We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay, good access points”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture
Ranked #341 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Very nice, fiendly and helpful staff, clean and lightful room, well everything was perfect.
Easy access within 5-10 minutes by foot - to the metro, RER (fast-trains) and interurban bus stations. Also, it is right near the Palais du Congres shopping center, or otherwise near the 1st metro line from where you can go directly to La Defense for where the real shopping is at.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lozanro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Ferdinand, Responsable commercial at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear client,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments

We are pleased and thankful to read that our property could match with your expectations. Indeed the location of the hotel is near to the main Parisian locations and offers easy access to the metro and train stations.

We are glad that you had a nice stay among us.

Kind regards,

Fabian Papatrechas
Responsable commercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 603 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon and couldn't be happier with the selection.
The staff is very pleasant and accommodating. No matter what questions we asked, they had an answer for and offered up other great suggestions.
The hotel location is perfect as it is close to the metro and the arc de triumph is within walking distance. You will be close enough to the action but still away enough that it is very peaceful.
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a hotel away from the "chains". We will definitely stay here on a return trip!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Ferdinand, Responsable commercial at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear client,

We are delighted that you have taken the time to share such a positive review about the Hotel Etoile Saint Ferdinand.

We are very happy that your stay with us was such a success, especially for an unforgettable trip like your honeymoon. On behalf of the staff, we also would like to congratulate you on your marriage.

We hope to have the pleasure of serving as your hosts upon your next visit in Paris,

Kind regards.

Fabian Papatrechas,
Responsable commercial.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This hotel really exceeds my expectation!
The room was just perfect for a couple to stay, with all necessary amenities...

All staffs were kind and the breakfast was amazing for this hotel category!

Close to Argentine Metro, you can reach Champs Elysee & Triumph Arc by walking in 10 min! A good start for your walking through Paris!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ta6ore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Ferdinand, Responsable commercial at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear client,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comment about our property. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and the breakfast, it is a great success for us that we were able to exceed your expectations.

Hoping to welcome you back during your next trip to Paris!

Best regards,

Fabian Papatrechas
Responsable commercial.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel over a long weekend. The location of our hotel in Paris could not have been better! We walked everywhere, Champs - Elysees and Tour Eiffel are withing walking distance. There is the M1 metro station and a supermarket within 3 min walking from the hotel as well. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. I loved to have a spacious bathroom as well! We could not have asked for more...

Room Tip: we had a room facing the side street but it was not noisy at all! it is not on the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We loved our experience at the Etole St Ferdinand.

we were greeted by a nice French receptionist.

Rooms were spacious and very clean.

We also had a glass of Champagne on arrival, and the location was perfect for us as we came to visit the city.

Room Tip: All the rooms we had in our group were quiet and clean, and about the same size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ang5316joa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Ferdinand, Responsable commercial at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Client,

Thank you for sharing your experience about the Hotel Etoile St Ferdinand.

In fact, the location of our property is a great value and the team is very happy that you could enjoy visiting Paris.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,

Fabian P.
Responsable commercial.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

My grandaughter and I were sent to this hotel by Hotel Etoile Saint Honore at the last minute because they were overbooked. The staff at Saint-Fedinand were very apologetic and helpful, but because our original hotel had failed to pass on our request for a twin-bedded room we were put into a double as this was the only one available. I appreciate this was not the fault of the Saint-Ferdinand staff, and they offered us a free breakfast next day by way of apology. Please just be aware of overbooking as we were not the only travelers this happened to on that day at that hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Ferdinand, Responsable commercial at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words. All the stuff of the Etoile Saint Ferdinand is very pleased that we were able to offer you such a nice stay.

We will be glad to be your hosts for your next stay in Paris

Sincerely,

Fabian P.
Responsable commercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Close to the mainstreets, and even if we sometimes could hear the neighbours; still very nice. Superb staff, they did more than we are used to we would probably stay there again. Remember book Tour Eifell & Louvre in advance. The receptionist is more than willing to help you.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank CMRTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Ferdinand, Responsable commercial at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the time to share your revue about us. We are delighted that you had a nice stay among us. I shall be passing your kind words to our staff.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again to Paris.

Kind regards,

Fabian Papatrechas.
Responsable commercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Harvey
#596 of 1,804 in Paris
346 reviews
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#232 of 1,804 in Paris
336 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Brunel
Villa Brunel
#832 of 1,804 in Paris
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villa Maillot
#137 of 1,804 in Paris
378 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Maillot
Fertel Maillot
#1,156 of 1,804 in Paris
233 reviews
Hotel L'Adresse Paris
#1,329 of 1,804 in Paris
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture

Address: 36 rue Saint Ferdinand | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#225 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#318 Business Hotel in Paris
#363 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#415 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $134 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Etoile Saint Ferdinand is a unique 4 * in the heart of Paris between Place de l'Etoile, the Palais des Congrès and La Défense. It exudes a peaceful and typically Parisian atmosphere. The classic and refined decor of the hotel will provide you serenity and wellness, in a style coming from the tradition of the City of Light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing