We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean and great for Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Ranked #446 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Regular visitors to Paris will know that there are a lot of bad hotels in Paris, but I can safely say that this is one of the better ones.

I had advised the staff via email before my stay that I will be arriving earlier 2pm check in. Check in times in Paris seem to be enforced just of the sake of it but after I advised that I had emailed them the staff gave me a room...I had come of a night flight and really wanted to rest. The check in staff were more efficient than say nice.

The Rooms were compact modern and clean. I had a bath and a fridge. The hotel had a pool and a gym which is pretty rare for Paris. Breakfast was also pretty good.

I mean generally when you stay at a Novotel you know what you are going to get, however from my many experiences standards always seem to be a bit lower in France. I can however vouch for this one and say that it is one of the better Novotel properties in the city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank superpang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J-JBruyand, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay in my hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the services and I do thank you for those comments.
I have passed on your remarks to my teams and I can assure you that the whole staff is involved to welcome our guests as efficiently as warmly.
We all hope to welcome you again at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon.
Yours sincerely,
Jean-Jacques Bruyand, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,895)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

632 - 638 of 2,895 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed just one night in September of 2012 en-route to our holiday in Annecy, in south-eastern France and had an excellent night there. Just wish we had stayed longer and would definitely return. Hotel was clean, modern, efficient and had room service 24/7 - we arrived on Saturday evening obviously looking tired and worn and were upgraded to a suite without even having to ask. The restaurant was open to midnight and we had a lovely light meal with a bottle of well chilled Chablis and the costs were very good considering where we were. Paris can be a tad expensive to eat out unless you eat where the locals eat but the Novotel are very reasonably priced. They have a spa and swimming pool but we did not get to use either as we were leaving early next morning.

Room Tip: The higher floors give a commanding view over Paris - and if you can get a room or suite at the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anthony_Mangnall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I already wrote a detailed review about this great Novotel on 18 March 2012. But after staying again in this Hotel along with my wife and 2 kids in February 2013 (Reservation number: H0J-0CYM), I just want to say that this magnificent Hotel keeps on getting better and better in terms of exceptional customer service, especially the upgrade to the 5th floor, which we have highly appreciated!

I truly want to thank all the marvelous team at Novotel Gare De Lyon, who truly went beyond our expectations to make our stay as memorable and as enjoyable as possible!

We will never even think of staying somewhere else when we are in Paris and it is due to our wonderful experience at Novotel Gare de Lyon, that we have now become loyal clients to the Novotel chain of Hotels!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NACH112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I've stayed here several times and always enjoyed the area. It is within on the door step of Gare de Lyon literally and there are many good restaurants and bistros (bouchons in the local parlance) close by, especially the well known Le Train Bleu.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Location was great. Next to the train station. Room size was comfortable but bathroom is 'Japanese hotel' style-not spacious but clean and ok comfortable.
Swimming pool was a big plus. The free computers and printers in the lobby were handy. But sometimes could be long waiting for use.
It maintained good value of Novotel. Bed was comfortable and the staff speak good level of English, friendly to assist the guests!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Nice to have a swimming pool after touring Paris. Could be packed w/ kids sometimes. Central location with supermarkets nearby. Metro close by. There's a big open space (park) in front and looks like a residential area to me.

The room is not big. The bathroom is fairly small. It's has installed tailored plastic basin & bathtub so to make the best use of the space, so it's functional. On the other hand, the rate is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambambamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Convenient location just next to the Gare de Lyon. I had a renovated executive room with free mini bar (soft drinks). Very large TV, free Wifi, comfortable bed. Nice see-through bathroom with rainbow shower.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrKnudel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV
Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
Novotel Paris Les Halles
#373 of 1,802 in Paris
3,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#441 of 1,802 in Paris
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon

Address: 2 rue Hector Malot, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#271 Family Hotel in Paris
#281 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#345 Business Hotel in Paris
#494 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $143 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon is located in the center of Paris, opposite Gare de Lyon train station (metro 1 & 14, RER A & D). The hotel is ideal for your business trips, meetings, romantic getaways or family weekends in Paris and is close to Bastille, Bercy, Gare du Nord train station, Disneyland (direct via RER A), the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre and Opéra. The hotel has 253 renovated rooms, a bar, restaurant, indoor swimming pool and a fitness center for your well-being. Free Wi-Fi and secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Gare De Lyon Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Gare De Lyon
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing