manager

Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
37 avenue Hoche
75008 Paris
Tel: +33 (0)1 42 99 88 00
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
230 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Such an incredible experience. In the center of Paris near the Triumph Arc but in the calmer area.
A perfect balance of understatement and astonishing surprise:
decor has been developed by Philippe Starck in complete respect of the historical place, but with such out of the ordinary ideas!
We used the Cinema Lumieres: an underground wonderful Cinema hall ,with sand color leather seats except for one :outstanding orange!
The two restaurants are delicious : etoilé by the Michelin guide. Pastry by famous Pierre Hermé.
The terrace one very enjoyable in this season. We had lunch under a golden sort of huge bell.
Pulpe carpaccio and wonderful tender veau. On the terrace, the day before I had an wonderful Lobster club sandwich.
I also visited the outsanding suites. A Clarins SPA on the undergroung floor.
They Hotel has a very refined Bookshop selling also design objects, and from the Hotel you directly enter to the Luxury Concept Store Monceau l'Eclaireur: prepare your wallet!:-)
All the staff is just outstanding: everyone is very professional and extremely kind and polite.
Just a wonderful Luxury Experience to live in life at least once!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonlodico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Madam,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review and pictures on tripadvisor about Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris

I am thrilled that you enjoyed the Philippe Starck decor and our two Michelin starred restaurants, and had the chance to experience our Cinéma des Lumieres. Luckily the weather contributed so that you could have a pleasant meal in our terrace!

Once again, thank you for these very kind comments, which will surely delight our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Kindest Regards,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The location is about a block from the Arc and is on a nice quiet street. The hotel is beautiful. Rooms are well equipped (get ready for lots of mirrors) and the service is exceptional. It is expensive, but this is one in Paris where you get what you pay for, it is worth it. The spa is fantatstic, nice indoor pool with a beautiful sky light and soft day beds for an afternoon nap after shopping. outdoor terrace for drinks is wonderful because it is an inner courtyard. if you are so lucky, book the Ray Charles Suite, it is fantastic with a piano, guitar, great living room and a bathroom tub you could swim in...ok, maybe not, but looked great. only thing odd is the sheets, they probably are a "name" but not the nice soft cuddly kind of sheets.

Room Tip: Book the Ray Charles Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Donna,

Quite simply… “Merci Beaucoup!” Reviews such as this are our biggest rewards and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write one.

I will most certainly share with the entire team all your kind comments, in particular that you found the service exceptional at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris! Also, I am delighted that your experience was ‘worth it’ and that you were able to enjoy the Ray Charles Suite.

It is also with a particular attention that I read your comment on the bed sheets and wish to present you my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Please be assured that I have personally reviewed this point with the team concerned and our Head Housekeeper will be pleased to prepare your bed with coton sheets for you during any future stay.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, your Parisian home.

Kindest Regards,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We just returned from our stay at the Royal Monceau, rooms were amazing, perfectly clean, great beds and amenities. Pool and spa were amazing. On par (or better) than the Four Seasons and Mandarin hotels we have stayed at in the US and Europe. Service was top notch, always looking to help and make our stay more enjoyable - very friendly and helpful staff. Room decor is very cool and luxurious - we will definitely come back when we return to Paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmoerman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

Greetings from the City of Lights !

Further to your recent trip to Paris, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on tripadvisor.

Your impressions are extremely important to us and we are most happy that you enjoyed the rooms, the spa My Blend By Clarins and the service of Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Again, thank you for the review and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to your Parisian home.

Kindest Regards

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel created a perfect feel for a vacation. From its unique attention to detail and personnel "family" experience given to each guest, the hotel ensures you are both happy and overly satisfied. By the 2nd day most of the staff knew our names and ensured that our days were planned out to maximize our week in paris. The hotel has an amazing spa and the rooms are beautiful and decorated to the hotels theme and modern art style. The staff ensures to make you feel like your the only guest and tries harder then any other hotel to meet all your needs. I have stayed at multiple 5 star hotels all over the world and the Le Royal Monceau is the best by far. The front desk and concierge were both amazing especially Helen and Lorraine. When I travel to Paris in the future I will only be staying at the Le Royal Monceau. They have gained a guest for life.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Daniel,

We are thrilled that you are our new guest for life!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor, what a treat to read all your generous comments!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we made you feel pampered. The entire team of Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, in particular Helen and Lorraine, are thanking you for this lovely recognition.

We anxiously await the pleasure of welcoming you back to your Parisian home!

Kindest Regards to New York,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#4 of 1,802 in Paris
1,604 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#11 of 1,802 in Paris
1,432 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#15 of 1,802 in Paris
696 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#1 of 1,802 in Paris
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris

Property: Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Address: 37 Avenue Hoche, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paris
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#11 Spa Hotel in Paris
#17 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#56 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the Champs Elysees and Arc de Triomphe, Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris is the most exciting 5-star luxury hotel in the City of Lights, combining Parisian Chic with relaxed sophistication. Imbued with the original spirit of the 1930s when it first opened, this contemporary masterpiece designed by Philippe Starck features 149 spacious rooms and suites, with three outstanding Presidential Suites, a 99-seat cinema theatre, an art gallery, an exclusive service of Art Concierge and a private art collection. The Spa My Blend by Clarins, 1,500 sqm of ethereal white paradise, offers the ultimate urban escape for complete relaxation and indulgence. With the longest swimming pool in a Paris hotel, personal trainers, a wide range of yoga and Pilates classes, a hammam, watsu basin and exclusive treatment rooms, this award-winning spa takes rejuvenation to another level. From the contemporary French authenticity of La Cuisine to the celebration of Italian regional food in Il Carpaccio (awarded one Michelin star), dining at Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris' restaurants is a truly memorable experience. The desserts, all created by pastry superstar Pierre Herme, are the perfect finale to any meal. Colourful and wonderfully sophisticated, Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris is the epitome of Parisian vibrancy and elegance - a true one-off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris Hotel Paris
Royal Monceau Hotel
Royal Monceau Paris
Hotel Royal Monceau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing