We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles
Ranked #1,020 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed three nights at this hotel. The rooms are small and basic, but very clean. The service is excellent, the staff in reception were extremely helpful when we had a problem. The main reason we stay at this hotel is the price, three nights with a very good breakfast for two costs 231 Euro. The hotel is handily located near Brochant Metro station. It has a large number of restaurants nearby catering for most budgets and there is small supermarket about 200 metres away. The hotel is near to the Sacre Coeur Church which is out from the centre of Paris, but once you’re on the Metro it is the same cost whether you travel by one or many stations.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 9th floor(top) probably quieter than lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelW57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    1,224
    818
    259
    151
See reviews for
536
909
263
614
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We traveled to London, Paris and Rome for vacation and this was our second stop. The hotel is in a "hood" area of town (think a lot of storefront shops and panhandlers) and I definitely kept my purse near to me when walking at night. It kind of reminded me of certain parts of NY (think Jamaica Avenue, Queens). On the plus side, the hotel is walking distance to two metro rails stops and there is an awesome kabob place nearby for when you have the munchies. They are doing MAJOR construction directly behind the hotel (it looks like they are building another hotel or something as it is a huge excavation site), and so that was our view and wake up call.

The hotel lobby is clean, bright and modern. The staff pleasant and their ID tags identify what languages they speak, which was helpful. They have two computers for guests to use in a little business center in the lobby, which was nice. The breakfast fare was simple, but had enough variety so that you don't starve (think croissants, crepes, yogurt, sliced ham, brie, sliced cheese, bread, and these yummy potato tortillas, yup... I said tortillas). It was also nice that they start serving breakfast early and serve until 1100am I believe.

They have a small pool in the lower level (using it doesn't come along with the room, you pay an additional fee to use the pool or exercise center. I think it was 5Euros) and the staff down there were kind and friendly as well.

The rooms were neat and clean and the beds were comfortable. Rooms in Europe are more compact than in the U.S., but the rooms were a good utilization of space. The rooms don't have a safe or an iron, which I didn't like and the set up of the shower was different than anything I'd ever seen before. It's an "open shower", no curtain and no enclosed shower door. Not bad... just different. The room in which my son and his aunt stayed had a non-functional AC which made it very humid and musty. It was reported on the second day of our stay and was not resolved by the time we checked out.

The staff was helpful in arranging a cab to get us to the airport for the next portion of our trip as well.

Room Tip: Request a room so that you don't have to see the construction going on in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyra_Tai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsaxlokk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We spent 4 nights in this hotel. We were given a double room with 2 bathrooms (we were 2 adults and 2 children ) which was very comfortable. This hotel is only 5 mins walk away from the metro station which makes it easy for families with young children. There's a construction site close to this hotel but it had nothing to do with us. We always had a good night sleep. The rooms are very clean. The staff at the reception are very friendly and helpfull but the staff at the restaurant during breakfast must imporve. The breakfast had lack of variety and almost everyday we had to wait for bread. Near the hotel there are lots of food shops which opens till late. Good Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Minnielover16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2nights as arranged by the tour. Hotel lobby is always busy with tourists. Check in was fast.rooms are quite small and not so clean. They have big basement parking for the buses. Near moulin rouge and several stores that closes late. It has night market nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marge1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed in the Ibis Hotel for 4 nights. Had a quad room (3 adults + child) - which is fairly small for 4 people. Hotel was very clean and very well kept. Location good - within walking distance to the metro station, from where one can reach all main attractions. Breakfast lacked variety. Staff could have been friendlier.

Room Tip: Families should opt for 2 rooms rather than a quad - we became claustrophobic at times as rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We first used ibis Porte de Clichy Berthier a year-and-a-half ago and this is our fourth visit. The staff are super helpful and the rooms are comfy and well presented and we always have a good nights sleep. Everything is presented to the Accor quality standard but the staff make this altogether a better experience. With the building work, finding the entry to the car-park was a bit of a mystery this time but once in it is secure with some quite cool lift music! We shall be using his hotel again in the future as we find it a good springboard for all the Paris attractions - we even walked to Galleries La Fayette and saw a shop dedicated solely to selling men's hair grooming products including cut-throat razors! Clichy is up and coming and there are good bars and restaurants within easy reach of the hotel. One in particular, The Bonne Heurre, is just 5 minutes away and the food is to die for. (They have recently opened in Clapham London as well). The regeneration in the local area includes a new park and there are fine views of the city from the side of the hotel we have always been roomed in. We will be back later this year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
La Villette
Ibis Budget Paris La Villette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne
#774 of 1,802 in Paris
5,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles

Property: Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles
Address: 10 rue Bernard Buffet | Impasse Chalabre, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Ibis Paris Berthier Porte de Clichy)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Green Hotel in Paris
#86 Spa Hotel in Paris
#110 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles 3*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris 17-Clichy Batignolles hotel is located in the north of Paris, 2 km from Montmartre and 4 km from the Champs Elysees and the Convention Centre. Roissy airport is 20 km away. The hotel has 688 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 8 adapted for disabled persons. You can book 16 meeting rooms. Two restaurants, a bar, snacks 24/24, a fitness centre, an indoor pay swimming pool and private covered pay parking are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Berthier Porte De Clichy Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing