We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture
Ranked #343 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I really liked this place. It was not too far from two metro stops, which were only a few stops from very famous points. The hotel sat on a little circle, with a cheese shop and bread shop, and restaurant to name a few shops around. The room was small and so were the hallways and elevator. But, it was perfect for us. The bathroom was immaculate and beautiful. I loved it. The decor was nice too and it was so very relaxing.

At the front desk someone was always there that spoke some English. The breakfasts were really good, the lunches were useful (although I probably would have preferred to go out).

Altogether, I would highly recommend this place. If you book directly at their website, it sometimes offers deals.

Room Tip: We had a double room, it was too twin beds pushed together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Customer,
We would like to tell you that our team appreciate your feedback. It is important for us to know that our guests enjoyed their stay.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay.
Best Regards,
Marco Duarte
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 603 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

The hotel appeared to be somewhat worn, but the room was adequate. The staff were very helpful and the hotel provided a good breakfast. The location was perfect for my wife and myself for visiting the different sights in Paris. We travelled by the metro during our stay and the hotel was situated near two metrostations (just a short walk either way). Our room was small, but adequate and quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torstein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thank you for sharing your comment with us.
We look forward to the great pleasure of welcoming you soon back to our property.
Kind regards,
Marco DUARTE
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

A really nice hotel, we stayed for 1 night. The rooms were larger than your typical Paris hotel, and there was fast WiFi avaliable throughout the rooms. The bathroom suite looked like it had been newly fitted. The breakfast was a bit basic, however this is typical of the cuisine and the hotel rooms were a bit noisey (you probably couldnt get up to much without your neighbour knowing). All in all though a very charming hotel situated in a quiet square within the city.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mayhew132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Customer,

Thank for sharing your comment with us.

Your comments represent the most valuable source of motivation for our team. It will be my pleasure to extend your feedback to all the team members.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay.

Kind regards,
Marco Duarte
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in April of this year with my Wife and we both enjoyed it very much.

Upon checking in the staff were friendly and welcoming and as with most establishments in Paris they spoke both English and French. I had booked extras in the room such as flowers and Champagne and despite an extra charge this was well worth it as it helped create the romantic Paris atmosphere from the off. I had asked for a top floor room overlooking the city and having been given the top floor I was disappointed to find that none of the hotels rooms look over the capital, they all face another hotel.

The room was clean and tidy, however, I hope you're not scared of enclosed spaces as the lift to ge you up there was only big enough for two people and their luggage.

The bathroom was a good size and fresh towels were readily available. The breakfast each morning consisted of fresh meats and eggs as well as cereal and an array of teas and coffeees. So no issues there.

The hotel runs an honesty bar in reception which means you can help yourself to drinks, make a note of what you have had and let them know at the end. I must say that we didnt take advantage of this because the bar consists purely of a sofa looking out onto the street and felt a bit like sitting in a fishbowl.

There is free Wifi to use which was great for letting family know we had got there safe.

Ultimately, this is a great hotel for the price and the staff are very very friendly. I would stay here again in the future.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank TristanBarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Mr. Tristan,
Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us.
Is important for us to know that our guests enjoyed our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay.
Kind regards for all the team,
Marco Duarte
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I had a pleasant 2 night stay at this hotel. It is conveniently located ( five min walk) to the Argentine metro stop (yellow line). There are many restaurants, shops and bakeries in walking distance. The room was small but acceptable for the price. The primary problem with the room is that the walls are so thin; I could hear the person in the next room snoring all night!

The free wifi was reliable and available for more than one device at a time, which I appreciated. The breakfast buffet was decent but I would not pay for it separately. Staff was very friendly and did not seem to mind that I couldn't speak French. Unless hotels.com provides a much cheaper rate, I would book directly with the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat0425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your feedback.
It is important for us to know about the guests experience.
We hope to have you with us on the future.
Kind regards,
Marco Duarte
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Smallish but comfortable hotel in a nice neighbourhood. Bit of a stretch to describe it as My bedroom is simple, clean and cosy. The bathroom is well appointed but sitting on the toilet my knee is hard against the smallish bath. The room does not have a comfortable chair to sit in. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is very good with easy access to metro nearby and is a 8mins walk to Arc de Triomphe. Simple but good breakfast and bagged lunch is included, which improves the value for money. There are some very good resturants nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djcalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Mr. David,

Thank you for have chosing the Hotel Etoile Saint Ferdinand.

We appreciate your feedbback and i am really sorry about the incident in the bathroom.

For your next stay do not hesitate to contact us by email or by phone.

Kind regards,

Marco Duarte,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great location easy to walk to sights and attractions. Room small with all essentials-although not luxurious reasonable for 2 night stay.

Staff very friendly,happy to oblige,the lady and man on front desk cheerful and welcoming,free wifi,lunch boxes and the drink on arrival made our stay even more enjoyable.

Breakfast fresh, choice and plentiful although at times very crowded, food great start to the day ahead.

Overall recommended for City Break.

Room Tip: Do book direct with hotel to get free wifi,lunch boxes, welcome drink,may be cheaper too !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donegaltripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your last stay in Paris and for your comment about your experience.

We hope to see you soon and do not hesiate to contact us for your next stay.

Kind regards,

Marco DUARTE
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Harvey
#599 of 1,803 in Paris
346 reviews
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#230 of 1,803 in Paris
337 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Brunel
Villa Brunel
#834 of 1,803 in Paris
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villa Maillot
#138 of 1,803 in Paris
378 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Maillot
Fertel Maillot
#1,155 of 1,803 in Paris
233 reviews
Hotel L'Adresse Paris
#1,326 of 1,803 in Paris
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture

Address: 36 rue Saint Ferdinand | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#227 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#318 Business Hotel in Paris
#363 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#415 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $132 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Etoile Saint Ferdinand is a unique 4 * in the heart of Paris between Place de l'Etoile, the Palais des Congrès and La Défense. It exudes a peaceful and typically Parisian atmosphere. The classic and refined decor of the hotel will provide you serenity and wellness, in a style coming from the tradition of the City of Light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing