We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel made my holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture
Ranked #298 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“This hotel made my holiday”
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

I had a fantastic stay at this delightful hotel minutes from Paris's must see tourist attractions.

Gorgeous room, delicious breakfast, pleasant and friendly staff with complimentary wifi make this one of my best city break hotels ever. We will be back, time and time again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank chris_mackenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Ferdinand, Directeur général at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear Mr. Mackenzie,

We really appreciatte your comment concerning your sta with us.
We are happy to know that you have a nice stay with us and we hope to receive you again.
If you have any question do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,

Marco Duarte
( Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    255
    58
    18
    5
See reviews for
71
263
31
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood but still close to the metro and in walking distance to Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysées. The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms (although quite small) and breakfast are okay for Paris. However, the walls are quite thin and therefore, you may hear your neighbours from time to time.
By booking via the website I got the best quote - all other portals and travel agencies were more pricey.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honey7178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We decided to have a weekend break in Paris and chose this hotel. It is in an excellent location, just a few minutes walk to the Arch de Triumph. The room was spotless and the staff were really helpful. We had problems with Air france cancellations and the reception staff went out of their way to help us sort out the airline's mess.
There are plenty of bistros and bars nearby. Apart from Airfrance we had a great three days. If we go back to Paris for another break we would choose this hotel--but we would not fly with Airfrance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLBE095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Ferdinand, Gérant at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for your message about your stay.
We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us and do not hesitate to contact us if you need help for your next stay.
Best Regards,
Marco Duarte ( Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

loved room breakfast packed lunch complimentary drinks and helpfulness of staff made visit.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulanchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directeur-Ferdinand, Directeur général at Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comment.
We are happy to know that you have a nice stay with us.
Do not hesitate to contact again if you decide to return in Paris. We will be glad to receive you again.

Best Regards,
Marco Duarte
(Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I work in Hong Kong and go to Paris for oversea congress for 1 week. The hotel location is excellent, very close to congress centre. My room is 602. Size of the room is a little bit smaller than expected from the photo. Just acceptable for a guy travel alone. WIFI connection is good. Breakfast is OK but there are not many hot items. I like their packed lunch and they even prepare me a lunch on the day of departure. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChakWilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland NZ
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

A typical Parisian "boutique" hotel in not a great location for the leisure traveller really, who would spend a lot time riding the metro if staying here. However if the purpose of your trip is a meeting at the Palais de Congress, the location is ideal.

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful - particularly for Paris! The rooms are old but clean, and are unfortunately fairly noisy. No in-room safe was an irritation, as was the rock hard mattress. The included breakfast is excellent, and the free lunch pack is a very nice touch. The free wi-fi is unreliable and should be improved.

Overall, appropriate value for money, and just scrapes in above a three star rating because of the excellent staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here! Five minute walk to Arc di Triomphe and metro station. Small hotel, but clean and comfortable. The breakfast was phenomenal! Room also included free lunch box, wifi, and a welcome drink. Walls were thin, could hear the couple next door, but very comfortable, on a quiet street. Sofia was a dream, so helpful- an asset to the hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erlage2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Harvey
#616 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
La Villa Maillot
#119 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#239 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#176 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#659 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture

Property: Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture
Address: 36 rue Saint Ferdinand | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#194 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#318 Business Hotel in Paris
#363 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#415 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Etoile Saint Ferdinand is a unique 4 * in the heart of Paris between Place de l'Etoile, the Palais des Congrès and La Défense. It exudes a peaceful and typically Parisian atmosphere. The classic and refined decor of the hotel will provide you serenity and wellness, in a style coming from the tradition of the City of Light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Saint-Ferdinand by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing