We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Ranked #489 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
calgary
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stay with kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff at front desk and during breakfast. Room is small but alright to Paris Standards. Very covenient for public transportation. The only negative is the noise in the evening coming from outside. I assume that in summer it is noisier.

Room Tip: Avoid facing Bercy Stadium for the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sofcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    664
    221
    45
    34
See reviews for
564
268
64
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Only gd thing is near Bercy station. Room size is okay
Buffet is disappointing, and rowdy environment. Especially facing stadium, the noise carry on till midnight, poor sound insulation
Def not worth 200 eur per night

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wilson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COCOUAL, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
I appreciate the time you took to share the problems you encountered during your stay.

Firstly, please allow me to say how sorry I am that these issues affected your satisfaction during your stay in my hotel.
Please be assured, that I will do my utmost to provide an appropriate follow up to your comments. In the meantime, I remain at your disposal to discuss this further with you.

I do hope that, despite these issues, we will be able to welcome you again as a client of Novotel.

Sincerely,

Annick Cocoual

Directrice / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a very nice hotel.

Bedroom:
- CLEAN. Very clean!
- Modern looking.
- Comfortable.
- Lots of space.
- Great shower water pressure.
- Lovely mini bar.
- A safe.
- Flat screen TV with mostly French channels (Only 2 or 3 channels in English, which were News channels).
- FREE wifi!! :)
- Great lighting.

Location:
- Literally about 1 minute to the local Bercy metro train station.
- Less than 10 minutes walk to another train station which we took and got to the Eiffel Tower area in less than 15 minutes.
- About 5 minutes walk from the lovely river! (beautiful view at night).
- About 15-20 minutes drive from the main Paris Nord station (eurostar).
- Close to quite a few LOVELY restaurants, cafes & shops.

Facilities:
I didn't use any of the facilities in the hotel so I cannot comment on those however, the restaurant in the hotel did look really nice! lol.

Overall = we had a pleasant stay. Well worth it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livinglifefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed here for a few days recently as it's close by to one of my companies offices in Paris.

The hotel is very close to Bercy station, which is on line 14 of the Metro. It's also less than a 10 mintue walk to Gare de Lyon station which has many lines to connect from.

A few of us arrived together at about 6pm, there were enough staff in reception to check us all in fairly quickly. We were all looking to use the iron so the staff co-ordinated the irons and boards to make sure we all got to use it pretty quickly.

The room itself is a good size, with a double bed, sofa and large desk and flat screen tv. The heating works well (handy as it was snowing whilst I was here). The bathroom has a bathtub and a separate shower cubicle, along with a small selection of products.

Breakfast was included in my rate, a good selection so I didn't need to eat the usual French hotel fare of chocolate on toast!

Overall, no problems and I'll have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackheathbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
144 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

The location of the hotel is excellent, just 1 minute from the metro and 5 minutes from the Bercy village.
The hotel is clean, well maintained and the rooms are perfect.
The staff is friendly and helpful. Special mention for Anthony at the front desk who was extremely helpful in sorting out a difficult situation. Thank you.
The entire team is great, and I will definitely be back to the Novotel Bercy.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank G974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COCOUAL, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Bercy.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Best regards,
Annick Cocoual

Directrice / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a modern hotel in the Bercy neighborhood which we revisited after a previous stay a few years ago. It is a bit out of the way of the main attractions but within easy reach by Metro or a long walk. It is an interesting neighborhood with a sports arena, government buildings and some charming cafes on the square near the metro.
The hotel is very well run and the staff are informative and friendly in the French way. The rooms were on the small side but clean and quiet. The breakfast was basic but fresh and served well. The bar is brightly lit so I would suggest going to one of the nearby bistros if you want more atmosphere.
Visitors flying into CDG should note that the traffic in from the airport moves at a crawl at most times, so we would recommend taking the RER to nearby Gare Lyon and either walking (a bit confusing due to the ramps) or taking the Metro 1 stop to Bercy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr._Bob_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVOTEL-BERCY, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Centre Bercy, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Bercy.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Best regards,
Annick Cocoual
Directrice / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed here with family in september. Nice basic hotel close to Bercy train station and about 10 min walk to Gare de Lyon making it suitable for connecting to trains or the metro within Paris. Rooms are a little larger by Paris standards and modern. Bercy tends to be more quiet when there is nothing on at the Omnisports Arena next door and is a nice break from the touristy areas. Some nice restaurants recommended by the hotel, located in the opposite direction to Bercy station.
Only disappointment was upon checking out, someone had charged to our room some biscuits from the fridge in the pantry area in the lobby. We explained this was not us and seemingly the manager agreed, only to discover a few days later the hotel had charged us anyway. Despite this, I would recommend this hotel as a good value / location option if at the right price. 

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattnJulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
#831 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
#448 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Pullman Paris Centre - Bercy
Bercy / Nation
ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Centre Bercy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Centre Bercy

Property: Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Address: 85 rue de Bercy, 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#279 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Centre Bercy 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Paris Bercy Centre hotel is located opposite the AccorHotels Arena. The hotel is 8 min from the center of Paris and a 5-min walk from Gare de Lyon train station (metro lines 14 & 6), making it ideal for business trips and family vacations. The hotel Novotel Paris Centre Bercy is also close to Gare de Bercy train station and Bercy Village, and boasts air conditioning, free WIFI, a restaurant with terrace, Gourmet Bar, paying public car park and 6 conference rooms for professional meetings and family gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris Centre Bercy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Bercy Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Bercy
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing