We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with very helpful friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN De Neuville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN De Neuville
Ranked #780 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with very helpful friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed one night in this pleasant hotel. Our room was bigger than we had expected having read the reviews on here.
It was spotlessly clean. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.
Within walking distance of RCR and metro and a good choice of restaurants.
Check out was noon which was an advantage. The only negative we encountered was room service, but I think it could be down to lack of communication.
Fantastic value for money would highly recommen.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gercos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leonardteboul, Gérant at BEST WESTERN De Neuville, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback. It is very pleasant to learn that you appreciated our staff as every member of the team constantly try to welcome our guests in the best conditions.

Concerning the room service, we will continue to work in order to avoid any misunderstanding in the future.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again,

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    172
    36
    10
    4
See reviews for
39
157
37
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were delighted with the hotel. Great location, cosy and plush, with very nice, helpful staff. Very nice beds and very clean bathroom. The bar is also small but a nice place to have a few drinks when returning before bed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliusDrumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leonardteboul, Gérant at BEST WESTERN De Neuville, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear guest,

We thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western de Neuville.

Indeed, our bar located in the lobby is always opened and the team is at your entire disposal to serve you in a cosy athmosphere.

We are looking forward to welcome you again,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed here recently as we got a special deal including breakfast for two from tripadvisor.com - our favorite travel-rating site! We know Paris well and we wanted a quiet place with a convenient shuttle to the Paris-CDG airport in the morning. We were a bit concerned about the room size after reading some reviews here BUT our room: #45, facing Blvd. Pereire, was large enough with a suitcase rack, small closet & safe, desk, wall-mounted TV and en-suite bathroom - all clean and bright. The elevator IS tiny but 2 can fit with 1 suitcase between them and the staff does speak English. So far, so good... The problem (for us) came from the BED - even with twin mattresses, it was "tired" is the best way to describe its sagging, worn feeling...

We both woke with back-aches and so cannot give BW de Neuville better than an "average" rating. This hotel claims a 4-star rating but it really is a nice 3-star masquerading as something better. One of our towels (immaculately white) had a hole in it; the toiletries were nothing special; the A/C worked - very nicely - and the curtains were floor-to-ceiling (required as the hotel faces East so you get a full blast of sun early in May-July) but hard to keep together... It also uses those dreaded nylon-filled comforters instead of real sheets with blankets and bed-spreads...more & more common in France and the UK, alas. I always find them either too hot or too cold and hard to tuck in properly. Anyway, IF you get a special deal like we did, this hotel is OK but had we paid the listed four-star 400+ Euro price (listed in the room - we paid under 150 Euros per night) we would have felt cheated. Paris is expensive but there are better truly 4-star establishments if you look hard and pay for them. Oh yes, a taxi from the Gard du Nord or downtown to the Louvre is about 15 Euros, unless you get stuck in traffic as we did, then it is 20 Euros.

Thank you Tripadvisor for negotiating deals for champagne-taste-but-beer pocket-book travelers like us so we can enjoy places like Paris for special treats! Next time we will reserve a more centrally-located hotel earlier to get a similar deal downtown!!

PS - if you are a couple, the Airport Shuttle they advertise (at 18 Euros apiece) is not a bargain. A taxi from this hotel's location would cost the same price (36 Euros) and you'd get better service. If you are alone, the 26 Euro fare might be cheaper than you could get otherwise. Unlike in the USA, the shuttle is NOT part of the hotel but an independent contractor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 4th or 5th floors (top floors) that face the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arizona-Senior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leonardteboul, Gérant at BEST WESTERN De Neuville, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear sir,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We will be using it to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

Our prices largely depend on the period and the demand. It is very frequent that we propose attractive offers like you had.

Our location is usually very appreciated for being 15 minutes walking distance to the Arc de Triomphe and the avenue des Champs Elysées. The neighborwood is nice and quiet and the historical center is only a few stations away from the hotel (metro line 3 goes directly to many touristic places).

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again,

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Located in a quiet pleasant area of Paris with lots of good restaurants and cafes close by this hotel is ideally situated for excellent transport links. The hotel is clean and the staff were in the main pleasant and helpful, but the room was very small for a double and the bathroom was minuscule - you could barely turn around with it. The room was very hot despite the heating being turned off, and at 2:30am it resembled a sauna! We had to sleep with the window open, so it was a good job that there was no traffic noise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanBOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We liked the room and the hotel. We didnt spend much time here in our room as we were sightseeingall day but when we did, there was no heat in our room. The staff said they turned it on, but it still didnt work. We could see our breath it was so cold. I did not like coming back to the hotel to a cold room but nothing a hot bath couldnt fix. The area is nice, quiet and happy. Close to RER, Line C was closed to versaille on the day wevwanted to go so we could not even get there. Booo!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank robobodin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmp67
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

This small hotel is reasonably priced, reasonably run and friendly - not always qualities that are found in Paris. Well placed if you are visiting the centre, with the huge advantage of no traffic noise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmp67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Beautiful Town & Great location just down the way from the Metro and RER... easy to get around.
Service was great, staff really friendly and always willing to help. Room space slightly limited and the cleaning staff could do with a bit of "clean-up" themselves... Other than that, it was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuraan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Batignolles-Monceau
BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles
BEST WESTERN Hotel Mercedes
#815 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
BEST WESTERN Aulivia Opera
BEST WESTERN Aulivia Opera
#841 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel
BEST WESTERN Select Hotel
#19 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN De Neuville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN De Neuville

Property: BEST WESTERN De Neuville
Address: 3 rue Verniquet, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#382 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#407 Family Hotel in Paris
#557 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN De Neuville 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris' 17th arrondissement, a short 15-minute stroll from the Arc de Triomphe, the BEST WESTERN Hotel de Neuville is located at 3 rue Verniquet in a former 19th-century mansion featuring all of Paris' typical charm. This 4-star hotel shows its appeal by its location in a quiet district surrounded by some of the finest examples of Haussmann architecture. In the vicinity of the avenue des Champs Elysees and Parc Monceau, the BEST WESTERN Hotel de Neuville is well served by the city's public transit system, offering direct access to many monuments and Paris districts: the Garnier Opera House, Eiffel Tower, Beaubourg-Pompidou Center, the Marais, Invalides and the Latin Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your BEST WESTERN De Neuville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western De Neuville Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
De Neuville Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing