We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Loaction but poor rooms and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
Ranked #797 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 18, 2012

If you looking for only the location closet to the Palasis Omnisport... This is the one.. Comparing the price, the hotel is nice... If you looking for better rooms, Novotel is just besides this hotel...

Room Tip: All are small and same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rmv3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

291 - 297 of 2,569 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed here in a family suite for one night whilst attending the SuperCross event at the nearby Stade. Staff were very welcoming, they have a good 'relax' area with free coffee, tea and croissant and Vtech games consules for children.
The room was a decent size for Paris but suprisingly tired looking. The carpets looked grubby but bathrooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Major problem was the sliding door to split the suite into 2 rooms couldn't close and there was nothing they could do about it!
Breakfast was to be honest a bit disappointing, only continental and not that much of a choice if you don't like croissants.
Major plus was the staff, very helpful, very friendly and always someone about.

Room Tip: If you are booking a family suite, check that the door panel can close!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed here with my 10 year old and luckily we don't take up much space! The room was very small but it was clean and provided us with a good base to explore Paris. The buffet breakfast has a range of choices and the staff were quite helpful. It's close to transport and Bercy village. It is used by tour groups as their hotel of choice, so it was noisy in the corridors. One night it was a group of school children, another night a group of British pensioners. There are lots of places to eat nearby and it seemed like a pretty safe area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdeandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel is now called Ibis Styles Bercy. I enjoyed my two night stay there while I attended events at the Bercy Arena, which is on the same block. The room is small but well laid out with hooks and shelves where I needed them. It made for a comfortable stay and I never felt like I was tripping over my luggage. The bathroom was a decent size and the water pressure was good. Everything was very clean and the internet access was fast and free. I would stay there again if I want to be in that part of town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cbee201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed here on a business trip. The hotel is OK, it is clean but a little tired looking, the staff are efficient. The rooms are just about big enough and minimally equipped. Breakfast is standard identikit continental. The highlight is the happy hour cocktails which are good value for Paris. Overall this is nothing more and nothing less than you would expect from a budget, chain hotel. If you are looking for the hotel to be part of your experience find somewhere else but for a budget stay it is perfectly fine.

The location is not the best but there are plenty of bars and bog standard bistros, however the hotel is reasonably close to the Gare de Lyon and metro so the centre of Paris is do-able.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zappaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is actually now an Ibis Styles. I booked rather last minute for a weekend in Paris and many hotels were sold out or very expensive. This one had a reasonable rate and was close to the Gare de Lyon so seemed ideal. Bercy is on the metro line 14 so it's very quick to get into the centre of town. The hotel was perfectly adequate - comfortable firm bed, good sound insulation, free wifi and breakfast, free bottle of water was a nice touch. The decoration was very brightly coloured and a bit hard on the eye, but that's a minor thing. Not a hotel for a honeymoon, but a functional, handy, good-value hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CityGirlCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

In terms of quality, you get what you pay : the hotel is rather cheap but the features are also rather cheap. I would not qualify it as a bad hotel but as an average-OK hotel.

Pros +++
near the train station,
clean,
very accessible,
terrific breakfast, excellent quality of food,

Cons ---
decoration is terrible
staff can be rude to non french speakers,
elevator with the card is ridiculous and too complicated,
Air conditioner did an awful noise so i had to turn it off,

All in all, for the price you pay, i would recommend the hotel, specially since its so close to the Gare de Lyon, clean, cheap and the breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovetotravel155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#420 of 1,804 in Paris
1,427 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village
Bercy / Nation
ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gobelins
Ibis Styles Paris Massena Olympiades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Paris Bercy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Paris Bercy

Address: 77 rue de Bercy | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Green Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $94 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Paris Bercy 3*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps away from the Bercy Arena, of the metro and the station of Bercy, this design hotel is ideal both for your business travels and your stays in family or for two. The ibis styles Bercy has 361 soundproof and air-conditioned rooms.For your comfort and the good(property) to be, the ibis styles Bercy proposes you the breakfast and the free and unlimited WiFi, a lounge bar, a restaurant and a terrace in the peace in front of Park of Bercy.Endowed with 5 meeting rooms for the organization of your seminars and meetings.Most hotel: exceptional location in the heart of the lively district of Bercy.The ibis styles hotel is situated just a step from the Bercy arena, and faced park and at the station of Bercy. In two minutes of the subway, 5 ' of the animated(lively) district of Bercy village and in 8 ' of the station of Lyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Paris Bercy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Paris Bercy Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Bercy
Mercure Paris Bercy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing