We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mac Mahon was awsome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Ranked #279 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hopewell, New Jersey
1 review
“Mac Mahon was awsome!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife and I, along with our 14 year old daughter stayed here for two days and wish it had been longer! We were in room 207 which was great for three with a pull out couch, small balcony, and great views of the Arc De Triumph. A very cool hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. Special shout out to Fabrice at the front desk who was incredibly helpful. Great location, comfortable, and good people. What more do you need?

Room Tip: 207 if you have three people
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShamuAVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your great review.

I am very pleased to hear how much you have enjoyed your stay and I will share your comment with the staff, especially the employee you mention.

Feel free to come back anytime.

Kind regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    177
    40
    21
    10
See reviews for
90
339
40
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

As it was a work trip the location was perfect, less than a 5 minutes walk to the office, and meant I could enjoy the sights as well. The staff were polite and attentive and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riceycbsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review on your stay with us.

I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed the location and the service provided by our staff.

Feel free to contact us should you like to arrange your future stays in Paris with us directly.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Honestly enjoyed staying at this hotel. My friend and I stayed for 6 days and had the best time. Room 505 is what I would recommend. Great view of the Arc! Fabrice and Stephanie were great! Tips: hail your cab yourself or take the metro which is right around the corner from the hotel.

Def a fab hotel overall!!!! A bit pricey but what isn't in Paris.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you personnally for your comment on our hotel.

I have shared it with the hotel staff and they were all pleased to hear how much you have appreciated your stay with us, particularly the Executive room you were staying in.

Should you like to come back to Paris, our hotel is now your Parisian home.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We've spent 4 days in paris at this graet hotel.The staff was super friendly and helpfull.The room was lovely and comfortable with a view to Arc de Triomphe. Great location close to everything. Couldnt ask for anything better!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for this lovely review.

We sincerely hope that we have made you feel at home away from home!!

Come and visit us again soon!

Kind regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Have just returned from Champs-Elysee Mac Mahon after 3 lovely days in Paris. The hotel was fabulous in every way, the staff was extremely helpful and Stephanie at front desk recommended and booked a lovely restaurant for us and even went as far to print directions on how to get there.Really enjoyed our stay and will return to this hotel on our next trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 581Trisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for this lovely review on the Champs Elysées Mac Mahon.

I will share your comments with the hotel staff.

Come and visit us again anytime: our door is open!

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

It is a great place to stay. Stuff, service, location, design - all is really good. Very near to metro, views right to the Arc de Triomphe, plenty of good restaurants around. This hotel made our visit to Paris very pleasant and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex_Kirichenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for this nice review on the Champs Elysées Mac Mahon.

Should you like to stay with us again, feel free to contact us directly anytime.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The service and the team was excellent. they helped us to book restaurant and suggested us some very nice restaurant in the area.
the room was beautiful, clean in a modern and original style. the location was wonderful very close to the arc de Triomphe, this hotel helped to enjoy Paris better than the other times.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire Champs Elysées Mac Mahon team, I would like to thank you for your great review.

I am happy to hear how much you have enjoyed the location, the style and the service provided in our hotel.

Come and visit us again soon.

Best regards

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#76 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#146 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#80 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Les Halles
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Celine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees

Property: Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Address: 3 avenue Mac Mahon, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Paris
#75 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#100 Family Hotel in Paris
#182 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the foot of the Arc de Triomphe, in one of Paris' most prestigious district, the Champs Elysees Mac Mahon Hotel welcomes you in an Empire revisited. The Champs Elysees Mac Mahon Hotel is set in a beautiful Haussmann building and enjoys a fantastic location. This boutique hotel has unique interiors combining the best of contemporary design and 19th Century Empire style. Stay in one of the 35 rooms or 5 luxurious suites is an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mac Mahon Hotel Paris
Mac Mahon Paris
Paris Macmahon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing