We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great situation calm and near everything with the metro.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Suede St. Germain
Ranked #765 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great situation calm and near everything with the metro.”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Third stay beg of the month! Really great location quiet in a beautiful and special area of Paris which I really appreciate rue du Bac.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherineldalais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allali, Manager at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for your comments.


Best regards.
Carole ALLALI
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    191
    66
    20
    11
See reviews for
100
133
25
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights during the peak season (july 4, 2012) and enjoyed the service, room and location. Desk staff spoke English well enough, the breakfast was quite good (though a little pricey at 14 Euro), the room had recently been remodeled and was large by European standards.

Very clean and well appointed, but not a super fancy place.

The only knocks against the hotel are the extra charges for WIFI and that I feel the room price was a little high. I don't have anything to compare it to in Paris, so maybe it was priced right.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Nice hotel with biggish family rooms (we were 2 adults and 2 kids). Clean and comfortable. Really good location - easy walk to Eiffel tower. Helpful staff!

Room Tip: The rooms outside open onto a pretty courtyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liesl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed the room, the location and the service.

We hope to welcome you again,


Best regards
Carole ALLALI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divonne-les-Bains, France
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We made reservations too late - only 2 weeks before an event we wanted to attend - and it was difficult to find a room. We were happy to be able to reserve a delux room for two here, at around 220 Euros per night. At that price we expected something a bit luxurious, a bit special. What we got was a room that was fairly small, with a nice, newly reonovated bathroom, and good service from the reception. Definately worth maybe $200 per night, but not the price we paid.
We were on the first floor near the street, and it was reasonably quiet most of the time, but you could hear the occasional drunk or moto passing by during the night. Wifi access was included, but you can't simply access the hotel's router, you need to use a card with a code each time, and it was out of service for several hours one day. The breakfast (also included) was pretty decent - except for the coffee, which was luke-warm and contained chicory.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. You came in the very high season and our rates were high as Paris was fully booked. We also have very low rates in the low season which start from July 14, 2012.
We would like to apologize concerning the wifi service which had some problems. We are going to install a new wifi service soon.
We hope that you enjoyed Paris,


Best regards
Carole ALLALI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I was visiting Paris for one night, so wanted to stay somewhere close to the venue with no hassle. My room was very small, but as it was just me this did not matter. However, the room and bathroom were spotless and the shower had decent water pressure. The staff spoke English well, and even when I lost my room key this was resolved without fuss. Overall a good stay with great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed the staff and service.
We hope to welcome you again,


Best regards
Carole ALLALI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

a quaint clean hotel which is within easy reach of restaurants, bars, off sales lol and other attractions such as the Notre Dam Cathedral, the canal or the Lourve Museum. We had a great relaxing break and would recommend as the price was reasonable and the easy access to the rail network was a bonus! We ate out on all nights and found the food tasty and reasonable in price

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 186470joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for your comment as we are doing our best to improve our service.


Best regards
Carole ALLALI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This nice quiet hotel is next to everything. Easy to find in a great neighborhood. Had that great local locale and not inundated with tourist location issues. Easy to find from metro. Great service and beautiful courtyard. Slept comfortably.

Bakeries and grocery stores are all nearby.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnebrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hotel de Suede St. Germain, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time as
we are doing our best to improve our service.


Best regards
Carole ALLALI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Bac Saint-Germain
Hotel Bac Saint-Germain
#900 of 1,802 in Paris
195 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de France Invalides
Hotel de France Invalides
#696 of 1,802 in Paris
308 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Palais Bourbon
Hotel du Palais Bourbon
#1,207 of 1,802 in Paris
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Empereur
Hotel de l'Empereur
#256 of 1,802 in Paris
828 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#163 of 1,802 in Paris
1,386 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Grand Hotel Leveque
Grand Hotel Leveque
#756 of 1,802 in Paris
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Suede St. Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Suede St. Germain

Property: Hotel de Suede St. Germain
Address: 31 rue Vaneau, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#547 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Suede St. Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Suede St. Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suede St Germain Paris
Hotel Suede St Germain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing