We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem close to Gare de Lyon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lyon Bastille

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Ranked #922 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Little Gem close to Gare de Lyon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is just wonderfully located just 5 minutes walk from the Les Cars AirFrance bus stop as well as the Metro. I was greeted by a very nice lady on my day of arrival and quickly given a room on the 2nd floor. Tucked in a little corner, I was so surprised that my room can look well organised and I immediately felt at home. It may be a little dated but that's fine by me. The bathroom was to me spacious.

Nearby the hotel you can find many restaurants and cafe. If you are looking for convenience stores such as supermarkets, there are a few major ones within some hundred metres of radius but please be warned that the nearest one to the hotel - which is Monop' is closed for renovation till late August 14.

I have enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank polarcub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    95
    34
    14
    3
See reviews for
19
75
17
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We booked this hotel because of its proximity to the Gare de Lyon, which was only some 400 metres away. Although the hotel has no restaurant, there are several good eating places in the near vicinity, so that was no problem.
The rooms were well-equipped and clean, as you would expect from a fairly expensive hotel, and we had no complaints, other than the fact that this price didn't include breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens,Greece
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

The hotel is suitable for 3-4 days in paris.Specially for those who want to move by metro and sightseeing of city.The access from the airport is easy as it is located next to the train station that connects the airport with the city.Also it is next to metro station serving direct access to Eurodisney on the east and to the Arc di Triumph and Eifel Tower on the west.Walking distance to Notre Dame ,south, is 10 minutes as well as to the Bastille square and the marais Northwest. The hotel's sites are small but convenient. The main thing is that there is cleanness and friendly service from all the hotel staff. Mrs. Sophie was very polite and gave us that information in our care.Breakfast is served in a small room on the ground floor but we could find casual table for 4 people every morning. The dishes were delicious and the coffee hot and strong. The cost of staying at this hotel meets the price. This is very important. We will definitely revisit your cozy and friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

HI all. This hotel is really not a nice place. I travelled there last week and changed my hotel after a day.

Rooms really tiny, bathrooms old and not nice. No hot breakfast.

Wouldn't stay there again.

I've told my company to remove them off our list.

Room Tip: The Paris Bastille is much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Megz1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

A gem of a hotel just steps away from the metro and train station. My 21 year old daughter and I shared a room with two beds that was quaint and clean, and we loved the balcony overlooking the street. There were a variety of cafés around the corner where we enjoyed a simple and reasonably priced breakfast. The 24 hour front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. My daughter thought the WiFi was spotty at best, but the gentleman at the front desk who chilled and opened a bottle of wine for me more than made up for that! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Rooms off the street might be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdf22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhautier, Propriétaire at Hotel Lyon Bastille, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Bonjour from Paris, We thank very much for your message. It is so nice from you to have taken time to write it. We are very glad and we appreciate a lot. Many Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

As smokers, one of our biggest criteria is to have a balcony for the hotel room. Hotel Lyon Bastille is perfect. First it's just across the road from Gare De Lyon, so even as the city's first-timer we have little trouble finding the place.

Second, the balcony view from our 5th floor room is great, though a little scary. The bed was ok, and we loved the long wall-mount table on the side, plus electric socket at the side of the 2 night tables. Very functional indeed.

The only compliant we might have of the room is the shower head and the bath tub. There wasn't any shower curtain hence although we tried very hard it was impossible to keep the toilet bowl and the floor dry after a shower. Then the shower head can only be hanged on a hook that is as tall as my knee cap, so it's great stress to wash yourself thoroughly with only one hand.

Thirdly, we had a warm front desk reception despite the cold weather. Even the guy who man the breakfast spread and helped filled up our thermo with hot water every morning without as much as a grim, were very much appreciated. After 10 days around various European countries, we were very surprised to find that Parisians were more friendly than they were reputed to be.

Lastly, if you are Asians or Chinese, who craved for a little rice and noodles Asian style, there's a Chinese Fast food restaurant right opposite the hotel, called Train Station Chinese Fast Food or something. They have very acceptable Chinese food at affordable prices, plus good chilli.... only spend $15-17 euros for 2 pax and we were stuffed.

Room Tip: Ask for recommendations of anything. The front desk will be glad to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rene3446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecco, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great hotel very convenient to get around Paris is on foot or by public transport. Very clean and nice. Bedroom comfortable though not too big, good bathroom. However, very satisfied with the choice, we would return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riccardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhautier, Propriétaire at Hotel Lyon Bastille, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Bonjour from Paris, We thank you very much for your message. We hope to see you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Viator - Paris Gare de Lyon
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Hotel Terminus Lyon
#419 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 636 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Palym
Hotel Palym
#543 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
#372 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Bercy / Nation
BEST WESTERN Aurore
BEST WESTERN Aurore
#1,217 of 1,810 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lyon Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lyon Bastille

Property: Hotel Lyon Bastille
Address: 3 rue Parrot, 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#532 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lyon Bastille 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lyon Bastille is a 3-star hotel located in the heart of Paris, 150 m from the Gare de Lyon, near the new Opera Bastille. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Lyon Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyon Bastille Hotel
Lyon Bastille Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing