We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb staff and stylish accommodation”
Review of Hotel Armoni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Armoni
Ranked #361 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The real plus for the Armoni Hotel is its staff. Beaming smiles as you struggle in with your luggage and a can-do attitude which puts many of its more highly rated four and five star competitors to shame.

We spent two nights at the Armoni as we finished a six week trip to Europe. It was a fitting ending to our journey. While the rooms are small they are stylish and sleek, impeccably clean and well equipped. It takes a little time to adjust to the hotel's approach to its lighting design but once your eyes have become use to the low ambient light level it all adds to the allure of the establishment.

With the Paris tube system nothing is too far away.The Armoni is on Line 3 and the station is virtually across the road. It is sometimes necessary to make a change to get to some of the major attractions, but once you gave mastered the system it is simple. Also there is a major bus interchange at the door which opens up many options.

As a new accommodation offering on the Paris scene it deserves to do well and particularly if they look after the wonderful staff who are the real makings of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Armoni
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 519 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here because we got an amazing half price deal on hotels.com. Was only £75 per night for a double room! The hotel has just been gutted and renovated. Our room was stylish and spotless. The bathroom was compact but really lovely and stylish also. There was a huge tv in the room and an in room fridge and safe. The room was quite small but that is as expected in Paris.
It was in a great quiet location right beside a metro station. You can also walk to the RER which is on the direct route to Versailles. The staff were friendly and helpful.
We did not have breakfast so I cannot comment on that.
At the price we paid it was exceptional value but I'm not sure I would pay for it at full price. Unlike the other reviewer we were not overcharged and had no issues with our hotels.com booking, they honored the price as agreed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucy1038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Hotel was great, very comfortable but DO NOT TRUST the staff; they charged us an additional $213 euros at check out even though we booked and paid in full via Hotels.com The hotel is refusing to refund us even after Hotels.com informed them that was incorrect and should not have occurred. So HEAD's UP AND STAND YOUR GROUND if you end up selecting this fraudulent hotel!!!!!!!! As the staff and manager could careless about customer service and NEVER responded to ANY of my calls or emails; I had to literally all everyday and STILL got NO WHERE as they're avoiding the matter.

Room Tip: Make sure you know what you're paying for!!! As they will try to OVER CHARGE you.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DNDrews2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel with many nice features :
Location : it is just beside the Metro station and a lot of markets, restaurants and coffee shops
Staff : they are very helpful and very kind to make any thing for you
Room : Despite the small space in the room but with all modern painting and romantic light system you will enjoy in the room. Also, it is very clean and every things look new.
Price : very reasonable price among other hotels.

Finally , I would recommend this hotel for all travelers who wish to spend a good time in Paris

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riyad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Myself and my girlfriend stayed in this hotel very recently and loved it! Hotel has been recently refurbished and the hotel has been finished off very well indeed with a very trendy look. Its within 10mins walking distance from the bus station in the city if you are flying into beauvais airport. It is also within close walking distance to a number of the city's main attractions such as the Arc de Triomphe, Champs-Elysees, Moulin Rouge, Sacre-Coeur and a little bit further on the Eiffel Tower and the Louvre Museum. If you don't feel like walking there is a metro station outside the hotel and a city bus station across the road. My advice is to walk if you have time though as there are very few buildings in Paris that aren't worth a second look.

Rooms are a bit on the small side but that didn't bother us as we spent very little time in the room anyway (don't know why anybody would give out about this as there is so much to see in Paris, why waste time in your room), it had a very comfy bed and all the rooms were sound proof (good if your on a romantic weekend away). The girls on reception were very friendly and helpful, giving us directions, tips on things to see and booking trips for us that we requested.

The only problem we had was with breakfast, there wasn't exactly a huge choice and the morning we were there they had no bowls for your cereal so we had to use a glass which wasn't ideal (although made for some humorous photo's). That said it is optional so its there if you want it, there are loads of other little cafes within a stones throw if you don't. As for the problem with the cereal, i'd say that wasn't a normal situation as the gentleman seemed quite embarrassed about it and without even complaining about it, we were not charged for the breakfast.

I would stay here again if returning to Paris as it is very good value for money compared with some of the other hotels in the city and I would feel comfortable recommending it to others as we had a very enjoyable stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveljunkieforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

After four weeks of travelling around France we get to this hotel and it's the worst hotel of the entire trip. Don't bring anymore than one bag as there isn't enough space through the corridor, let alone your room (not even enough space for two people). If you book a double room don't expect to get a double bed, it's two singles pushed together. Don't expect to see much of the room as the lighting is inadequate and the colour scheme is very dark. Don't expect to hang any long clothes as the wardrobe is just a hole above the safe, and there are no tea/coffee facilities or even a kettle. The breakfast is a joke for 15 euro, with no hot food to be seen. Don't expect room service, because there is none. Don't expect to find the hotel in a hurry, as it is WELL tucked away. Don't expect an iron or ironing board, these have to be booked in advance and the ironing board is a mini, which in the room space just fits on the bed. For the price you pay for this hotel it is well overrated and not worth it.

Room Tip: Don't book this hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by Jahna who was extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel Armoni is in a great location,away from the crowds but within easy access to everything.There is public transport across the road and plenty of places to eat within walking distance.The rooms are very clean and well appointed with eveything you need for a comfortable stay.Would definately stay again.Thanks for helping to make our holiday memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Champerret Heliopolis
#294 of 1,803 in Paris
199 reviews
Hotel de Banville
#196 of 1,803 in Paris
662 reviews
Champerret Elysees
#629 of 1,803 in Paris
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Ampere Paris
Hotel Ampere Paris
#209 of 1,803 in Paris
1,281 reviews
Hotel Gaston
#264 of 1,803 in Paris
323 reviews
Hotel Acropole
#373 of 1,803 in Paris
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Armoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Armoni

Address: 7 Villa Berthier | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Cheverny)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#180 Business Hotel in Paris
#278 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#384 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $110 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Armoni 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: The Hôtel Armoni welcomes you in style in this new design hotel which opened in February 2013. This cosy and intimate establishment offers business travellers and holiday makers a comfortable refuge in the select Arc de Triomphe district in Paris. Come enjoy this elegant atmosphere by French designer Oscar Ono.These spacious and comfortable double rooms with their warm, elegant design offer a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. Each room is well equipped with latest technology and comes with a double or twin bed. Each room possesses an individual high speed wifi provided by the Apple Mac mini technology. This secure audiovisual service will enable you to access from your room all kinds of possibilities, information, hotel services, and even the possibility to listen to your own music. This entertainment system is also a computer which will enable you to work or be entertained from the television screen. En suite bathrooms are modern and well equipped with spacious walk-in showers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Armoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheverny Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing