We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Comparatively" very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de Suede St. Germain
Ranked #741 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“"Comparatively" very good”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is an average hotel but compared to other hotels at this price point in Paris it is a very good hotel. The location is excellent- on a quiet street in walking distance to all left bank sights and numerous restaurants. The hotel desk staff were friendly,spoke English and were helpful. Rooms were "Paris" small, with an updated bathroom. There was a weird double door to get into the room(room was on a corner) but due to the double door the room was quiet. My room faced an internal courtyard so I had no street noise. I can't comment on hotel breakfast - who would eat at a hotel when the greatest patisseries in the world are in Paris! Considering price, location and room quality this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allali, Manager at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments.
We would like to inform you that we propose other rooms, more spacious with more comfort overlooking the Prime Minsiter's Park.


We hope to welcome you again,

Best regards
Carole ALLALI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    192
    66
    20
    11
See reviews for
101
134
25
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uzes, France
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I have spend a perfect night in the middel of Paris without a whisper of any noise poossible. The reception is very friendly, the matress of good quality, the rooms are refurbished. Ask for a room around the small patio at the back. Maybe the walls are a bit thin, but better to hear a small noise from your neighbour than street noice like garbage vans, the metro et cetera. Breakfast 4****. Fresh bread, croissants and other niceties. Abundant variety of cereals and other. I will come back and surely recommend this hotel. I used the -BB tripadvisor - recommendation to get a good price with breakfast included.

Room Tip: Ask for a room around the small patio at the back. Or a room in the mainbuilding looking out at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gard30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allali, Manager at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again.

Best regards
Carole ALLALI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Hotel de Suede is located in Rue Vaneau, in the St Germain area of Paris (south of the River). It is ideal for a short break to the city. We travelled by Eurostar, and onward by Metro. The hotel is relatively small in a quiet side road, but within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame Cathedral, the museums and many other sites of interest. The hotel is clean and tidy, and not as expensive as many others in the City, and the staff are very friendly and efficient. So for the traveller on a budget, but wanting good, clean accommodation, Hotel de Suede is well worth a try; I don't think you'll be disappointed

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be of a good standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JethroBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allali, Manager at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments.
We are happy that you enjoyed our services and staff.

We hope to welcome you again,


Best regards
Carole ALLALI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The receptionist, Mike, at the front desk was rude, inept and not at all helpful when he neglected to awaken us at 5:30 am as requested. He did not announce the arrival of our taxi and did not allow the driver to contact us. We almost missed our plane.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monica1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location, approx 10 mins walk to Musee Orsey (almost on the road directly behind the museum). Quiet residential district but only 10-15 mins stroll from great local restaurants. It's a 3 star, rooms good sized but tired, bathrooms very nice and modern, showers hot and powerful. Housekeeping very good, breakfast is E13 pp and to my mind not worth it, spend E18 at a fantastic eatery such as Cafe Mucha and set yourself up for the day with high quality food and coffee. My main disapointment was the front of house staff, surly, not knowledgeable at all and not overly keen to proffer any useful tips. I.e. could we book on line for the Eiffel Tower (the wait was 2hrs) - non, could she book boat trips -non!! could she recommend somewhere nice to eat locally- vague looks and non!! Oh and the room menu said we could get drinks in our room as there was no bar, can we get gin - non, tonic-non, ice- yep you've guessed it Non.... I don't want to diss this place too much though, we had a lovely stay, it did what it needed to do and was clean and quiet..

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebekah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Hotel was in great location. Walked to most museums and sites. Many places to eat near hotel. Very safe because Embassy was right around the corner. Very helpful and friendly staff. Room was above average size for Europe.

Room Tip: Great places to eat around hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank actnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allali, Manager at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed our services.
We hope to welcome you again,


Best regards
Carole ALLALI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed here for three nights. Great location! Room was very nice for single occupancy.
Quiet and I liked that you could open the windows and have fresh air.
I found one of the staff members very helpful but one I didn't!
I was waiting for someone on the second day and asked for a sandwich to eat in the lobby - they do say they offer room service! Well they told me they had no bread! They didn't even try to offer me anything else!

Room Tip: Executive rooms are bigger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OLOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Bac Saint-Germain
Hotel Bac Saint-Germain
#896 of 1,801 in Paris
197 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Palais Bourbon
Hotel du Palais Bourbon
#1,203 of 1,801 in Paris
235 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de France Invalides
Hotel de France Invalides
#647 of 1,801 in Paris
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Vaneau Saint Germain
Hotel Vaneau Saint Germain
#629 of 1,801 in Paris
358 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Grand Hotel Leveque
Grand Hotel Leveque
#737 of 1,801 in Paris
344 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#169 of 1,801 in Paris
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Suede St. Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Suede St. Germain

Property: Hotel de Suede St. Germain
Address: 31 rue Vaneau, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#547 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Suede St. Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Suede St. Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suede St Germain Paris
Hotel Suede St Germain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing