We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location/Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Ranked #879 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Location/Room”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I have stayed in a number of hotels in Paris and know my place around the city fairly well having stayed in Paris for a month and visiting on numerous occasions. But Mercure Paris is probably the better Mercure branded hotels in Paris. It's location is good because it is only a 2 minutes walk to Metro Ternes and 8 minute walk to Metro Charles de Gaulle – Étoile. The Air France Le Cars bus from CDG airport stops beside the Arc de Triomphe which is less than 10 minutes walk to the hotel. This is quite important because it saves you time/effort and/or money to haul your luggage through the metro or transfer from metro to cab to your hotel.

The room is quite large, one of the largest room I've stayed in Paris with very comfortable beds and large rain shower, a separate WC! (wow in Paris a 4 star hotel!). I have stayed in the superior double room which seems like to be recently renovated (maybe within a few years) which is quite good in Paris. Many hotels in Paris are quite old and the interior as well, just like the city I guess.....

Hotels get less expensive as your move away from the center of Paris (Cite), and being less than 10 minutes to the Arc the Triomophe is not bad being that Arc the Triomphe is about 10 minutes Metro ride to the center of the city, Notre dame etc. Mind you there is not much around Arc the Triomphe other than the Arc the Triomphe....and the Champs elysees but to be honest why walk down a big 10 lane street when you have so much to do in Paris!

The outside and the lobby looks a bit shabby and the elevator is a bit on the small side but you will be pleasantly surprised when you get into your room. (mine a superior double, so I do not know about the other ones) I did not have breakfast in the hotel so I cannot comment on that but why pay for breakfast when you have cafes all around Paris. There is a "Paul" bakery just across the hotel and why not buy a croissant and coffee there in the morning. Paul is a chain bakery around Paris but good quality stuff!

And BTW there is a gentlemen's club beside the hotel but it is not noisy at all just some noise from the street, Avenue de Ternes, in the morning from the garbage and street cleaning trucks. If it helps, this is a high end gentlemen's club so nothing bad with a few range rovers parked in front and a bouncer beside your hotel every evening..actually you would't even noticed it is one....

I will not hesitate at all to stay in this hotel again in my next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank World_Traveler_Log
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etoile17, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice and long comment regarding our hotel the Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile.

We are delighted to read that you found our hotel very well located, we are in a typical Parisian quarter with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby and with a very easy access, with public transport, to main points of the capital. We are also very close to the "Les Cars" Air France that takes you directly to both airports.

We are very grateful to see that found our rooms large and you found our beds comfortable. It is true, as well, that our "rain showers" are quite nice, on your request you have to ask a shower.

Effectively our elevator it is a little bit small, but in central Paris it is not easy to find space, especially in a small hotel.

Finally, we are very happy to know that will come back to our hotel, it will be a big pleasure for us to welcome you back. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly for your next booking.

Kind regards,

Antoine Caffarena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    324
    116
    25
    10
See reviews for
52
300
63
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed for only one night but it was a pleasant stay. It is only a small hotel which I do like but sometimes if you have a few people need things at once it does stretch the staff a bit. Not a gripe but a fact of life really. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was quite good, always enjoy the French pastries but I have a personal preference for something a bit heavier. Staff nice enough, no complaints. Hotel was overall good, no real bad points but didn't make me go wow. I normally try different hotels in Paris so doubt I would come back but it's not through a fault of theirs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George98186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etoile17, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you very much for having taking the time to leave us a comment about your stay in our hotel the Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile.

We are very happy to read that you had an overall good experience.

We are very glad to read, as well, that you appreciated our hotel and that found our rooms very comfortable. We are also very pleased to see that you found our breakfast quite good.

We really hope, that you will come back on your next stay; it will be a pleasure for us to help you with your booking.

Kind regards,

Antoine Caffarena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night only. Very clean hotel, but I failed see the 4 star value. Breakfast has a good but continental variety. Not the kind where you rock up very day with enthusiasm. Good location and the room layout is practical. The bed sleeps like a dream and is adequately adorned with pillows and bedding to make it most comfortable. the whole establishment has a more bed-and-breakfast and i recommend anyone to go, who like this kind of atmosphere. The neigbouring business is a night club with much activity and very noisy for most nights.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing away from Avenue De Ternes, since the street is very noisy with a night club wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etoile17, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment regarding our hotel the Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile.

We are very pleased to read tha you appreciated our location, it is true that we are located in a very nice Parisian neighborhood with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby and very easy access to the main sightseeing's in Paris.

Refirring to our 4 star rating, we fully respect all requirements and an independent estate control was done to give us this qualification.

We are greatful to see that you recommend our hotel and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel. Please don't hesitate to contact for you next booking, it will a pleasure for us to help you.

Kind regards,

Antoine Caffarena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We spent four nights at the Mercure Arc de Triomphe and were very pleased indeed. The hotel has a modern feel and is very clean. The Privilege room was excellent - bathrobes, slippers, toiletries, coffee machine, flat-screen television, etc. Our room was at the back of the hotel and was very quiet indeed, giving a great night's sleep. Breakfast great, location great, staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etoile17, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to post you very nice review after your stay in our hotel.

We are delighted to read that you found your stay with us "Excellent", the team will be very happy to learn about it and that all their efforts have paid.

We are also very happy to know that you appreciated our "Privilège" rooms and the amenities. It is true that we are very well located in a typical Parisian quarter with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby and with a very easy access to main attractions of the city.

Hoping to have the chance to welcome you back again in our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us directly for your next booking, it will be pleasure for us to take care of it.

Kind regards,

Antoine Caffarena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at the Mercure hotel which is very well located and very clean so overall we enjoyed our stay...the staff at breakfast and the lady at night were very nice and helpful!

However, I was surprised that for a 4 star hotel, there was only 1 staff at night to help out, as we were a group and was not impressed by the customer service on Saturday overall..

So a good stay but not a 4 star hotel service sorry!~

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frenchie10451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etoile17, Responsable réception at Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for having taking time to leave us a coment about your stay in our hotel.

I am glad to read that our staff helped you to enjoy your stay and we try to be better every day.

Regarding your remark about the staff on saturday night, we regret your disappointment. It is important to know that most hotels under a certain capacity (we are a small hotel of 54 rooms) have only one person working at night time at the front desk.

We hope to welcome you again in the future and do not hesitate to contact us directly for further information.

Best regards.

Aurélie Gaujour
Front office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Paris for almost a week and it was just perfect! The hotel is very clean, with rooms recently redone, the wi-fi doesn't have the best signal in the rooms but it is fast in the lobby area and breakfast was great. The most important thing, one has to walk only 3 to 5 minutes to the L'Arc de Triomphe... I strongly recommend it!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bianca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etoile17, Responsable réception at Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for posting this very positive and detailed feed back about our hotel.

I am glad to know that you enjoy you stay with us.

I am sorry that the wifi connection did not met your expectation. Please note in case of problem with the connection we can call the Orange hotline to help you to have a better one. You can be sure we try to improve our service every day.

This will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel and do not hesitate to contact us directly for you future reservation.

Best regards.

Aurélie Gaujour
Front office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Mercure Paris Wagram Arc de Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Stella Etoile
Hotel Stella Etoile
#674 of 1,801 in Paris
157 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Mercure Paris Champs Elysees
Mercure Paris Champs Elysees
#1,357 of 1,801 in Paris
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#583 of 1,801 in Paris
262 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#325 of 1,801 in Paris
315 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Empire Elysees
Best Western Empire Elysees
#964 of 1,801 in Paris
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile

Property: Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Address: 27 avenue des Ternes, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#322 Business Hotel in Paris
#421 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#615 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone's throw from the Champs Elysees (at the foot of the Arc de Triomphe) easily accessible by Metro (lines 1, 2 and 6) and RER A, the Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile hotel is ideal for your shopping trips. This hotel has been renovated to meet high quality, environmentally-friendly standards. All rooms combine the principles of color therapy with modern and elegant decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Arc De Triomphe Etoile Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing