We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme
Ranked #542 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Staff at the front desk were exceptional and went out of their way to help us. Special thanks to Joan and his male colleague who were on duty Sunday afternoon.

Room was compact, clean and from our room we could see the Eiffel Tower. Spectacular at night.

We ate breakfast and dinner here and it was delicious. If you eat a lot, buy breakfast here for €10, otherwise head outside for something smaller and cheaper.

Location is great, right near the metro and only a few stops from Gare d'Lyon.

It's a little noisy from other hotel rooms if you have noisy neighbours, however nothing too loud.

I would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank KylieIsTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 1,604 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

A basic hotel which was clean and tidy. The room was rather compact. The breakfast was good for a budget hotel. There's a shopping centre next door which was handy. The hotel staff spoke English which was very useful.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Ronny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

It is a good hotel. Not expensive for Paris. Very organized and with a good and complete breakfast. Rooms are basic but you can fnd everthing you need. Very nice position and very close to the underground.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hotels in Paris are expensive at the best of times and H and I were only looking for somewhere to rest our heads for a couple of hours as we would be travelling elsewhere early the next morning from Gare de Lyon train station which is two stops away on the metro. We are pretty familiar with the area and out of all the properties in the area this had the best price (still €129 per night though!).

The hotel is two minutes walk from Cour St Emilion station which is served by the brilliant and strike-proof driverless metro Line 14. There are also lots of shops, bars and restaurants on your doorstep in Bercy Village.

The room that we stayed in was typical Ibis - small, but adequate. If luxury or romance are big deals for you, then you'd probably be better off booking a more expensive hotel. My one pet peeve with the room was that the toilet seat wouldn't stay open properly as the bathroom shelf was in the way. Bit weird to have to prop the seat up with your back when doing your business!

The wi-fi was fine except that you had to log in each time you went online which was a bit of a pain. All the staff that we encountered during our brief stay were nice and helpful.

This hotel wouldn't be my first choice for somewhere to stay in Paris, but if you need somewhere to sleep in an area with good transport links it isn't the worst.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdublin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We needed a reliable hotel for just two nights in a convenient location. This was it. We booked last October and got an excellent price of $231 (168 euros) total for two nights. This Ibis was clean, had everything we needed, served by friendly staff, and close to St. Cour Emillon, line 14. Wifi worked well. One English channel, BBC. We had quick breakfasts at the nearby Starbucks though there are many restaurants close by. Small park near Starbucks was a lovely change of pace.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I've stayed here several times as it's very practical, being within easy walking distance of the station and the Bercy village restaurants and bars so it obviously gets my "would I go back vote".
The people are helpful and friendly and the amenities are what you would expect from an Ibis of this level.
I never used the car park, and frankly don't even know if they have one so can't comment but it is difficult to park in the surrounding streets so beware if you're driving.
The wifi works well everywhere and there's lots of space in the bar area if you don't want to work alone in your room.
The only thing I could criticize, but this is general to hotels in this quarter, is the price of the room, I recently paid nearly 180 € for a night's stay, plus the cold breakfast buffet, which I think is pushing the limit for an Ibis.
There may be better rates on some dates but I never got one...

Room Tip: All rooms that I've used were well sound proofed both from inside and outside disturbances
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bussetboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Location wise this is fairly central and therefore offers great links into Paris. However, even though this is a 3 star hotel, check in is very slow as is check out "review your processes". The rooms are clean and functional although there is NO SAFE which is crazy for a hotel in the centre of a city.
Breakfast is poor, all self service. The fruit was not fresh and limited choice, you have a tray like a school canteen and you wander around trying to find something edible - bread and jam is acceptable but thats it and at an extra €10 on an already expensive €160 per night if I wasn't on a time limit I would find somewhere else. Cant believe I would rather eat in a MacDonalds in France than in a French restaurant for breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnintendedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
#795 of 1,805 in Paris
2,599 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
#779 of 1,805 in Paris
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gobelins
Ibis Styles Paris Massena Olympiades
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Bastille Faubourg Saint Antoine 11eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme

Address: 19 Place des Vins de France, 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Green Hotel in Paris
#142 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#504 Business Hotel in Paris
#504 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $79 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Bercy Villagehotel is located in the centre of Paris, 5 km from the Opéra Garnier, 8 km from the Moulin Rouge and the Exhibition Centre of Porte de Versailles. The airport is 15 km away. The hotel has 195 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 5 adapted for disabled persons. A CAFE restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24, a terrace, public outdoor parking and public covered pay parking are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Bercy Village Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Bercy Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing