We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low cost-benefit relation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV
Ranked #792 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Low cost-benefit relation”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I've chosen this hotel because of it's localization, the nearest to the Gare de Lyon, wich was very good to do a round trip every day to Fontainebleau. Althought, to the attractions in Paris you take some time changing stations in the subway and i would recommend a more central hotel. The rooms are very small but well decorated and clean. I stayed in the same trip in the Mercure Arc de Triumph Wagram, for almost half of the price and I think the overall cost-benefit much better. This hotel doesnt worth 245euro/day. You can find better options for this price or less even in Accor brands.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diego M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGDL, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Guest
I thank you for choosing Mercure for your last trip to Paris and your comments.
As you mentionned the location is very attractive when you have a train to South of Paris or France.
The Quality and Service are a priority for Mercure and to give you the best attention at any moment.
Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you soon
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    924
    490
    162
    79
See reviews for
248
746
238
583
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mittagong
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

THe location right above the Gare de Lyon is the best feature of this hotel where we spent three comfortable nights. It was very busy, seeming to cater for large groups of Japanese tourists! The room was comfortable and clean, pleasantly decorated and the staff generally friendly and co-operative. It is quite noisy, the price one pays for being in such a central location, especially around a busy railway station. The hotel bar, where a light meal can be obtained, is reasonable but there are numerous better eating venues within a five minute walk. Access to both the metro and long-distance trains could not be better. Breakfast is convenient but not great value.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid the rooms above the front entrance where the taxis drop people off at all hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGDL, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you so much for taking time to give me your comments and as you wrote the location is perfect to visit the City.
Confort and "bien être" are a priority to give you an entire satisfaction with staff members always ready to give you the best.
Hope to see you soon in one of our Mercure Hotel
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Entire floor I stayed smelled of mold, sure enough entire bathroom smelled of mold. A pity because otherwise extremely nice. You could see mold on the hairdryer and on the bathroom vent. When bathroom door open the entire room would smell. Close to le train bleu (Restaurant).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Michel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGDL, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments and I do apologize for this incident and didn't reflect the Quality of Service we use to deliver.
After checking we found the cause of this trouble and as you mentionned the rooms are nice and location is a plus to visit Paris.
Hope to keep your confidence with Mercure
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel is clean and adequate considering that one's intention is to be out there exploring Paris rather than sitting in a hotel room. I got bumped up (at no extra cost) to a superior room and shudder to think what my original room was like. Location is great - right at the train station. Staff were friendly but didn't seem that knowledgeable about the area. Definitely not what we consider 4 star in South Africa.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nto92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGDL, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest
I do thank you for taking time to give me back your comments after your stay in Paris.
As you mentionned the location is important to visit and sorry if our new staff member just arriving didn't give you the information you were expecting.
Hope to see you soon in our Mercure Network
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My wife and me were in Paris for a romantic weekend. Also we both agreed, that this was the worst hotel we have ever been.
All rooms are non smoking, but in the evening and morning we could cut the smoke in our room. One of our neighbours was smoking, and it came through the vents. Next day we had to change our room. Also dear hotel, if all rooms are non smoking, why do you have ashtrays in the rooms?
The beds are very very uncomfortable.

Why does this hotel have 4 stars????

Pros:
-near to the station

Cons:
-smoke in a non smoking room
-sleep quality is zero
-beds are very uncomfortable
-loud vents
-rooms are not clean

Our recommendation: for this price, choose an other hotel.

Room Tip: There are no big differences between normal and superior rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marci737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGDL, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments after your stay and I am sorry that our Services didn't reach your expectations.
A room hotel is private in France and even if we ask to a guest to not smoke in a Non-Smoking room, there is no fine to dissuade as in USA. We matter on the public-spiritedness. In a non somking room, this is a tidy not an ashtray for non smokers.
Hope to keep your confidence with Mercure hotels
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Fresh from the awful Mercure La Defense Parc, anything would have been better than that...and this was. The rooms were brighter...thank god. The bathroom was much better and the shower was good.

I got bitten (9 times in total - not that I'm counting!) by mosquitos (I think!) which is not the fault of the hotel but does call in to question the air con. It worked insofar as air came out...but it was not cool air so I wonder if my mozzie mates enjoyed the warm environment.

Reception staff generally helpful apart from one extremely unhelpful and rude man (who I asked for help with topping up a PAYG phone having lost my iphone in a taxi (his colleague tried harder - thank you!)) .....if you read this...you know who you are!

Wouldn't hurry back but it was a better experience generally than Mercure La Defense Parc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-LANGLOIS, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest
I thank you so much for choosing Mercure Gare de Lyon and glad to read you enjoyed your stay in Paris.
Hope to see you again soon
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were part of a large tour group on our way to Italy and this hotel was chosen due to our early morning train from Gare du Nord the next morning. Our room was fine with a comfortable bed and unusually for France there was a kettle. We arrived just in time to catch Formula 1 on the t.v. so that was a bonus. This is a good central location close to the river Seine and Isle St. Louis with Notre Dame in the distance and there are several bars and restaurants in the vicinity including the fabulous "Le Train Bleu" in the station itself. However, do beware of beggars and pickpockets on he front concourse. We went to the bar for a night cap and this was very modern & brightly coloured but we had to wait such a long time for a bar person to appear we were temped to help ourselves!! This seems to be a little used after thought. When we returned to the room for the night we found it to be very hot and stuffy with no air conditioning working so we were forced to leave the window open. Luckily we were overlooking a fairly quiet street for Central Paris but others in our group looked out on to the very noisy station so most of the group had a sleepless night. At breakfast the next morning we were hoarded into a separate room from the main breakfast area and it was very poor with virtually no seats left and the buffet had been decimated with items not being replaced. There were lengthy queues at the coffee machine so most people decided to do without.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side away from the station and front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-LANGLOIS, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay and as you mentionned the location is perfect for catching a train to South of France, Switzerland, italy or Spain.
I am sorry that the Breakfast didn't reach your expectation ans this is not the relfect of the Quality we use to deliver.
Be sure that all the corrections have been made to improve the Service.
Hope to have you with Mercure hotels for your next trip
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#428 of 1,801 in Paris
2,746 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Hotel Terminus Lyon
#514 of 1,801 in Paris
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
#563 of 1,801 in Paris
323 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Hotel Lyon Bastille
#961 of 1,801 in Paris
217 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Viator - Paris Gare de Lyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV

Property: Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV
Address: 2 Place Louis Armand, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#393 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Paris, just steps from the TGV Gare de Lyon train station and close to public transportation (metro lines 1 & 14, RER A & D), choose the 4-star Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon hotel for its perfect location. Since the hotel, you can go in 15 min to The Defense or 30 minutes to Disneyland (R) Paris via the RER A. With the line 1, join in a few minutes the Louvre, the Musée d'Orsay, the Notre-Dame, Champs Elysée. We have thought of everything to meet your expectations, whether you are here on business (use our contemporary meeting rooms and EasyWork by Mercure space) or for leisure (relax with free access to unlimited digital press and a large breakfast buffet). The Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon has Standard rooms equipped with safety box,Tea and Coffee facilities, free water and Privilege Room with featuring exclusive upscale Mercure bedding, an iPhone/iPad docking station, Nespresso machine, free WIFI and minibar, 42" TV with satellite channels, Bathroom with shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Gare De Lyon Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Gare De Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing