We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Suede St. Germain
Ranked #732 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was a very nice hotel; good location, clean rooms. Disappointed with the size of the room, however. We had a quad, one double, two twin; not a lot of room to move, but we were there for only one night, so it was OK.
If you use the airport shuttle, be aware, the driver never talked to us and never asked what airline we were going to; he wanted to drop us at the wrong terminal because that was where the other family was going. He was very annoyed that he needed to make another trip to the other side of the airport to get us to our airline.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    185
    65
    19
    11
See reviews for
96
133
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here at Hotel de Suede. The staff was friendly and spoke English which was a must for me since I don't know any French. I took the economy room and as the previous reviews mentioned, it was very small. I was grateful that they put this on their website so I knew what to expect. I had the top floor and the sun shone through the sky light in the morning which I found to be pleasant. Some may find this annoying though. The bathroom was teeny tiny, I usually kept the door open when I was in it. The breakfast was not included with my stay. I was charged 13 Euros and the hot food was not kept hot and the cold food was not kept cold although it was a good variety. I would come again, but now I know to skip the breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunnOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

When I planned our10 day Paris stay, Ichecked where in Paris we want to visit and loocked for a central place, so that's how we picked this one. I am glad we did.
Breakfast is nice and offers a good variety of food, the room is nice (the first 2 nights we were given the wrong room for a long stay, se we were offered to swap, I am glad we did).
Staff is friendly and helpful, the room is serviced each day and the only "bad" comment I have, is that the shower and toilet are all-in-one room... But for a 3 star rated hotel in Paris, we put up with it. We met many other travellers from other coutries and it was fun. It is well located between 2 different Metro stations, covering most trip destinations.

When you are in Paris, consider it as an option.

Room Tip: Pay attention, if youstay for longer than 2 days - ask fora larger room. Court yard ground floor co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex4Goldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here the first week in April in a junior suite and the stay was outstanding. The room was nice and very clean and ample room for a family of four. The room had many outlets to charge your electronics. The breakfast was outstanding (warm baguettes, cold meats and cheeses, scramble eggs, warm croissants, fresh fruit etc). We went to breakfast between 715am and 730am and it was never crowded. The area around the hotel was very safe and saw many policemen on foot at all times of day and night. Very close to the metro and the Eiffel Tower(20 minute walk). There is a small grocery store two doors from the hotel and it closes at 1am. The staff was very helpful and professional especially Olivier who work the front desk at nighttime. Free Wi-Fi and a good signal, you have to sign in every 24 hours for the free Wi-Fi. An outstanding stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank EGCubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allali, Manager at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your comments giving so many details about your stay.
We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay.

Hoping to welcome you again,

Best regards
Carole ALLALI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

i went for the budget room and it was truly miniscule. if you go this route ask for room 61.
much nicer than mine- had to walk up a scary spiral staircase to a cold bathroom.
the wi-fi was really expensive, and the heat was either too hot or cold.
The staff was nice though and the location is good.

Room Tip: for those on a budget - room 61
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff, adequate room size, Large bathrooms with tub...luxury in most European hotels, reasonably quite safe neighborhood, Short distant to 2 metro lines We were a group of ten- all were happy with hotel. Basic Wi-fi was free, to check email,ect, upgrade wifi was available for a fee. Did not eat breakfast there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esw3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allali, Manager at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guests,


Thank you for your revew.
We are happy that all of you enjoyed your stay. We always do our best to please our guests.


We hope to welcome you again,


Best regards
Carole ALLALI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolu
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

we went this hotel for business. location is very good (10 min to Eifell tower) but hotel was very small, rooms are not comfortable and there is no mini bar or water in the room. we pay 135 € per night for me it is too much for such an hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GourmanBolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Bac Saint-Germain
Hotel Bac Saint-Germain
#907 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Empereur
Hotel de l'Empereur
#256 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de France Invalides
Hotel de France Invalides
#783 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Grand Hotel Leveque
Grand Hotel Leveque
#746 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Palais Bourbon
Hotel du Palais Bourbon
#1,218 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Derby Eiffel Hotel
Derby Eiffel Hotel
#831 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Suede St. Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Suede St. Germain

Property: Hotel de Suede St. Germain
Address: 31 rue Vaneau, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#548 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Suede St. Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Suede St. Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suede St Germain Paris
Hotel Suede St Germain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing