We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place, original design” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Ranked #264 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely place, original design”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

The place couldn't be more ideally located. Walk to the Champs Elysées, metro station Etoile Line 1 / RER at 50 m. A perfect spot for tourist.
Now pay attention to détails: get your breakfast elsewhere because the price tag per person is 25€, the food is industrial low quality, should you like anything else that scramble eggs pray for it... So cross the street, enter Lateral Cafe and get a perfect breakfast for 15€.
You are a business traveller ? You have a laptop bigger than 10 inches ? You'll be working on your bed because there's no desk to work and the table (at least in my room) was so small that it could just fit the Nespresso ;) All Other reviews: bed, locations, staff are absolutely correct.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back of the building, heavy traffic outside (but I have no idea how good is their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexHuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you very much for taking the time of sharing this constructive comment with us.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding your remarks about the breakfast and the size of the room, we are sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied.
As far as the brekfast is concerned, we take note of your remarks and will look into it.
For the size of the room, if you plan on coming back at the Champs Elysées Mac Mahon, the next time you travel to Paris, don't hesitate to contact us so we can discuss other room options, which would be more suitable for your work and comfort.

Once again, thank you for your comment and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    164
    39
    21
    8
See reviews for
86
324
38
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

The beds are too soft. We were upgraded to a room with better beds but still very very soft.
They said beds are about to be changed so the problem will be solved soon. No wine or wineopener in the hotel after 22.00 because Bar were closed is quite strange for a French hotel but supermarket were open 100m away. Very nice staff and great design and finish of the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for this feedback. We are happy to read that, despite the inconveniences you have experienced, you have enjoyed your stay in Paris.

As explained, a few rooms are about to receive new beds: this is an issue we are working on fixing very soon.

As for the wine and wineopeners, we do apologize as a solution should have been found to satisfy your request.

Be assured that your feedback is very useful for us and it will help us to improve our service even more.

We sincerly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again during your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

It was our family's first visit to Paris and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay during our 4 magical days in one of the most beautiful cities in Europe. The friendly & knowledgeable staff, the excellent location next to the Arc de Triomphe and Avenue de Champs-Elysées with the very convenient Metro Station Charles de Gaulle – Étoile just steps away made visiting the many iconic sites a quick and stress free experience. No points for guessing which hotel we'll be staying in when we return to Paris in the very near future!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear guest,

We couldn't wish for a better comment: thank you so much!

Be assured that your feedback will be shared with the entire Mac Mahon team!

Our doors are wide open for your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagram, Afghanistan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We chose this hotel as our place to stay for our late honeymoon / new years eve celebration due to it's location and we were pleasantly surprised with both the stylish boutique design of the hotel and the exceptional service we received. The hotel staff went out of their way to make sure that we had an great experience by providing recommendations ahead of time on new years eve dinner / party venues and bookings, restaurant recommendations and assistance in booking cabaret shows. In addition, the staff also sent champagne and macaroons up to our room on both nights of our stay. The first bottle as a congratulations on our marriage, and the second bottle as a new years toast to welcome in the new year. Stay at this hotel if you want to make your stay in Paris truly exceptional.

Room Tip: Request a street view or view of the Arc de Triomphe ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BKBarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear guests,

Wow! Thank you so much for your comment.

We are so delighted that you have spent a great stay, especially as you were here for such a special occasion (it is never too late to go on a honeymoon)

Don't hesitate to come back again, maybe next December for your one year anniversary!

Congratulations again for your wedding!

Best regards,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

I have stayed here on business a few times. The rooms are beautifully decorated and to a high standard and spacious for a Paris hotel. Enjoy great views at the front of the hotel towards Arc de Triomphe with some of the rooms have balconies. Good location and within walking distance to many attractions and metro stations and plenty of nearby bars and restaurants. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your beautiful comment!! And most importantly thank for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor!

I am very happy to read we made your stay very special.

My team and I wish you a wonderful Happy New year 2014!

Sincerely yours,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

we spent 3 paradisiacal days in this magic hotel . perfect staff .. excellent location it's about 5min walk to eifel tower .... the rooms were perfect and there is a lot of good restaurents ... in breif mac mahon is the best.

Room Tip: you can only ask the managers they will help you to find a good room but generally all the rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sissou264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear guests,

WOW!!!

This is brilliant!!

Thank you so much for your comment!!

It's a great delight to read we reached the perfection!

Looking forward to welcome you back!

Wishing you a fantastic Happy New Year!

Sincerely yours,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here for one week over Christmas (and to celebrate my birthday on Christmas Eve). The hotel is in central Paris, wonderful location next to the arc de triomphe and champs élysées. The staff were brilliant, recommending restaurants for Christmas and my birthday, and the room was very clean with excellent facilities! We had a lovely breakfast on Christmas Day next to the fire - charming!
Would highly recommend this hotel - one of the best in Paris!
Rachelle and Christopher

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Françoise P, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Rachel and Christopher,

First of all, Happy New Year to you!!

Thank you so much for your comment. This is important for us to know we made your Christmas stay unforgettable. Thank you for trusting us. This is for us a real trophee!

It's a great delight and we looking forward to welcome you back!

Sincerely yours,

Françoise Picard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#82 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#144 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#78 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#267 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees

Property: Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Address: 3 avenue Mac Mahon, 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Paris
#75 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#100 Family Hotel in Paris
#168 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the foot of the Arc de Triomphe, in one of Paris' most prestigious district, the Champs Elysees Mac Mahon Hotel welcomes you in an Empire revisited. The Champs Elysees Mac Mahon Hotel is set in a beautiful Haussmann building and enjoys a fantastic location. This boutique hotel has unique interiors combining the best of contemporary design and 19th Century Empire style. Stay in one of the 35 rooms or 5 luxurious suites is an outstanding Parisian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mac Mahon Hotel Paris
Mac Mahon Paris
Paris Macmahon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing