We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week in Paris in Hotel Bac St. Germain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bac Saint-Germain
Ranked #959 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed in the hotel with my 9 year old son. Both of us were absolutely happy with its location (15 minutes walk from Invalides and Rodin's museum, 20 minutes from musee d'Orsay), clean , rather small room with comfortable beds and polite staff.
The terrace of the hotel does not look that attractive in reality as on its site, but you don't have to have your breakfast there, it is the matter of choice. There are plenty nice and cosy cafes and restaurants in the neighbourhood, pick any of them!
The lift is really small, it can take 3 people or 2 persons and a suitcase :). It also has a very specific smell like in a laundry. is not a big deal , just be ready for that:).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Ganna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bac Saint-Germain
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 200 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

I loved the location of this hotel as it is in a good location, easy to get to and good restaurants all around. It did seem expensive for the facilities - but perhaps that reflects Paris prices.

On arrival I was somewhat daunted. The lift is only big enough for one person and luggage or two without. The rooms are small but clean, with clean bedding etc every day - lovey soft towels. There was no wardrobe door (but perhaps an improvement on my friends wardrobe where the mirror was badly cracked. She tried putting stuff in the safe and then couldn't get it out until the next day, and mine wouldn't lock. But then we realised it wasn't attached to the wall anyway. Her bathroom needed a degree in mountain climbing to get in and out of as only one end of the bath was accessible and very high, but mine was fine, if a little tarnished on the fittings. The wi-fi ran on minimunm signel strength in the room but was fine downstairs and free. One of my bedside lights fused all the electricity each time I turned it on, but there was enough light from the others.

You'd have to be quite friendly if sharing as the bed and room are qutie small, but having said that I loved looking out of the window and being part of the bustle of Paris so I quickly forgave the hote its shortcomings and came to like my room. The staff were freindly and helpful and breakfast good (the one at the cafe on the corner was even better).

Overall could do with a tidying up the problems but it was clean and a great location. If in good repair it might be worth the money.

Room Tip: The double and single rooms appear to be the same price, but doubles have slightly more room so go f...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudyGuernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Luiz B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Paris
12
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Good location, good for money and good rooms.Nice owner. Good for sleeping. There is a cheap supermarket near.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I travel to Paris on businesss once or twice a year. For the past 3 years I've only stayed in this hotel. It's in a great location close to the Metro, lots of good restaturants within easy walking distance, close to the heart of St Germain and Rue du Bac is one of my favourite streets. Christine, Cleopatra and other staff on reception are really friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but very clean. The breakfast room on top is a relaxing place to start the day.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are the quiestest.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 96Lizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and the location is great within 15 minutes walking distance of St.Germaine de Pris and great eating spots to choose from.Room and elevator small , but to be expected in Paris.Staff very helpful and accomodating.Only complaint is bathroom is not really suitable for older people as is quite difficult to get access to.Also small bed.
Good value for money.

We are a mature couple

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Julius P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel as the first leg of our year long trip abroad. I highly recommend it! It is only rated 2 stars but more luxurious than I had anticipated, very clean and staff are friendly (I was surprised). The rooms are small but it's Paris, what can you expect? Ours had a lovely street view but was not at all noisy when the window was closed, the aircon was a blessing. Great location, close to everything. Good value too.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Saint Germain
Hotel Saint Germain
#201 of 1,804 in Paris
868 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duc de Saint Simon
Hotel Duc de Saint Simon
#634 of 1,804 in Paris
290 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel le Bellechasse
Hotel le Bellechasse
#185 of 1,804 in Paris
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Suede St. Germain
Hotel de Suede St. Germain
#723 of 1,804 in Paris
384 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
K+K Hotel Cayre
K+K Hotel Cayre
#257 of 1,804 in Paris
2,311 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Beaugency
Hotel Beaugency
#838 of 1,804 in Paris
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bac Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bac Saint-Germain

Address: 66 rue du Bac, 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #959 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $116 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bac Saint-Germain 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Heart of Saint Germain des Prés.Two minutes away from The Seine,the Louvre,Orsay and the Rodin Museum...The Hotel Bac Saint-Germain welcomes you to a home from home. Breakfast at the Terrace seven floor , where you can enjoy a wonderful view of the Eiffel Tower , Invalides , Arc de Triomphe. Free WIFI and air conditioning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Bac Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bac St Germain
Bac St Germain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing