We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good position for the train. But rooms claustrophobic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV
Ranked #789 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Brisbane
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good position for the train. But rooms claustrophobic”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean but the only way to describe them are matchboxes. There is no room to put anything. And the air just doesn't seem to work. Thank goodness a one nighter. It is a shame when building just a few less rooms were built.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 56janelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-LANGLOIS, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your feed back after your stay with us at Mercure Gare de Lyon.
As you mentionned this day we had troubles with the air and I am sorry for that and I confirm you it was fixed rapidly.
The rooms have different size and equipments I suggest you for your next stay to try the Privilege Room.
I hope to welcome you in our Mercure Network Hotels shortly,
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,929 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    912
    479
    153
    76
See reviews for
242
731
234
569
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed for 1 night to catch an early morning train out of Paris and it was practically next to Gare De Lyon. Took us about 5 mins walk from hotel to the platform to catch our train to Switzerland. Internet was good, accessible from the room.

Reception was fast, took us about 5 minutes to check in. Room is on the small side but that is normal for Mercure/Ibis type of hotel so we were prepared. It was basic (has all the necessities you need i.e. towels, shampoo, hair dryer, tea/coffee-making even a free bottle of water in the room) clean, all that we needed for an overnight stay.

I would stay here again for the location to Gare De Lyon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-LANGLOIS, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your nice comments regarding our property and it is very convenient from the train station to be next for an early departure with some more minutes to sleep.
All the amenities as tea and coffee facilities, free drinks and WIFI,... are a plus for our guest satisfaction.
The welcome staff is trained to make the check in or out with efficient as we know the time is important for you.
Hope to see you again for your next trip to Paris
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Room small, basic but comfortable with large modern (unused) TV. Not as well appointed as privilege room used last year. However it was ideal and very conveneint for catching early iDTGV to Provence after depositing car at Bercy AutoTrain. Reasonably expensive - but that's Paris. Didn't use any facilities as we were dining out with a relative that night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-LANGLOIS, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Daer Guest
I thank you for your comments after your last stay in Paris and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed the location.
As you mentionned it's easy to catch an early train and to have time as we are next the train station to go to South of France.
Hope to see you again and to show you our new equipments of Privilege Room.
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My booking was done by booking.com based on non refundable pland but more than 1.5 month in advance. In the first 2 minutes after placing the order i observed some non clear issues on breakfast conditions and tried to cancel the order but it was not possible. I checked in the first 30 minutes this issue with booking.com and they agree that this should be escalated to the hotel management but they were refused by the hotel with a lot of not true facts like that the credit card was charged which was not true. Ok so I had been forced to take the deal. I gett a very good service by the front dest but I encounterd new issues during my 4 day staying : ONe , Once day the room was not cleaned during the day at all in spite that the room service promited it to the front desk twice and I need to push it to many times ( The room service is very bad in this hotel! The Internet provided is very limited for bussiness people and the are discovering it only after booking! The hotel should take the responsability for that and provide full Internet service free of charge or alternatively to put it very visible in the renting conditions. the same as for the provided breakfast which is extra too...

Room Tip: Ca no advice but from other reviews I understand that superior rooms are as the classic rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SylvioModiinIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-LANGLOIS, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest
I thank you for your feed back after your stay and as you mentionned the location is perfect to visit or for Business and Welcome Staff.
We had not the request by the website you booked and the description is not under our control as our own website Accorhotels or Mercure.
I am sorry that the Room Service didn't reach your expectations, Internet WIFI is free on a basic use and an another choice is available on payment fees, conditions on Reception screen and Room Directory.
Hope to have the pleasure to see you again in Mercure network.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night at the start of a tour round France and Italy. We chose the Mercure simply because of its location and to this extent we weren't disappointed - it is right next to Gare de Lyon and couldn't be closer.
From there on everything else was unremarkable. The room was small but adequately furnished for an overnight stay, as was the bathroom. The abiding memory though was the heat - like Hell itself, only overcome by having the windows open but that of course also lets in the noise of the city centre.
In sum then, it did the job for us and that was ok.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milko09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-LANGLOIS, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments after your trip to Paris and we are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay.
As Quality is a priority for us, it's important for us to have your feedback and to continue on this way.
Hope to have the pleasure to meet you during your next stay
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Hotel was ideally placed for my planned activities. Gare De Lyon is an excellent base for public transport links. There were plenty of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance.
I found the Hotel very easily and slept very well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank John_selfobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-LANGLOIS, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest
I thank you for taking time with these comments and we are pleased to see you enjoyed the location and our Services.
All the facilities around the hotel are made to give a large choice, budget and quality bars and restaurant.
Thank you for your confidence with Mercure hotels,
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Paris is not so easy for people... Specially the in-city metro is a little complicated. But the hotel MERCURE - GARE DE LYON has a spectacular location. I was in Paris for 3 days & it was very easy for me to commute to Eiffel Tower, Louvre Museum & Monte Marte. The hotel rooms were not too spacious but the very comfortable. The bed was amazing and breakfast was icing on the cake. I highly recommend this HOTEL for not so frequent travelers to Paris.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fahad Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-LANGLOIS, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest
A real thank you for your feed back regarding your stay in Paris with us.
When you arrive in a city like Paris it's true that the transportation facilities are important and also to be closed of the major attractions.
As you mentionned the bed is one of the best quality in its category and our Buffet Breakfast has a lot of choices.
Thank you again for your attention
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#440 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,683 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
#602 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Hotel Terminus Lyon
#527 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#1,088 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV

Property: Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV
Address: 2 Place Louis Armand, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#390 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Paris, just steps from the TGV Gare de Lyon train station and close to public transportation (metro lines 1 & 14, RER A & D), choose the 4-star Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon hotel for its perfect location. Since the hotel, you can go in 15 min to The Defense or 30 minutes to Disneyland (R) Paris via the RER A. With the line 1, join in a few minutes the Louvre, the Musée d'Orsay, the Notre-Dame, Champs Elysée. We have thought of everything to meet your expectations, whether you are here on business (use our contemporary meeting rooms and EasyWork by Mercure space) or for leisure (relax with free access to unlimited digital press and a large breakfast buffet). The Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon has Standard rooms equipped with safety box,Tea and Coffee facilities, free water and Privilege Room with featuring exclusive upscale Mercure bedding, an iPhone/iPad docking station, Nespresso machine, free WIFI and minibar, 42" TV with satellite channels, Bathroom with shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Gare De Lyon Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Gare De Lyon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing