We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Elysees Flaubert
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
XO Hotel(Paris)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Niel Hotel(Paris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Noir(Paris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
107
149
55
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
149
55
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarc de triomphegood sizenice hoteltea coffeetaxi standmetro stationrooms are cleancroissantseiffel towerthe hotel staffreceptionlocationneighborhoodliftsightseeing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 332 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Just back from the hotel. They are still using old fashioned steel keys. You should leave the keys to reception when you leave the hotel. Doors are thin and locks do not feel safe. The walls are also so thin that people in the next rooms were almost snoring beside me. Room smelled too bad and was very small. Minibar was completely empty. No safe in the room. There is no way to find a bottle of water in the hotel if you feel thirsty. Neither room service, nor at the reception, nothing to drink or eat. Tried just to have a shower but the water did not leave the shower. It was a miracle to get in the shower as the bath was also very small. Will never go there again. If you have other expectations than being close to champs-elysees, you should stay away.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LOVE2TRAVELEUROPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directionflaubert, Directeur général at Hotel Elysees Flaubert, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks for comment. D.SARIC Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I don't know about you but I really prefer staying in a room with a toilet ensuite. However, I found it very difficult as a single traveller to find such a place with my limited budget, that was close to central Paris...until I found Hotel Flaubert!
It was about a 15 min walk to Arc de Triomphe, and about 5 mins to the Ternes Metro. There are a few restaurants and a bakery nearby the hotel (not that I had time to visit). Excellent location, and it felt safe for a young single female traveller even though I was walking to the Metro at 6am.
Yes, the room is small and the toilet smaller but I've stayed in tinier places in Tokyo and Singapore. More importantly, the room was clean and in working order and certainly not shabby looking.
The service surprised me. I was greeted ever so nicely at the reception and it was such a relief that he spoke fluent english. I've been warned about rude french hotels but this was definitely not the case.
I can't comment about the breakfast as I had to checkout very early the next day to catch my morning flight.
The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to Ave. Carnot, where you can catch the Air France bus to Orly Airport.
Overall, I am very satisfied with my short stay at this hotel. I would certainly come again if I am ever fortunate enough to revisit Paris.

Room Tip: I was on the third floor. The hotel has an elevator, although a bit small. Better than having no elevator at all tho, especially if you need to lug heavy luggage up the stairs!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juju_rara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directionflaubert, Directeur général at Hotel Elysees Flaubert, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks for your positiv comment. D.SARIC Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directionflaubert, Directeur général at Hotel Elysees Flaubert, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directionflaubert, Directeur général at Hotel Elysees Flaubert, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directionflaubert, Directeur général at Hotel Elysees Flaubert, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews