We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$198
View deal
Expedia.com
$197
View deal
Vio.com
$157
View deal
travelup.com$167
Hotels.com$197
ZenHotels.com$200
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,756)
Filter reviews
3,756 results
Traveler rating
1,151
1,825
512
152
116
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,151
1,825
512
152
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool near the train station convenient location excellent location croissants tgv euros cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 3,756 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

We chose this location based on my cousins recommendations ( who lives in Lille) we arrived on the Eurostar and so it was very straightforward to get public transport to the hotel. The only initial issue we had was working out how to exit the RER and metro system. If you are staying here then look for sortie 9!! Much quicker than our first effort.
The weather was incredibly hot ( even by pairs standards) and as such the authorities were distributing free bottles of water sat gare de Lyon. We certainly endured that we got our share. We were very impressed with that level of thought. There are no major sights right by the hotel but the travel network made everything easily accessible.
The hotel was extremely quiet, surprisingly so considering the numerous roads and trains nearby.
With the weather we used the pool every day, just to cool off in mid afternoon. Although it was open 24 hours a day.
The room was immaculate and the bathroom with the secret switch that changed the glass wall to opaque fascinated the children and they played with that feature a lot. Our kids were delighted on arrival when they realised that there was an X box in the children's area although there was so many other things to do that they never actually used it.
We didn't eat in the hotel. Not a reflection of it merely that we wanted to use Paris bistros for breakfast and evening meals. There were several such places in close proximity as well as our favoured area in the Latin quarter.
We will use Novotel again as they impressed us and we would definitely stay in this hotel again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lenormand-S, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear Andy,

Our guests' wellness is our priority and my teams and I are delighted to read that your family stay was up to your expectations. :)

We hope to welcome you soon and again.
Best regards,
Serge Lenormand - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

What a great hotel! Close to the station / subway, very friendly staff. It is a perfect place for discovering Paris, leave your car in the parking garage and walk toeards Quartier Latin or take the subway further into the city. The pool is small, but it was perfect for our daughters. Also the area with xbox and playstation for children was a pleasant surprise for them. Breakfast was ok, not very special.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank antoniev2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lenormand-S, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear Antonie,

Thank you for your comment :)
It's so heart warming !
At Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon we are doing everything we can for a great family stay !
We hope to see you soon !

A bientot,
Serge Lenormand - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and to be honest we had a really good time The hotel is so close to the train station which we used for Disneyland and we was within 15 minutes of the Notre dam. Locally there are many bars and supermarkets. The bar in the evening is most welcome and the young barman with glasses (sorry never asked your name)is super child friendly I would definitely recommend this hotel for the family people as everything is so accessible. Thanks again Novotel Gare De Lyon and staff.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lenormand-S, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear Janice,

A big thank you for your comment ! :)
It's so heart-warming.
I'm glad you had a beautiful stay within us and I will transfer your comment to our barman !
I hope to see you again at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
A bientôt
Serge Lenormand - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel back in 2014 just after Christmas! The trip was amazing and the hotel was great! Cheap and cheerful, the bedroom was nice, the location was great and the staff were very helpful. I'm not one to complain but I have to say the shower was so bad, it made my wife crack up every time I used it! The pressure was very weak and the shower head was so low! I had to duck to actually use it! Other than that nice hotel!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Oli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lenormand-S, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear Oli,

Thank you for your comment ! :)
I'm very sorry with the "shower issue" that you faced throught your trip in my hotel.
Is it possible for you to give me the room number in order to fix this ?
I hope to welcome you again at the Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon

Best regards
Serge Lenormand - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

I spent 3 days with my family at this hotel and recommend this hotel strongly. Good location with easy access to subway and buses.The staff was very helpful and friendly, rooms were clean and breakfast was very good.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
Thank Deniz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Lenormand-S, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Dear Deniz,

A big thank for your comment and yuor recommendation !
It's so heart-warming !
Hope to see you soon at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon

Best regards,
Serge Lenormand - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews