We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Ranked #483 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Amsterdam,Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good to stay”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Value for money hotel, with good & correct service. Location is o.k.and nice near the parc Bercy, were on a sunny day you even can have a walk and a drink. Reception staff gives you a warm wellcome and their service is very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchy855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    673
    223
    46
    36
See reviews for
576
270
67
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The hotel was very well situated with a good access to the town (close from the tube line). When we arrived to the hotel, we didn't have a nice welcoming: it seems that the receptionist was annoyed and not smiley at all (paradoxal for a group who has a slogan saying : "Your smile has a future"...) Our room was not ready and we had to wait more than one hour at the bar.
The room was clean but because we were three people, one of us had to sleep on a sofa transformed into a bed. The breakfast was good but it was very busy, the waiters were over-whelmed but nicer than at the reception. We stayed during one bank holiday in France so we wanted to do some shopping and we asked at the reception if the shops were opened at La Défense which the person didn't have any clue and she even didn't propose us to get information. In general the experience was not too bad but it will be good to explain to the employees that a smile can make a big difference...

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel is very close to the train station. There are also restaurants nearby. That's all to praise. Others are so so. The lobby is tiny. The room is not spacious. We thought breakfast was included in the package and had breakfast in the hotel everyday. However the variety of food wasn't that great and a bit over-priced. No swimming pool or gym to go to. Pretty basic in facility and service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank aressiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed 4nights with family in April. 2adults 2children in a what I guess was a standard room, Room quite small with couch turned into bed but this didn't bother us since we only spent time there when sleeping!

Great breakfast. Our son is gluten intolerant and the hotel had cereals and a baguette for him the first morning (we didn't think it was a point pre ordering since we assumed they wouldn't have anything, how wrong we were!). The morning after the staff had been out shopping for more gluten free food without us asking for it, that's what I call great service!!

Location near Bercy Metro i great. Small shop with drinks etc just 100m away. A couple of restaurants really near, ate at Hippopotomus outside the hotel, good food and kids friendly.

The park behind the hotel was nice to stroll around in, lots of flowers when we visited in April.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joakim_Nilsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I have stayed in multiple Novotel hotels and this has been one of the not as good ones. The room I slept in was quite noisy and of mediocre sleep quality. The rooms are functional and clean. The hotel has free WiFi and very good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerceptionOfReality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I only spent one night at the Novotel Paris Bercy and really enjoyed the quietness. I often had concerns with horrible sound isolation in Parisian hotels (as per other reviews) but this one was almost perfect. Although I was facing the street, I didn't hear more than a couple of cars driving by during my stay, and not a single sound from the corridor (it is carpeted) or the other rooms.

The room itself was pretty big, with all the amenities you can expect from a good hotel (fridge, safe, free wifi, coffee maker, etc ...), the only diasppointing part was the TV, really small and a bit blurry.
There is also a large (for a hotel room) sofa, a bath + a shower and the good part is, you can watch TV while relaxing in the bath as the double door of the bathroom almost faces the TV.
The shower is a bit narrow but is still functional.
Nothing to say about the bed except that it was comfortable.

The only minuses are the lack of garbage bin in the toilet and some yellowy spots besides the shower head of the tub. Apart from that the room was super clean.
The sink, although looking nice, isn't practical and the water (from the sink only) is pretty cold.

I would also add that I didn't have much interaction with the crew but check-in and out were done in a couple of minutes, and the employees were nice.

As a former Parisian, I find the location really good, near the metro line 14 (automatic and running pretty late compare to other ones), close to some nice restaurants or Bistro and Bercy Village.

I didn't try their breakfast but unless you want to stuff yourself for the day or want to eat in your room, 16€ is pricey as you can find cheap places to have a decent/good breakfast in tons of places just a few minutes walk from the hotel.

All-in-all I would definitely recommend this hotel if it fits your budget.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mosespa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COCOUAL, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a comment on Tripadvisor.
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Bercy. I am glad you enjoyed all the facilities and amenties the hotel provide.
Nevertheless, I am sorry that you were disappointed with the Tv. I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and inform you as well as possible.

I look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel Paris Bercy.

Best Regards,

Annick Cocoual, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
347 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and have always had a good stay. Most recently we stayed at the Bercy Novotel because we were going to a concert at the POPB, which is virtually on its doorstep. The room was well appointed and we were even given our own Nespresso machine, and also very functional. The breakfast is slightly pricey but the buffet is of good quality with a lot of choice.

Locationwise you cant beat this hotel if you are going to the POPB for a show. But even if you want to use it for touristy stays it is conveniently located on Metro Line 14, which takes you straight to the centre in 5 minutes in the most modern of all of Paris' tube lines.

We stayed there many times and will definitely come back as and when the need arises.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OYP-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
#829 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,360 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#442 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
Bercy / Nation
ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Centre Bercy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Centre Bercy

Property: Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Address: 85 rue de Bercy, 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#286 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Centre Bercy 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Paris Bercy Centre hotel is located opposite the AccorHotels Arena. The hotel is 10 min from the center of Paris (metro lines 14 & 6) and a 5-min walk from Gare de Lyon train station, making it ideal for business trips and family vacations. The hotel Novotel Paris Centre Bercy is also close to Gare de Bercy train station and Bercy Village, and boasts air conditioning, free WIFI, a restaurant with terrace, Gourmet Bar, paying public car park and 6 conference rooms for professional meetings and family gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Paris Centre Bercy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Bercy Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Bercy
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing