We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, well located, noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
Ranked #799 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 8, 2014

An ok Hotel, rather young guests and therefore quite noisy, also because of the usual Ibis infrastructure style which is rather light in terms of isolation. Rooms were very clean, staff is friendly and the breakfast buffet was good. WiFi connection difficult to use and slow.
The hotel is very well located just a few hundert meters from the Metrostation Bercy.
All in all ok, nothing fancy, good for a short stay, nothing relaxing or calm.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which is on the garden side, street side is loud. But anyways you hear all the neighb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Harald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 2,568 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

Normally I take an Ibis hotel because they are both a little cheaper and can be trusted in quality for the price. This experience will have me questioning that for all future visits. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we could see that it was not kept well and even the carpet in the lobby was filthy. Arriving at the room, we found it was incredibly small and cramped and was in desperate need for a complete refresh. The shower leaked due to the old seals being decayed around the glass leaving the bathroom flooded with water after each shower. The room also had an awful smell which required us to open the window and sleep with the window open, which then made sleeping difficult due to the street noise reaching us on the 7th floor. We chose this location as it was close to the train station as we were arriving late and leaving very early, which after being exhausted we did not request a room change after arriving so late. I expect not to have to request room changes when I arrive at a hotel, that the room with be clean and presentable. This one was not.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank HiddenCaviar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0941-dm, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Paris Bercy, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

first of all, thank you for your answer. Please do accept my sincere apologize if your stay didn't meet your expectations.
Because your commentary is important for me, would be so kind to tell me in which room you stayed so we could maybe fix the problem ?
I would also be pleased to make you a good offer for your next stay in Paris so you won't keep a bad experience in our hotel.
You can contact me at the following number or by email.
Please do not hesitate. It will be my pleasure to satisfy you.

Best regards
Caroline KING
H0941-RD@ACCOR.COM
01.53.46.50.51

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We wanted to be near friends who were living on a barge and having already experienced the Ibis style (in Troyes), we were happy to find a similar hotel in Bercy. We spent five days, four nights enjoying Paris and found the hotel was an ideal base to travel from. On several occasions we were able to plan our metro travelling directly to/from the Bercy metro station which is just around the corner from the hotel. The hotel is obviously popular with groups but we were able to enjoy enough privacy although sometimes the lobby is very chaotic because of the great numbers of people booking in and out. This puts great stress on the lifts and the space around them. The room was small but more than made up by the excellent bed and good shower, both basic prerequisites for any hotel. We watched some of the world cup matches from the bar with enthusiastic other guests. Two bonuses include the excellent breakfasts and wifi both included in the room price. The rooms are more expensive during weekdays when business people use the hotel, but our long weekend worked out at a very reasonable price, particularly for Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was our final stop, from travelling Europe.

Free breakfast, good selection.

The colour scheme throughout the hotel is very wacky!
I love that each floor was a different colour.

Comfy beds and free TV and Wifi.

The location is a short walk to the Metro and located next to a huge park with lots of activities going on. We had a lovely wonder around the night we got there.

Outside is lots of resturants and shops.

Recommended! Cheap and good location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idmillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0941-dm, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Paris Bercy, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

many thanks for your answer. It's always a real pleasure to receive congatulations.
Be sure that I will share your commentary with our team.
Waiting to welcome your in a near furture in Paris.

Best regards

Caroline King, Room Division Manager
H0941-RD@ACCOR.COM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed at the Ibis Styles Bercy for one night - a Sunday.

It's located about 100 metres from Bercy Metro station and a 5-10 minute walk from the main Gare De Lyon railway station.

Check-in went smoothly with a receptionist who spoke good English.

Our room was quite small with an en-suite shower room. Everything was clean and well maintained.

At breakfast time there was a large selection of continental fayre - bread, baguettes, croissants, pain-au-raisins, ham, cheese, cereals, yoghurts and fruit. The breakfast room was busy but the staff were attentive and quickly replenish any items that had (or were about to) run out.

Close by was Bercy Park (30 metres) and the Rive Seine (300metres).

The area around the hotel seemed quiet with not to many of the down and outs that are prevalent in some areas.

All in all a good experience and we would return if in Paris again and the price was right.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skeldergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Room Tip: Keep in mind that upper floors are hotter in the heat of summer.... air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
2  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Room was functional and clean. Breakfast was good with lots of choice. Service was average. I needed a toothbrush and staff indicated there was a machine but there weren't any in the machine and when I went back to reception they were busy just not attentive as other hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0941-dm, Responsable réception at Ibis Styles Paris Bercy, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, I'm really sorry if we didn't give you the attention you should expect. Actually, we do our best to satisfy you and we are not used to ignore our client. The staff should have been really busy if they didn't see you.
I hope you will give us another chance to satisfy you.

Best regards

Caroline KING, Room Division Manager
H0941-RD@ACCOR.COM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#424 of 1,803 in Paris
1,427 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village
Bercy / Nation
ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gobelins
Ibis Styles Paris Massena Olympiades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Paris Bercy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Paris Bercy

Address: 77 rue de Bercy | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Green Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $93 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Paris Bercy 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps away from the Bercy Arena, of the metro and the station of Bercy, this design hotel is ideal both for your business travels and your stays in family or for two. The ibis styles Bercy has 361 soundproof and air-conditioned rooms.For your comfort and the good(property) to be, the ibis styles Bercy proposes you the breakfast and the free and unlimited WiFi, a lounge bar, a restaurant and a terrace in the peace in front of Park of Bercy.Endowed with 5 meeting rooms for the organization of your seminars and meetings.Most hotel: exceptional location in the heart of the lively district of Bercy.The ibis styles hotel is situated just a step from the Bercy arena, and faced park and at the station of Bercy. In two minutes of the subway, 5 ' of the animated(lively) district of Bercy village and in 8 ' of the station of Lyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Paris Bercy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Paris Bercy Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Bercy
Mercure Paris Bercy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing