We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles
Ranked #985 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Well located”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed for just one night at this very large hotel on some 7 floors. The good thing about it is the large underground car park. Park the car and take the Metro. 2 stations within easy walking distance. Great base for exploring Paris. The lifts are very confusing. You have to go to different lobbies to reach different floors. Currently in the middle of a building site. Lots of bars close by. Watch out for an additional charge for table service,.Rooms comfortable. Toiletries supplied. Cannot tell you about meals as did not eat there. Again why are drinks so expensive in French hotels!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldbags186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    1,218
    806
    254
    149
See reviews for
532
900
262
607
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The air conditioning was not working in our room but the heating was! When we reported the fact that there was no air in the room at night we were told that it was because the outside temperature was still too low for the air con to be effective. Yes it was unusual weather for the time of year but surely you should be able to control the temperature in your room for comfortable sleeping. Other than that we would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank JennyBordeaux_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

For a 'budget' hotel this one wasn't bad. We stayed 4 nights in a room on the 5th floor and it was booked by a friend months ago before we read the other reviews.

Yes there is a very very large building site on 3 sides of the hotel but as we were out exploring Paris during the day it wasn't an issue.

We had a room at the rear which gave a view of the Eiffel Tower and beyond the building site on the right, out to 'La Defense'

Looking at the stage the construction was at I would estimate it's going to be going on for another 2-3 years.

The food in the cafe bar was fine and a bit cheaper than most of the local Brasseries and a good 30% cheaper than anywhere around the main tourist sites.

You could get a good coffee for 2 euro in the hotel which was nearer 6 euro anywhere else but Paris is an expensive place to visit.

The rooms are not big, but are clean and the beds are comfortable and the shower works fine :)

Transfer from the Airport at Paris Charles De Gaul by train/metro is a bit of a mission taking up to 2 hours and 3 changes with lots of walking, however taking the RER 3 to St Michel Notre Dame and changing over to the RER 'C' line to Porte de Clichy reduces the changes, is less crowded and costs the same circa 11 euro each.

However a Taxi (booked by the hotel reception only took 30 minutes door to door and cost 40 euro so for not much more a couple could arrive/depart in style and for 4 people it would actually be cheaper!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C6Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Good value for money, nice clean hotel in renovated rooms. Was rather loud though, despite being 4 floors up and way out of the city, it was quite loud. Breakfast was okay but the staff were very rude and it seemed that breakfast location always changed and when you asked where they looked down on you and point to where you should go. Not the best location, but there is a train line not far away. But would not be wanting to walk down the road to the hotel late at night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orestes87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Although the rooms are a little small, the location is not too bad, considered the vicinity of the metro/RER station (about 300mt each).
I had a fantastic breakfast and a nice dinner. What I like best is the great window in my room, although they are doing some works in front of the hotel, there is no noise. The toilet is essential, a bit too narrow.
Service is great. Recommended if you are spending some days in Paris, especially business trips.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virgoletta1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bochum, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed there with the family and friends for 3 Nights to have some enjoyable sightseeing days in Paris. I can't say anything negative, the rooms were clean and the beds perfect. The bar is openend until 1 AM. The distance to two metro stations is below 500m and there are some quite good restaurants around. The way into the hotel is a bit strange but not really a problem. A big plus is the big and very clean garage below the hotel (18€ a day is a guite good price for Paris).

Another plus: The breakfeast was quite good for a hotel in the lower price class.

All together i can recommend this hotel. It's not luxury but the value for the price is good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hha_bo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
289 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel is like a rabbit cage hotel small rooms basic nothing romantic ,diffelculd to find ,parking ok but for 18 euros a day
It should be ok,staff friendly helpfull ,near centre ,walking in the night after 9 not adviced lot of
Strange people around ,we hear lots of crime and when we walk we believe.for 130 euros a night
A ripp off plus parking plus breakfast ,the ibis manegment should be ashame to charge this amount ,a tourist trap like so many in paris and france.it is just about how much can we get out off the tourist. Yes modern world. I wonder why so many people go to to city of amor. Well i say city of ripp off.

Room Tip: Nothing to say me review says enogh
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petrus Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne
#760 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
Ibis Budget Paris La Villette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles

Property: Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles
Address: 10 rue Bernard Buffet | Impasse Chalabre, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Ibis Paris Berthier Porte de Clichy)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Green Hotel in Paris
#83 Spa Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles 3*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris 17-Clichy Batignolles hotel is located in the north of Paris, 2 km from Montmartre and 4 km from the Champs Elysees and the Convention Centre. Roissy airport is 20 km away. The hotel has 688 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 8 adapted for disabled persons. You can book 16 meeting rooms. Two restaurants, a bar, snacks 24/24, a fitness centre, an indoor pay swimming pool and private covered pay parking are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Berthier Porte De Clichy Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing