We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles
Ranked #986 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent hotel.”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This Hotel isn't bad if you can get passed the construction as it makes it a little difficult to enter. You have to detour a bit to get to the main entrance. The area is okay but on the out skirts of Paris itself and can be a little dodgy. Also when travelling to it be careful not to get confused as there is another IBIS very near by. The Hotel serves an average breakfast that is satisfying. The rooms are standard but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beerstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    1,219
    808
    254
    149
See reviews for
532
902
262
607
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The beds were comfortable and it was clean. However, the photos are misleading as the angle does not show just how small the rooms are - TINY. You couldn't fit two people between the end of the bed and the wall.

The area is terrible - it looks to be on a dirty building site, and is not particularly close to anything of interest, although the metro station is a two minute walk away, which is good, and there is a gorgeous kebab place near that.

The restaurant service was slow, although the food itself was OK. We couldn't use the pool as it was closed from 5:30pm on Saturdays, which really seemed a little early. Although the bar advertised a large number of cocktails, they were only actually serving three of those.

Finally, we were irritated that the staff ignored out "Do not disturb" sign, and came in to tidy our room anyway. We were only there for two nights had a lot of valuables, and as there are no safes we did not want strangers coming into our room. Thankfully nothing was taken, but it is the principle.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spaldingas94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

THis is a good hotel with a nice breakfast buffet and the location is also good.
Rooms are tiny, but clean and there is A/C. Metro stop is about a five minute walk.
There are plenty of shops and cafes close by.

Room Tip: Ibis chain in Europe is always good for a decent room and good breakfast. Ask for room in the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samtara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Clean hotel, efficient and friendly staff. Not bothered at all by construction site as sound was minimal if at all noticeable. Stayed here twice with my mum and the last visit was a couple of days ago with my wife. I especially enjoyed the Oriental restaurants nearby at Avenue de Clichy (I like Chinese and Japanese cuisine). Even within the hotel, I found the waitressing service impeccable. My wife enjoyed the gym. I found the rooms are a little snug though all-in-all, good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jack1978Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The air con did not work the pool was closed at mid day when the temp was 34 degrees, the bar down stairs had no cold beer, the front counter had minimal staff that could speak english or translate and in general the stay was very disappointing. The flashy colour photos are just that - a real big con. I advise all to prepare for frustration and disappointment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Disapp0inted201209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We booked our holiday with a local Tour Operator along with 40 or more people and we were offered the Half Board Basis. Since the operator told us that the area is not very safe especially with the kids, we opted for the Half Board. To our disbelieve we were never offered a menu or buffet or anything, but a waiter or two would bring anything they pleases for dinner. If today there's chicken with lemon and there's more left for the next day, than it's chicken with lemon for tomorrow, the same goes with the soup etc etc.... Apart from that, if you sit in a particular area of the restaurant, be carefull because you might be scolded by a waiter. Most of the waiters looked very stressed out, unpolite and unprofessional which would make your experience horrible and also loose their temper very quickly, though we say the client is always right!! If you're not carefull they would snatch your plate while you're eating and take it away to hurry up and finish the job. This is not all, If you're not by 6:00pm sharp having dinner than you might be prepared that there's no starter for you. Once they move to the main course, it would be very hard to bring you the soup. If you need a high chair for your baby, and someone else got it before you, poor baby no high chair for him/her we were told. Later on I figured out that there was another one in the other part of the restaurant and would bring it myself. When you work it out, you would go much much cheaper having MacDonald's every night than opting for this food ( I wouldn't even dare to feed my dog this food). Comparing that you have the right to choose what to eat, at your own time, and not having to remind the waiter every time that you're left without food. Imagine if you're picky about what you eat, what would you do? If you don't like chicken or meat? What would you do?The choice is that you have to go somewhere else to eat and spend money, when you have already paid for your meal. I don't know what agreement there was with the Tour Operator and the hotel, but surely both of them sucks. Should I have not opted for the Half Board, I would have been satisfied overall, very clean, air condition works ok, nice budget hotel, but this thing really pissed me off any Ibis Hotel now and most probably the same goes for most of the people in the tour. Dinner is like being served in a convent, the way it was done. Later we moved to another hotel not Ibis and the difference was significant, that's all I can say! NEVER choose HALF BOARD in this Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traskamenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulls, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Easy to find location. Very close to bus route, then only 15 minutes to Central Paris.
Typical Ibis hotel room, maybe a little bit small in the bedroom size, no much room to spread bags out, clean, tidy & functional for travellers.
Good clean bathroom.
Staff very helpful
Happy to stay again
Recommend Ibis hotels as they very standard across the chain, provide good value for money

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RussellKane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne
#759 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
Ibis Budget Paris La Villette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles

Property: Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles
Address: 10 rue Bernard Buffet | Impasse Chalabre, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Ibis Paris Berthier Porte de Clichy)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Green Hotel in Paris
#83 Spa Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles 3*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris 17-Clichy Batignolles hotel is located in the north of Paris, 2 km from Montmartre and 4 km from the Champs Elysees and the Convention Centre. Roissy airport is 20 km away. The hotel has 688 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 8 adapted for disabled persons. You can book 16 meeting rooms. Two restaurants, a bar, snacks 24/24, a fitness centre, an indoor pay swimming pool and private covered pay parking are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Berthier Porte De Clichy Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing