We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real find and a real treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Ranked #300 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We found this place on line and it lived up to every expectation - wonderfully appointed room and very efficient and friendly service (in Paris!) Location is faultless and it was by no means extortionate. We will definitely revisit and would heartily recommend to anyone who wants a romantic and ideally located base to explore Paris.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this lovely comment.

I am very happy to hear that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations.

Come and visit us again soon: it will be our pleasure to have you back.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 703 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Mac Mahon on New Years Eve holiday. Good location, central to many sight seeing places and the NYE count down. The room is considered spacious in Paris. The staff, Stéphanie and Fabrice, we're phenomenon. They were very knowledgeable and helpful me went the extra mile to ensure we had a great experience.

What we didn't like about the hotel was its lobby (or lack of it), and strange setup of the bathroom. The entrance of the hotel was very narrow and literally you walk in and take the elevator up to the room. It's like staying at an apartment or so not really a hotel. In our room, the toilet and the shower were separated. Toilet near the room entrance and shower by the bed. The odd thing was that the toilet didn't have a sink so you will have to walk to the shower to wash your hands after. Seems like poor design to me. Many other aspects in the room appear to be for the look and not too functional or thoughtful. Since there are so many options in Paris, when we return we will try other hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravelerBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your constructive comment about your stay with us.

We have taken note of your comments about the room and the lobby. I understand these aspects didn't meet your expectations.

If you wish to try other hôtels in Paris, feel free to contact me personnaly to discuss other options together.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Location is really near the L'Arc de Triomphe, good designer interior, many innovation things in bathroom and toilet, big bed. Certainly I'm going to stay there again! The breakfast is not very rich but croissants are great as usually in France!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Targo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear guest,

I would like to personnaly thank you for your comment.

I am very happy to hear how much you have liked your stay with us. I also take note of your comment on the variety of our breakfast.

We hope to have the pleasure to see you again very soon.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Was my wife birdthay
Just check in and we was upgrade to beautiful Arc de Triomphe view room.
Stephani speak fluent spanish.....muy atenta en todo.
Perfect location, walking distance to Champs Elysees .
Claro que regresariamos a ese hotel

Room Tip: Booking in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piquiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for this great comment.

We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the assistance of Stéphanie: we will share your comment with her.

Feel free to come back anytime.

Kind regards,

Françoise Picard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The place couldn't be more ideally located. Walk to the Champs Elysées, metro station Etoile Line 1 / RER at 50 m. A perfect spot for tourist.
Now pay attention to détails: get your breakfast elsewhere because the price tag per person is 25€, the food is industrial low quality, should you like anything else that scramble eggs pray for it... So cross the street, enter Lateral Cafe and get a perfect breakfast for 15€.
You are a business traveller ? You have a laptop bigger than 10 inches ? You'll be working on your bed because there's no desk to work and the table (at least in my room) was so small that it could just fit the Nespresso ;) All Other reviews: bed, locations, staff are absolutely correct.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back of the building, heavy traffic outside (but I have no idea how good is their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexHuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time of sharing this constructive comment with us.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding your remarks about the breakfast and the size of the room, we are sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied.
As far as the brekfast is concerned, we take note of your remarks and will look into it.
For the size of the room, if you plan on coming back at the Champs Elysées Mac Mahon, the next time you travel to Paris, don't hesitate to contact us so we can discuss other room options, which would be more suitable for your work and comfort.

Once again, thank you for your comment and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Françoise Picard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The beds are too soft. We were upgraded to a room with better beds but still very very soft.
They said beds are about to be changed so the problem will be solved soon. No wine or wineopener in the hotel after 22.00 because Bar were closed is quite strange for a French hotel but supermarket were open 100m away. Very nice staff and great design and finish of the rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you for this feedback. We are happy to read that, despite the inconveniences you have experienced, you have enjoyed your stay in Paris.

As explained, a few rooms are about to receive new beds: this is an issue we are working on fixing very soon.

As for the wine and wineopeners, we do apologize as a solution should have been found to satisfy your request.

Be assured that your feedback is very useful for us and it will help us to improve our service even more.

We sincerly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again during your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

It was our family's first visit to Paris and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay during our 4 magical days in one of the most beautiful cities in Europe. The friendly & knowledgeable staff, the excellent location next to the Arc de Triomphe and Avenue de Champs-Elysées with the very convenient Metro Station Charles de Gaulle – Étoile just steps away made visiting the many iconic sites a quick and stress free experience. No points for guessing which hotel we'll be staying in when we return to Paris in the very near future!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear guest,

We couldn't wish for a better comment: thank you so much!

Be assured that your feedback will be shared with the entire Mac Mahon team!

Our doors are wide open for your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#112 of 1,802 in Paris
357 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#83 of 1,802 in Paris
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#75 of 1,802 in Paris
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees

Address: 3 avenue Mac Mahon, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Paris
#75 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#100 Family Hotel in Paris
#204 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $233 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the foot of the Arc de Triomphe, in one of Paris' most prestigious district, the Champs Elysees Mac Mahon Hotel welcomes you in an Empire revisited. The Champs Elysees Mac Mahon Hotel is set in a beautiful Haussmann building and enjoys a fantastic location. This boutique hotel has unique interiors combining the best of contemporary design and 19th Century Empire style. Stay in one of the 35 rooms or 5 luxurious suites is an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Splitty, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mac Mahon Hotel Paris
Mac Mahon Paris
Paris Macmahon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing