We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveler rating
486
196
51
32
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
196
51
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mac mahon arc de triumph japanese toilet rainfall shower excellent hotel boutique hotel metro station perfect location early check definitely stay here again croissants around the corner eiffel tower champs receptionist charles honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 780 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2016

I had the idea that i rent a bigger room but i did not have how to explaing my complaing........ you have a very well located hotel and very good bathroon... but the room was so small that i am sure that i not payed..

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
Thank AlvaroS424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Dear Mr ALVARO,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about your stay at Maison Albar Champs Elysée Mac Mahon.

Following verification of your reservation , you stay in a Deluxe room as you had booked.

We remain at your disposal if you need more details.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

This is just steps from the Arc d'Triomphe and shopping, cafes and restaurants. The decor is contemporary with a classic touch in a very classic building. Updated bathrooms, comfy beds. The "interesting " points for our room: mirrors on the ceiling over our bed; a window that looked into the shower/sink area (which we put a towel over as our son was staying in the room with us!). The adjacent cafe/bar has a rhino head right in the middle of the room (not real, but looks it). These are points are a plus - they make for fun memories of this pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Dear Mrs Irene S,

Thank you for taking time to write your feedback about your stay on Tripadvisor.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your future reservation.

We are looking forward to welcome you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Never judge a book by its cover. But from the outside you would never feel this is a 5* hotel in Paris.
Turning up to check in we were met by constant drilling and building works with no apology from the receptionist. No offer of ear plugs either.
Walking to the room, the lighting in the hallway was impressive and the room had the wow factor. With a mixture of modern and ornamental.
So close to the champs elysees its ridiculous. Like most things in Paris everything is walking distance.
You can do a lot worse than this hotel but at the prices they charge you expect a lot more for than you get.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2016

Dear Guest,

THANK YOU for your precious feedback about your stay among us.

I am sorry to read that your experience at Maison Albar Champs Elysées Mac Mahon did not met up to your expectations and I would like to apologies for the inconvenience that has caused you the construction noise.

Please, note ,The front desk team could have you change room if you had made the request.

Hoping that we will have the chance to welcome you again and show you our good standards and our true sense of hospitality,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel the day of our arrival because we had a disastrous experience with our AirBnB. Once we got to the hotel we were exhausted from all of the issues we had been having with the prior accommodation, so being welcomed by Fabrice (front desk) was a breath of fresh air. We chatted with him for a bit while he registered us and explained what had happened. He was so nice and accommodating! We booked a deluxe room and he gave us one with a great view of the Arc de Triomphe (room 401). Abul helped us carry our bags up to the room and was very nice as well. The room itself was very comfortable and clean with a great decor. Mirrored ceilings, dual shower (rain and handheld), separate toilet, king size bed, and 2 mini balconies to view the arc. Perfect. Fabrice helped us out with booking a dinner reservation one night, scheduling a hair appointment for myself, and even went out of his way to figure out the best option for us since we had to check out on Saturday to go to a wedding outside of Paris (accommodations were provided by the wedding party for that) and find a hotel on Sunday night so we had somewhere to stay to catch our Monday train ride. He came up with the most economically practical option which was to have the hotel hold our extra baggage for the night and check back in on Sunday at a good rate. Overall, we 100% loved our stay and Fabrice made it even more enjoyable. One of the best front desks I've ever come into contact with at a hotel. Thank you so much!

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Shabnam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post a great review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that your recent stay at Maison Albar Champs Elysées Mac Mahon met up to your expectations.

Be sure your kind compliments will be share with Fabrice.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016

We got stuck in Paris because of a delayed flight. Terrible I know. JK LOL.

After seeing the hotel the airline booked us we thought nah F that noise. If we're here we're going to do it right. So I booked this place because of its location. For the $230 we paid it was amazing. Room was beautiful. Service was fantastic. They had loaner umbrellas since ours were stuck in our luggage at the airport.

They had a real shower which is rare in parts of Europe. And mirrors on the ceiling, and champagne on ice. We didn't order the champagne but they probably had it.

Just wish we had been there longer.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soopisgoodfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay at Maison Albar Champs Elysées Mac Mahon.

We are very proud to read you enjoyed your experience in Paris with us.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews