We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Elysees Flaubert
Ranked #739 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good Hotel”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I honestly did not have high expectations when I booked at the hotel but it was the only option available at the time. I was surprised to find out that, apart from a small room which is expected in 3 star hotel sin Paris, the hotel was not that bad, the rooms are clean, service is very good especially with the reception area. Breakfast was a bit p[oor but that was expected. The location is perfect as it is a walking distance from Champs Elysees and Arc De Triomphe. I stayed there for a meeting for 3 days and had no problem whatsoever. The only comment I have is for the squeaky noises made by the floors and the stairs, but for the price paid I would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    130
    51
    15
    5
See reviews for
66
116
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

My husband and I spent two good nights at this hotel. We were fortunate to be placed in a room that had just been renovated and we were the first new occupants. The hotel is clean and the reception staff is very helpful. The location is safe and convenient, near metro stations and bus stops and shops and walking distance to the Arc de Triomphe. Recommend it as a good value.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pmbHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We were given a horrid room on the 5th floor.
The floor planks squeaked each time we walked to the bathroom.
On the 1st day, we were given a key to our room. On the 2nd day, we were given a electronic card to our room, which was when we discovered the hotel arranged for some renovation guy to change the door locks to our room. The place was left dusty. And so were all our belongings. Thank goodness our items were not missing.
Needless to say, we were not very pleased customers.

We moved out the next day.

the guy on the reception was apologetic. He asked if he could show us some other rooms but we booked ourselves another hotel already. My feedback to him was he could have given us a better room when we first checked in since the hotel had newly renovated rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrspinkdaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stayed in this hotel from Jan 1 to Jan 6 with my friend. The hotel is 20 mins walk from L´Arc De Triomphe, and 5 minute walk for Terne metro station. The hotel has around 5 floors, and we stayed in room 302. The room was small but okay for Paris stantards. Very nice straight forward staff, and they were helpful when we needed so. The only complain is the internet, they charge 2 Euro for every 30 minutes

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor and it was good, 302.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beirut1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I originally sent my parents here over 12 years ago for a Christmas break and they loved it so much that they took all 4 of us children with them. I only went once but they went possibly another 4 or 5 times it is lovely and whenever they go to Paris this is where my family stayed. A tradition that my husband adopted for our anniversary as he surprised me with a trip and a stay in the same hotel. It has been updated a lot since I last went but it still has lovely charm. It is a lovely walk to the Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Élysées. On our first day we walked over 20 miles.

The staff we very friendly and always helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lataanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed with our 6 year old child for 5 nights. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room (triple) was very small, but it was clean, tidy, and what we needed. Temperature was warm, bedding comfortable. Continental breakfast was included, yummy baskets of baguettes and croissants, jams, toast, cereals, yoghurt, fruit, spreads and a coffee machine was a great addition! Convenient to many cafés, restraints, laundromat, metro, arc de triumph and shopping!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shang80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

A small, typically Parisienne hotel, ideally placed just behind the Ave Wagram. Very pleasant helpful staff, warm room, quiet. Wi-fi and mobile coverage fine, and there is a computer and printer available for guests' use. Can recommend, ideal for a Paris visit or business, but not if you are looking for something luxe.

Room Tip: A view over the street will give you a true Parisienne experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BWHU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel des Deux Avenues
#1,605 of 1,801 in Paris
132 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Monceau Wagram Hotel
Monceau Wagram Hotel
#648 of 1,801 in Paris
436 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Niel Hotel
Niel Hotel
#710 of 1,801 in Paris
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Monceau Elysees
Hotel Monceau Elysees
#726 of 1,801 in Paris
145 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Courcelles Etoile
Hotel Courcelles Etoile
#968 of 1,801 in Paris
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysees Flaubert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysees Flaubert

Property: Hotel Elysees Flaubert
Address: 19 rue Rennequin | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#186 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elysees Flaubert 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WITHIN CLOSE DISTANCE FROM THE REKNOWN CHAMPS ELYSEES COME TO QUIET, YET MODERN PLACE The hotel is set in a construction dating back to the early twentieth century and surrounded by typical buildings of Haussmann architecture in the 17th arrondissement. While being just a ten-minute walk away from the Arc of Triumph and the Champs-Elysees Avenue, this 40-bedroom contemporary hotel entails an enclosed garden, a bar, a 24h-around-the-clock front desk and offers cosiness and refinement in every room. In 2013 the hotel underwent revamping and inspiration was taken out of Flaubert’s novels (There’s a Flaubert street nearby). Look all around you and you are bound to see famous quotes inspired by his many journeys in the East, Brittany, Corsica and England. The enclosed garden is a vivid reminder of Flaubert’s original garden of his Normand dwelling, not far from Rouen. Sit down and enjoy a pleasurable relaxing moment. a. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Elysees Flaubert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flaubert Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing