We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality Novotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Ranked #456 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Grantly03
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

236 - 242 of 1,383 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is a great hotel but quite hard to find if you are driving to it as it is can only be accessed one way.
The hotel itself was excellent.
However we arrived late on Thursday night and left on Saturday morning but still got a bill of nearly 50 euros to park which was completely extortionate.
For this reason we would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tallulah2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked this hotel for a weekend break to Paris and was wowed by the location. Even though it is located in the business district, it had a great park nearby which gave the kids more then enough room to run around.
The metro was only 3 minutes away and if you live in a city like London or New York, getting a map of the Paris metro is all you need to navigate your way around.
Hotel staff were very friendly. Metro staff were great. It's 20 minutes to Eiffel Tower and and you can also do Champs Elysee too - if you can walk.
Great if you are coming to town by train or the idBus as the station is 3 minutes from the hotel
Will definitely book again
Rooms were great. BUT make sure your booking says you are entitled to breakfast. I thought ours did but were told only our kids were entitled to breakfast. Adults were charged 16 Euros per person. McDonalds, KFC, etc you will find 4 stops away ( Place d' Italie) on the line 6 metro. There are a number of cafes and restaurants right outside the hotel. The hotel serves lunches too for a fee. There is a small supermarket MONOPRIX 5 minutes away at a place called Casino. We enjoyed ourselves and will definitely book again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COCOUAL, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the describe your stay at the Novotel Paris Bercy.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the hotel.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel was in a very peaceful and friendly area of Paris only a 3 minute walk from the Metro and employed mainly friendly staff; especially the lady who showed us to our table every morning for breakfast, she was always very cheery and interested in all visitors. There were however a couple of breakfast staff who were a little rude reminding us food was not to be taken away from the restaurant despite the fact we weren't attempting to. Most staff were also very talented in terms of their language variety which I was a great help as my French is so-so.

The room itself was very comfortable with a nice view of the sport centre/concert venue opposite which appeared to be a meeting area for residents of the area. The noise was reasonable except for a few shouts from outside however it was not enough to keep us awake. Room was always cleaned daily and fresh tea bags, sugar and milk were also provided although not enough for a group of 3; only two cups were provided to a 3-4 people room! Price of snacks and drinks were too expensive in our view considering the shop across the street sold the same items for cheaper.

In terms of location, as mentioned before the area was very peaceful and relaxed making a great base for tourists; it's close to the Bercy Metro station not to mention it is also close to a stop for one of the Tour Bus's stops! It has many friendly restaurants around it with reasonably priced food and staff fluent in both French and English! The area is also lovely and safe to walk around at any time of day.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Novotel Bercy and would recommend it to most tourists as a base for their travels due to its closeness to the Metro and Tour Bus's stop. It is also a quiet area compared to the city's centre and has many nice restaurants across the road. However, I don't recommend paying for the drinks and snacks available at the hotel due to their expense; there's a small shop across the road that sold a litre bottle of coke for the same amount of euros as the hotels can!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jfizzable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our family of four stayed here for part of our European vacation in late July, 2013 and found it was much too far from any tourist attractions. It is near the subway, but not speaking French it was nearly impossible to navigate and the subway employees were not helpful at all. We visited 6 cities and booked hotels for all of them in the same general price range. The Novotel was the smallest hotel room during our 3 week tour of Europe. The room itself was shabby and my husband found what he believed to be dried blood on the wall(he is an EMT). The linens/bed spreads and bathroom were clean, but again the walls, fixtures, etc need updating. We were facing the concert hall and the kids playing hockey, soccer, skateboarding at ALL hours of the night made it impossible to sleep. Luckily it stormed a couple of nights, keeping them away. This by far was the most disappointing hotel of our trip. If you really can't find something else, it would be ok except for the noisy kids. I mean you really just come back to sleep after sightseeing all day, so amenities aren't that important.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, do not let them put you on the concert hall side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmakinmemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COCOUAL, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel Paris Bercy.

You have highlighted certain issues regarding the services that we provided.

We have already taken in account the problem regarding the kids playing on the groung between the Stadium and the Novotel, which is a public area. For that purpose, we must inform the competent authorities.

Please allow me to say how sorry I am that we did not meet your expectations.
I consider such matters to be extremely important, your comments have therefore been shared with my team and together we are working on solving these issues so that our service will no longer disappoint in this area.

I do hope that, despite these issues, we will be able to welcome you again as a client of Novotel.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel is in a good location very quiet. Car parking available alongside the hotel. Metro few minutes walk from the hotel which allowed us to travel to all the main attractions of Paris. Lovely selection of restaurants about 5 minutes from the hotel and few shops in a bustling area of Bercy but felt very safe to walk around at night with children.

The hotel is very modern, rooms large to accommodate family of 4. Only problem is shower leaks water all over the floor. Reception staff helpful on directions. Would definitely recommend this hotel for the location for seeing the sights of Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank QQum
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
#810 of 1,803 in Paris
2,487 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#433 of 1,803 in Paris
2,845 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
Bercy / Nation
Golden Tulip Gare De Lyon Le 209
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Centre Bercy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Centre Bercy

Address: 85 rue de Bercy, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#286 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $129 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Centre Bercy 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Paris Bercy Centre hotel is located opposite the AccorHotels Arena. The hotel is 10 min from the center of Paris (metro lines 14 & 6) and a 5-min walk from Gare de Lyon train station, making it ideal for business trips and family vacations. The hotel Novotel Paris Centre Bercy is also close to Gare de Bercy train station and Bercy Village, and boasts air conditioning, free WIFI, a restaurant with terrace, Gourmet Bar, paying public car park and 6 conference rooms for professional meetings and family gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris Centre Bercy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Bercy Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Bercy
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing