We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture
Ranked #295 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good time”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Really good location. We looked at several hotels in Paris and we're glad we chose this one. The metro is simply up the road and very near to the main avenues. The hotel itself has a very helpful staff and they went out of their way to be accommodating and suggested restaurants and attractions to us. We had a minor blip where the safe in the room had been locked by a previous guest and was inoperable. They quickly sourced an alternative room for us (with a working safe!) and made our stay that much more secure. Breakfast was fine but would have been improved by having some warm options-scrambled egg, or sausage or similar. Considering its location -with a busy thoroughfare at the top of the street, the hotel is in a quiet area with access to some nice restaurants and cafe's? I would certainly recommend this hotel to others and would consider a return visit sometime in the future.

Room Tip: We booked a superior room and although was not particularly spacious was more than adequate. I'm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cymro04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Cymro04,
Thank for your choosing the Hotel Etoile Saint Ferdinand.
We appreciate you comment about your stay and our staff.
Do not hesitate to contact us by email ferdinand@my-paris-hotel.com or by telephone 0033 1 45 72 66 66 for your next stay.
Kind regards,
Marco Duarte
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    258
    61
    18
    5
See reviews for
71
269
32
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights at the end of August. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and took time to print maps, look up train times etc for us. The hotel is in a very convenient location, we used the metro stop Argentine which was very handy as we chose to travel everywhere by metro. Hotel rooms were nicely decorated with a very modern bathroom, both spotlessly clean. The breakfast was fine but the foods weren't always topped up very quickly when they ran out. We come to Paris every year and would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again. It compares very favourably to other hotels we have stayed in. The reception staff and cleaning staff are doing a great job!

Room Tip: upgrade to a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Ruby1909,
Thank you for your feedback.
We really appreciate to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
Do not hesitate to send us un email for your next stay. We will be happy to see you again.
Best regards,
Marco Duarte
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Staff was friendly, efficient and always helpful whether seeking hotel services, attraction directions, taxi or even shuttle to airport! Location was walking distance to a few attractions such as Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees. There was no fruit, scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage for hotel breakfast. We loved the quiet "neighborhood" street and its restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgistskinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Tgistskinner,

Thank you for chosing the hotel Etoile Etoile Saint Ferdinand.

We appreciate your comment about your experience with us.

Best regards from all our team.

Marco Duarte
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Greate hotel, clean room, excellent breakfast and a vacation i will never forget, in the most beautiful city in the world.
The location is perfect, only a few minutes from l'Arc de Triomphe and the Champs-Élysées and on a quiet street.
It's excellent that the hotel is near Porte Maillot, the RER station and the subway station.
I'll definitely come back to Paris and Hotel Etoile Saint-Ferdinand.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlinaR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Alina,

The entire team of the Hotel Etoile Saint Ferdinand thank you for sharing your experience.

We will be delighted to welcome you again.

Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

Sincerely,

Marco Duarte
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

10 Min walk to the Arc De Triomphe! Small elevator but Sylwia, the desk clerk is FANTASTIC! With a smile, she'll help you in whatever you need. I wish all hotel clerks were like her. she even helped me print our boarding passes upon checkout. We took the Rouge Le Cars from the airport to Mailloit point and its a 5 min walk to the hotel. Hotel breakfast is good, small area to eat., corridors are small but room is pleasant and clean. The hotel also stored our luggage until check-in. I will come back to this hotel the next time. AC works good as it was warm on our trip here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank action86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel. The front desk service was excellent. The staff were very helpful to help us plan the trips, arrange taxi to airport etc. The location is perfect. 5 minutes walk to train and metro stations. It is on a quite street and did not hear much noise at night. Small breakfast area but with quality breakfast selection. Nice and clean room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OttawaYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear OttawaYou,

Thank you for your comment about the Hotel Etoile Saint Ferdinand.

Our team are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you wrote, the hotel has a good location and our staff do everything to offer to our customers a wonderfull stay.

Do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay.

Best Regards,

Marco Duarte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Let me start with: A super hotel!
On arrival we were welcomed by the friendly staff. We stayed at the hotel for four days. During the enitre stay, the staff was helpful and friendly.

The hotel is quite small. However, this is not disturbing. It is a cozy hotel. The bedroom is very neat. I missed two things: a coat and shoe rack. These would have been very useful. Instead we had to place our shoes in the bathroom.

The bathroom itself looks neat. There is a good hairdryer. For men there is enough room for their personal belongings. But for the ladies, an additional rack would have come in handy.

The room is not soundproof like the website says. But to be honest we did not have any problems with it.





There is a safe in the room that can be used whenever you like. It is very easy to use and comes in handy whenever you leave your room. You get to choose a new code whenever you lock it. That way we were sure that te items we left in it were secure.

The bedroom and bathroom were cleaned every day. This was done well. However, the cleaning lady did not vacuum everywhere. We got clean towels every day and whenever extra towels were needed, we could simply indicate this at the reception.

The breakfast room is quite small, however the space is well used. The tables are a little close to eachother but this was not disturbing.

Breakfast was very tasty. The guest get to choose difrent buns which are continuously replenished. There is plenty of coffee, hot milk, tea and juice available.

There is a choice of different kinds of cheese. You can boil an egg and there is fruit and muesli. In addition, there is also a choice of ham and salami. This is where I come to the one negative point. People who do not eat pork, did not have the possibility to choose chicken. I think this is a great loss and I hope they will add chicken to the menu (preferably on a separate plate next to the pork).


We have had the opportunity to pick up a lunch bag at the reception every day. This was very nice. The lunchebag holds an apple, potato chips, water and a sandwich of choice.

The accessibility of the hotel is excellent. Metroline 1 goes directly to the hotel. The metrostation Argentine is nearest to the hotel.

The hotel is in a quiet and very well-connected neighborhood. When you get on the main street, there is a view of the Arc de Triomphe.

We have had a great time in Paris. This hotel is definitely worth recommending. When we come to Paris again, this hotel is the first one on our list! Merci!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salih K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Harvey
#640 of 1,801 in Paris
336 reviews
La Villa Maillot
#155 of 1,801 in Paris
360 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#205 of 1,801 in Paris
308 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#254 of 1,801 in Paris
438 reviews
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#248 of 1,801 in Paris
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture

Property: Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture
Address: 36 rue Saint Ferdinand | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#197 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#318 Business Hotel in Paris
#363 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#415 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Etoile Saint Ferdinand is a unique 4 * in the heart of Paris between Place de l'Etoile, the Palais des Congrès and La Défense. It exudes a peaceful and typically Parisian atmosphere. The classic and refined decor of the hotel will provide you serenity and wellness, in a style coming from the tradition of the City of Light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing