We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was the perfect choice for my business trip...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Paris Centre Bercy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Ranked #498 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Cairo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Was the perfect choice for my business trip...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I had to stay in Paris for 2 weeks for a sports event held in Palais Omnisports de Paris-Bercy and this Novotel was the perfect place to stay with walking distance to the venue.
On the other hand it`s location was very good regarding the restaurants all over the place beside,and with a 10 min walk through the Parc de Bercy you can reach one of the nicest places in this area "Bercy Village" having more and more fine restaurants there.
For the hotel it self,the staff was very friendly specially with our long stay there.the rooms were clean but still the price was not that cheap..

Room Tip: The higher floor the better view specially to the Park side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawlatly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    651
    218
    45
    34
See reviews for
558
262
60
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I visited Paris for the first time in April and stayed in this hotel which looked attractive in both quality and price. It matched and exceeded in being modern, good quality rooms, clean and having welcoming friendly staff. The breakfast buffet offered by the hotel is also good with a nice variety of choice. It's very easy to get around from here as the metro, gare de Lyon and the seine are close by with plenty of good restaurants around in bercy village.

Room Tip: If you're a non smoker like me make sure you ask for a non smoking room, even though there is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D777td
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COCOUAL, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Mrs,

Thank you to share your feedback.

I very appreciate you positive comment regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Bercy.
My team remains at your disposal and is always doing its very best to meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from our customers are our best reward.

I hope to see you again at the Novotel Paris Bercy

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a much better hotel with very helpful staff .....with reference to the ghastly Ibis next door. The rooms are lovely ...tea and coffee making facilities and a large wifi mac station.

The restaurant and bar were pleasant.

Would recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirstyskennelmate100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COCOUAL, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Mrs,

thank you to share your feedback.
I am very glad you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel Paris Bercy.
As you mentioned, each guest will find in its room a set with tea and coffee. It is also possible to have a snack or a drink at our bar, wich is opened from 6:30 am until 12:00 pm. Moreover if you want to taste French Food I suggest you come to our restaurant, Novotel Café. You will find there seasonal French food as well as international dishes.

I hope to see you soon at our hotel.

Best Regards,

Annick COCOUAL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Paris is Paris. In general the price/quality relation compared to many other worl cities is low. The Novotel bercy hotel is, taken this into account above Paris average in a positive way. The hotel is modern, check in professional and fast. The hotel still offers smoking rooms so be sure to ask for non smoking if you are a non smoker.

The rooms are modern, light and well equipped. The bathroom is mall but has a smart design and is offering a small but comfortabe bath and a seperate shower. The toilet has a seperate room.

The room is not to small however the hotel forgot that the most important thing is the sleeping bed. The double bed is small by any standard. Instead of a comfortable bed of 1.60 or preferable 1.80 which would have easily fit in you have a double chair which is seldom used and a narrow double bed wich is guaranteeing limited sleeping comfort. Raising the question at the reception it was confirmed that all the beds are that small. A proud remark was made that the bed is new. Unbelievable that a professional chain like Novotel is making this type of stupid mistakes. The matrass was ok, nothing special but sufficient.

Internet fast and free, connection relative simple.

The hotel is close to the centre and opposide the bercy stadium. Metro and restaurants are close. Directly linked to the hotel is a nice green park and various restaurants. The once very close are fairly expensive make a small walk and priced are moe competitive.

If you are alone this hotel is definitively recommandable. If you are with the two of you its questionable fir a somewhat longer stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gjhuahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Clean, modern and a good night's sleep. The room accommodated two adults and two children without difficulty. The bathroom was clean.
Breakfast was fresh with a huge range, really competent staff and lovely.
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RainInManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is a lovely hotel - we stayed here over a weekend when there wasn't an event at the neighbouring stadium so it was very peaceful and safe.
The rooms were clean and comfortable with free wifi available throughout the hotel.
The staff were very friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Emily2380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COCOUAL, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Mrs,

I very appreciate you positive comment regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Bercy.
My team remains at your disposal and is always doing its very best to meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from our customers are our best reward.

I hope to see you again at the Novotel Paris Bercy

Best Regards,

Annick COCOUAL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

My family and I stayed here last week during a trip to Paris. We've stayed in Paris many times but this time, we decided to stay here. Bercy and this hotel, is as it says, around '15 mins' on the metro from lets say, notre dame area. Just jump on the Metro 14 line and head towards Saint-Lazare, getting off a Chatelet and then getting the metro to Cite (then your in notre dame).

The hotel itself, was very clean, staff efficient and the rooms very nice (small but this is normal for Paris). My only niggle was breakfast and the timing. Breakfast was to a good standard but during the week, breakfast finishes at 09:30 and when I mean finishes at 09:30, everything is cleared down and gone at 09:30.. Clearly, a business hotel but travelling and staying at this hotel with families, not ideal. That said, I would stay again if we decided to stay in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COCOUAL, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear James W,

thank you very much to take the time to write a comment regarding your stay in my hotel in Paris.
I'll share your positive feedback with my team so they can be aware that their work meet your expectations. As you mentioned above the Novotel Bercy is ideally located just 1 min away from the metro 14 which is the fastest metro line in Paris so you can reach every part of Paris very easily.
As far as the breakfast is concerned it is true that during week days it finish at 9:30 AM and at 11:00 AM during the weekend.

I hope to see you again at the Novotel Paris Bercy.

Best Regards,

Annick COCOUAL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
#825 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,285 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#431 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,623 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Claret Hotel
Claret Hotel
#1,246 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Centre Bercy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Centre Bercy

Property: Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Address: 85 rue de Bercy, 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#281 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Centre Bercy 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Paris Bercy Centre hotel is located opposite the AccorHotels Arena. The hotel is 8 min from the center of Paris and a 5-min walk from Gare de Lyon train station (metro lines 14 & 6), making it ideal for business trips and family vacations. The hotel Novotel Paris Centre Bercy is also close to Gare de Bercy train station and Bercy Village, and boasts air conditioning, free WIFI, a restaurant with terrace, Gourmet Bar, paying public car park and 6 conference rooms for professional meetings and family gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Novotel Paris Centre Bercy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Bercy Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Bercy
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing