We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon
Nearby Hotels
$684
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$303
$216
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$245
$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$338
$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
$88
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$218
$194
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$252
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
$322
$295
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$323
$311
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$206
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,029)
Filter reviews
3,029 results
Traveler rating
915
1,518
401
106
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
915
1,518
401
106
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pooltrain stationexecutive roomearly trainfamily roomsofa bedconvenient locationexcellent locationstayed here for nightsmini barmain attractionscroissantseiffel towergaretoiletrerproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
733 - 738 of 3,029 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Great hotel situated next to Gare du lyon train station. Perfect fit for family with young children as it has a swimming pool and game room. Situated conveniently beside Gare du Lyon which also has direct RER train to Disneyland. The room was surprisingly quiet though. Many restaurants nearby just walking distance. Room is not that big but clean and took the one with a sofa bed for kids. Had a pleasant stay overall..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arisantoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nice and clean rooms,very kind staff.The location is incredibly good,near gare de lyon,very close to every place you want to visit via metro.We were together with our two daughters,the swimming pool is also a plus when you come back to hotel to make extra fun for the kids.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank YEvren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I can name two things that I really liked at the hotel - big rooms & wooden floor in the bathroom. As for other things - very-very average and definitely not corresponding very much with the requested price. I would recommend the place only for a short stay and in case you plan to travel from Gare de Lyon. As for the other cases - there are cheaper and better hotels out there in Paris.

Room Tip: The rooms with view over the railway station are better than those facing the road and the hostel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amk2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RL5026, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write about my hotel. I am pleased that the size of room suits you. Regarding the prices, September and October are very busy months as important business events take place in Paris on that period. It causes a rise of all hotels' rates.
I do hope that we will be able to welcome you again at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon.
Kind regards,
Jean-Jacques Bruyand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at the Novotel overnight in August prior to catching an early morning TGV to the south of France.
Hotel is very well appointed and in an excellent location 3 minutes walk from the station
A busy hotel but well appointed with friendly and efficient staff.
Our room was quiet and comfortable and contained everything we needed.
There is a pool at the hotel, not very large but good enough to plunge into after a long days travelling.
There are many eating establishments close by but to avoid the usual crowded places normally found close to any large station, I would advise travellers to turn right out of the hotel and walk 10 minutes along Blvd Diderot where you will pass a number of less crowded restaurants.
Breakfast is plentiful with a large hot and cold buffet selection, however a little pricey if you buy separately so try to book an inclusive B&B rate, or eat at the station in the Blue Bar. Quite an experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed for one night with my son. The hotel is very clean, good size room with one double bed and very good sofa bed, small bathroom all perfectly clean and big than average rooms for Paris.

The location to Gare de Lyon is excellent and gives excellent metro opportunities to visit many attractions without the need to change
Lines.

Obviously not the hotels fault but the area to the front of the hotel is very un-savoury with lots of people sleeping rough. Empty wine bottles, beer cans etc and rubbish in the street, dumped old Tv and sofa and general rubbish. Been alone with just my son on this occasion this put me off going out after dark and for this reason would probably in the future go for a 3 star hotel in a better area.

Perfect however for business trips etc

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank darkangel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RL5026, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Guest,
I want to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in my hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of he room and the situation next to the metro station.
Regarding the close surroundings of the hotel, we are aware of the inconvenience and we are working hard to maintain this area: a regular cleaning is done several times a day with the help of the city hall and we are working on this matter to improve the access to the hotel.
I remain available to hear from you and I hope to welcome you again at Novotel Paris Gare de Lyon.
Kind Regards,
Jean-Jacques Bruyand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews