We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe
Ranked #857 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Just returned from a one night stay with my sister and I celebrating our 50th birthday.We had some difficulty finding the hotel on foot as we were quite disorientated from the metro (we got lost!) but once found we were pleased with the location which felt both safe and quiet. Staff were friendly and very helpful. The gentleman on Reception kindly booked us on a River Seine and evening illuminations tour for the same night as we had had difficulty booking this at short notice back home (highly recommended). This was a lovely experience although when we were dropped off at the hotel at 11 pm afterwards we were really hungry having last eaten at 1.30 pm but couldn't find anywhere close by still open/serving food so make sure you eat beforehand.

Unfortunately the lift was out of order during our stay which meant getting to our rooms on the third and fourth floors a bit of a chore. The rooms were small but adequate and clean. Nice shower. and comfortable bed. We did have some difficulty trying to order a drink in the lounge area (there is no bar as such). It took ages for someone to serve us and the barman seemed very confused, he eventually came back and said they didn't have the drink we wanted which was advertised on the bar menu and we had to wait a long time to finally get a drink. It would have been a plus for the hotel to have a properly staffed bar area. Apart from that the staff were very helpful and welcoming. Convenient location for all the sights and nice modern hotel. I would recommend this hotel especially for short stays and found it good value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kas771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 305 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location, the rooms were very clean and the staff lovely and helpful.
We stayed there for 3 night and had a lovely time. The indoor pool and sauna were particularly good - a nice way to unwind after waling through the streets of Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Selina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Ash1390
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is ideally situated on the outskirts of Paris Centre. You are about a good 15 minute relaxing walk up to the Arc De Triomphe and approx 10 mins walk from the nearest metro station. There are a few restaurants etc on the main road nearby. The Hotel itself is really clean and tidy. The staff are also very friendly and polite and speak really good English. The room we stayed in (405) is towards the back of the hotel with not so great views but we didn't really stay in the room at all. The only thing I'd like to point out is that the lift is very small and if you were in a wheelchair you would struggle to get into it. The Hotel does offer a room service but as mentioned in previous comments this is outsourced so is naturally quite expensive (on average 20€ a plate) I would definitely stay here again if I came to Paris.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Stumcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel and the gorgeous concierge helped me with my luggage before l even got in the door. We were early but happy to get on the Met and head for a cafe at Jules Joffrin.
When we arrived back we found our room to be very welcoming and comfortable. Feeling wonderful, and yet sad as last night in Paris, but this little bit of luxury has made it a little sweeter. The room has the extra touches that other places just don't bother with. There is a street market and the best bread and deli's close by. Didn't get to try the pool and sauna but definitely a bonus. Come to Paris and stay at the Westside!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was beautiful! Breakfast buffet was amazing lots to choose from. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were lovely and clean. I would definitely stay here again.
It is close to arc de triomphe which was great and champs elysse is also close by.
I wanted to stay longer :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bee654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I had to extend my trip while in Paris and ended up staying here. It was great! I switched from Le Meridien to this place and I loved it. Even the bed was better.. slept like a baby. :-) The rooms were very clean, well kept and decently sized. Bathrooms may be a bit small for bigger folks, it was sufficient for me. Hotel staff was really friendly and helpful. Location-wise, you can walk pretty much everywhere (if you're like me and like walking) if not, metro stop is pretty close. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Eiffel Blomet
#46 of 1,802 in Paris
122 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
Les Matins de Paris & Spa
#246 of 1,802 in Paris
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Best Western Amiral Hotel
Best Western Amiral Hotel
#1,155 of 1,802 in Paris
243 reviews
Trocadero
Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#371 of 1,802 in Paris
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe

Address: rue Pierre Demours, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Waldorf Arc de Triomphe & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#296 Business Hotel in Paris
#414 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#499 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $95 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Team of the Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe (formerly Waldorf Arc de Triomphe) has an obsession : to make the life of its Guests more pleasant and more comfortable and turn their trip to Paris to a remarkable moment that gives them the taste of return in the Capital … and to the Hotel Westside. Our 4 star Hotel is famously known for the quality of its welcome, the friendliness of its Team and its « cozy » atmosphere. This place is an ideal hotel for a business trip to Paris. Its comfort and its location are also appreciated by tourists wishing to visit Paris in excellent conditions of calm and comfort. Welcome ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Fastbooking and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Westside Arc de Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Waldorf Arc De Triomphe And Spa
Hotel Waldorf Arc De Triomphe Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing