We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“ABSOLUTELY IDEAL” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Etoile Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Etoile Park Hotel
Ranked #679 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY IDEAL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2010

We booked this hotel thru Cresta Hotels on all inclusive basis travelling with Eurostar. Our first to France and we loved it. The French people were very friendly and Paris was so full of character---- if you've been there before, then I know you will know what I mean. Our room had a small balcony on the front and whilst being in sight of the Arc de Triomphe, and a short walk to the Champs-Elysses, its away from the hustle and bustle but still within easy reach of everywhere. The hotel was clean and everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean with good sized bathroom and the heating was on, if we wanted it. The Continental breakfast was good. I was looking forward to fresh croissants and fresh coffee for breakfast so I was very happy with the breakfast. Don't expect full English breakfast. Despite being very near to the Metro, we actually walked everywhere - one place just leads to another like in London. Before returning the the hotel, we would revive ourselves with a drink at Yuppies Cafe. There are two restaurants which we found, both were unknown to us, but busy, which is usually a good sign, and they did not disappoint us either, La Fabbrica at 19 rue de l'Etoile (sorry, this is an Italian restaurant but the food was excellent) and a French restaurant L'Ecluse Carnot at 1 Rue d'Armaille. Some restaurants are however closed on a Sunday so we ate at L'Ecluse twice. Therefore I would recommend anyone staying on a Sunday to do some research in advance rather than walk around trying to find somewhere open. Lunch at La Galleries Lafayette is a must - we went in the self-service - but the food was superb - all the tables kept clean - I could go on. Anyway we can't wait to go back for more of everything and it will be back at this hotel. No need to go anywhere elese!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paris090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    145
    31
    9
    4
See reviews for
46
129
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010

Solo two day sight-seeing trip to Paris. Relative to other hotels close by i thought the price and location were excellent. The air france bus stop is around the corner as is the metro stop. I took the air france bus to and from the airport and found it very convenient and reasonable. Arc de Triumphe is right there and if you're up for it, you can also walk to the louvre and the Eiffel tower. Staff was pleasant though they did tack on a charge for breakfast one day even though i wasn't eating breakfast at the hotel - i held firm and they took it off - make sure you aren't checking out in a rush. The room, especially bathroom, was nicer than expected. Room had a safe and free wifi. I had emailed ahead of time requesting early checkin and the room was ready for me when i arrived early in the morning. Overall i was pretty satisfied with my stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VikrMada1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel. We chose it based on the Tripadvisor reviews and rate it "very good" based on our stay.

We arrived in Paris Gare du Nord and took a taxi to the hotel. Our Tuesday (early) afternoon ride took about 15-20 minutes and cost approximately 15 Euros. We were checked in by an efficient staff member who spoke very good English.

Our room view was of the alley in the back--very dark, but also very quiet. There are also rooms that face the street and have small balconies for the guests to walk out on. This is a typical non-chain European hotel, with smaller rooms and bathrooms.

The room was large enough to walk around in with large luggage on the floor, but not spacious. There is an in-room safe for valuables, TV with about 30 channels (only 2 in English--BBC News and CNN International), and a refrigerator with items to purchase. The refrigerator could probably hold small bottles if you needed to store things short-term, but we never used it. There was a digital temperature control on the wall, but it wasn't turned on so we don't know if it ever works. The room had a window which opened as did the bathroom.

The bathroom had a tub/shower (very high tub), heated towel rack, hand soap in shower and next to sink, and hair dryer. The bathroom was very clean and we were provided with clean towels and bath mat every day. The only strange thing was that we were provided one wash cloth (for 2 people) every other day (never did figure out the logic on that one!).

The bathroom was very clean and kept very clean. The room could have been vacuumed more frequently, especially in the "harder to get to" areas next to the bed. The blanket on the bed may have been clean, but had hairs and fuzzies on it that were not removed in washing.

This is an eco-friendly hotel, which is to be applauded. However, the lighting in the room and bathroom was dimmer than we're used to, which was somewhat aggravating.

We had breakfast downstairs everyday. The staff tending to breakfast was very nice and friendly. They provided coffee, tea, or hot chocolate upon arrival. The buffet had orange and grapefruit juices, applesauce, yogurts, breads, cheeses, ham, and croissants.

When departing for the day, you need to leave your key at the desk. When you come back, you give your room number and they give you your key (without asking for ID, so pretty much anyone can get your room key with that system).

We booked transport to CDG Airport through the hotel. The airport bus (15 Euros/person) is right around the corner, but we were offered door-to-door shuttle service for 17 Euros each. Just as an FYI, we inquired about the shuttle service when they were 15 minutes overdue. The woman at the desk made a call and told me they weren't coming. She apologized and booked us a taxi (which runs 50-60 Euros depending on the time of day). If they're still offering this service, do yourself a favor and have them confirm the reservation the day before. Or just take the airport shuttle, but allow yourself enough time. Upon arrival at the airport, we noticed the bus stopping close to where our taxi dropped us off.

One more tip: we had dinner at a very good crepes restaurant (A L'Etoile d'Or) further down the road from the hotel (turn right when leaving the hotel). It's about a 5 minute walk, just past a cafe appropriately named "Yuppies Cafe". The crepe restaurant draws a lot of regulars from the neighborhood as well as tourists. They have a special dinner menu that allows you to get a dinner crepe, dessert crepe, and a choice of wine, soda, water, or cider for about 20 Euros. If you're not that hungry, crepes of all sorts are available a la carte (run about 5-9 Euros). They also do take-out orders and are open for lunch.

All in all, a good stay. We would probably stay here again, but were not blown away by the experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gelf89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

A 60th birthday treat from our children. A small but perfectly positioned hotel just one minute from The Arch de Triumphe which we could see from our juliet balcony. Very clean and well appointed. Lovely and very helpful staff with good English. Breakfast was excellent - substantial good quality food and coffee. We will stay here next time we visit Paris.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FeatherstoneRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

This is and older hotel with friendly staff with passable English. They were extremely helpful.
You are so close to the Arc de triumphe you feel like you could reach out and touch it. (One of my most fabulous sites in Paris especially at night).
Room had a little belcony from the room and bathroom. Lovely modern bathroom very clean.
There is a fridge in the room but no tea and coffee making facilities.
Breakfast was down in the basement small room and very basic but plenty of food, wel stocked and more than adequate.
Free wifi connection which was wonderful just ask at reception for the 24 hour password.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

Perfect location & staff , the hotel is very clean too. The only problem is the lift because its to small but all in all its a very good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

Been to Paris 5 times now, and this is one of the best hotels that i have stayed in,
It is a superb location for sightseeing- the metro is only a 5 minute walk, and Avenue Wagram has lots of bars, restaurants for a superb night out.
Really good service, with friendly staff. Lovely 'proper' breakfasts, good sized, clean rooms.
Couldn't ask for more. Would definately stay here again without a doubt, and would recommend to all.
Went through' Cresta' who are always superb and get fantastic rates!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLOOCLOPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris
Hotel Tilsitt Etoile Paris
#699 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Tivoli Etoile
Hotel Tivoli Etoile
#1,074 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
#178 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#248 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#633 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Belfast
Hotel Belfast
#811 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Etoile Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Etoile Park Hotel

Property: Etoile Park Hotel
Address: 10 avenue Mac Mahon, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#398 Business Hotel in Paris
#444 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Etoile Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Etoile Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etoile Park Paris
Hotel Etoile Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing