We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$197
View deal
Expedia.com
$199
View deal
Vio.com
$156
View deal
Hotels.com$197
travelup.com$167
Etrip$201
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,756)
Filter reviews
3,756 results
Traveler rating
1,151
1,825
512
152
116
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,151
1,825
512
152
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool near the train station convenient location excellent location croissants tgv euros cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 3,756 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is located just few steps from the Gare de Lyon station in Paris. Convenient to easily connect to any part of Paris's attractions using public transport.
Rooms are clean, wide, and comfortable.
Breakfast is sufficient. Reception staff looks tired/bored and not much interested in giving out extra information.
All in all, a great stay; We will definitely come and stay here if we come back for another visit in Paris.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank eliasy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lenormand-S, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Dear eliasy17,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon.
I'm glad you've appreciated the stay, the hotel and its location.
I'm sorry the staff left you a bad impression, a recall will be done.
I'm looking forward to welcome you back,
Have a lovely day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019

We had a very comfortable stay at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon. Just a block from the metro, which was so convenient and lots of restaurants in the area. There is a decent grocery store very close as well. About a 20 minute walk to Notre Dame, and was fairly quiet at night (minus the random ambulance). The rooms were comfortable and just large enough for my family of 4. Wifi worked great. The beds are a little firmer than I like. One thing I didn't like about the room was how the bathroom had a glass frosted wall that faced the bedroom. When the bathroom light was turned on, the entire bedroom lit up. A solid wall there would be a much better option. Toiletries were okay, Bring your own conditioner if you need it. They give you a bottle of water every day, so that's nice. Fun games for kids in the lobby. The pool was nice. We used it once during our weeklong stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MichelleC947
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lenormand-S, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Dear MichelleC947,
Thank you for sharing your feeback about Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon.
I'm very glad of your recommendation. I can see you had a very good stay with us!
I take good note of your remark about the bathroom glass.
I hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!
Have a good day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Novotel Gare de Lyon for a family vacation with 8 people and we needed multiple rooms. I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is a 2 minute walk to Gare De Lyon and 10 minutes across the river to Gare D’Austerlitz so you can get basically anywhere in Paris without difficulty. We took the train to Disneyland which took about 35 minutes and the metro everywhere else without difficulty. The rooms were surprisingly large for Europe and our family of 4 had sufficient space even with both sofa beds pulled out the whole time. The bathroom was roomy, the beds were comfortable, and the room always smelled really fresh and was clean when we came back in the evening. We didn’t get any shampoo/conditioner until the third day, but they do have them so ask if you need them. The gym looked nice although we never made use of it. We ate the breakfast once which had plenty of variety, but honestly it was rather overpriced (18 Euro) for what it was and there are two boulangeries within a 2 minute walk that were quick and delicious. We found multiple tasty restaurants nearby, even open late at night after long days of sightseeing. The lobby of the hotel was fun for the kids with foosball, tennis and soccer and plenty of comfortable seating for families to rest or plan while having a drink from the bar. The staff were friendly, helpful and multilingual. So while this hotel lacks an amazing view of any particular Parisien landmark, it was a great hotel to use as a base for a family traveling around the city.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank lhotaling8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lenormand-S, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Dear lhotaling8,
Thank you very much for recommending Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon for your stays in family.
I'm very happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel and Paris.
We display now new toiletries in the rooms. But it is true that if you need some more products, just ask and we'll get you some with pleasure!
I'm taking good note of your remark about breakfast. We are always trying to improve the selection, finding new local products. Feel free to share your ideas with us!
I'm glad your family and you love the 12th district as much as we do.
The lobby, restaurant, bar and pool will be soon refurbished (from october to february).
I'm looking forward for welcoming you,
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019 via mobile

Located near Gare de Lyon station means you get direct trains to Disney, to Louvre and even to Switzerland. There are a number of activities for children which keep them engaged. Rooms are large which can easily accomodate two children.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank 364manish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lenormand-S, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2019

Dear 364manish,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon.
I'm glad you had such a good stay!
Have a good day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

Very good location, neatly maintained property.. Close to metro, shops & restaurants. Polite staff & very helpful. Breakfast had good varieties. In case if you want to travel Paris by metro i would recommend this property.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank Ranjith78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lenormand-S, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear Ranjith78,
Thank you so much for recommending Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon.
We are so proud of your feedback, my teams thank you!
Wishing you a safe journey back,
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews