We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five days in Paris”
Review of Hotel Westminster

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Westminster
Ranked #232 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Five days in Paris”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

After twenty one hours flying from Sydney we were very happy with our choice of hotels in Paris. On a great street in a great area (Opera) we were able to visit the attractions we had planned with ease. Apart from the claustrophobic size lift with an opening door - unheard of in Australia - our room was simply delightful complete with a marble fireplace.

The staff were attentive and efficient and overall we had a wonderful stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuncanSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Such a fantastic review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor!

Your kind words give us great joy. Our ambassadors take great pride in providing excellent service and I have shared your nice comment with all of them.

It would be wonderful for our ambassadors to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    249
    102
    58
    25
See reviews for
164
418
55
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

At first I was weary of the small lift and the age of the hotel. It was quickly overcome by the excellent way it was maitained and by the excellent service. The location is outstanding. and Nicolas the concierge was extremely friendly and helpful. I was there 13 to 15 June 2014.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nouhad Joseph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Such a fantastic review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor!

Our ambassadors are truly passionate about their profession, they bring the hotel to life, a ray of sunshine to everyday life and place their considerable talents at the service of our guests.
On behalf of all ambassadors we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed over Christmas and was delighted with the location, which is very central. The reception is very welcoming and glamorous, however the rooms were not as stylish as I had hoped. There appeared to be renovations taking place a few doors down from my room, which felt a little strange on Christmas day.
I ordered room service both evenings of my stay including Christmas night, as there wasn't much around, and on the first evening they forgot my main meal and just delivered dessert. The second room service also had a mix up.
It was rather disappointing as there were not many alternatives open, and also on Christmas Day, I would have thought extra effort would be made. I did mention this when checking out, and the desk staff were very apologetic and reduced the bill. So that did improve the situation to some extent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms_CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for leaving a review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor.

Your constructive feedback regarding your experiences is much appreciated. As your feedback is considered as a valuable tool to ensure consistency in our usually high level service, we have shared your feedback with our ambassadors.

We appreciate your sharing, your concerns, and it’s our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Westminster Hotel for our Anniversary last year and had a fantastic time. Every one was great from the bell captain to the front desk. Service was awesome hotel is very secure and Central to everything and very nice restaurants around it. Will definitely be back in 2015!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Efraim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are honoured that, for your stay, you have taken the time to leave your review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality, the staff, location and the comfort in the room. Our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.
We all look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Paris

Kind regards,


Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

A wonderful place in the heart of Paris close to th famous Opera Garnier and beautiful shops. An environment where it is agreable to wander and look at Paris in all its diversity be it national or international.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samba T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are honoured that, for your stay, you have taken the time to leave your review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. Our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.
We all look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Paris

Kind regards,


Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
110 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is another very nice hotel that is close to everything due to its close proximity to the subway. Our room was a very nice size though I have heard of some small ones. Staff is very friendly and willing to make sure your stay is as promised. They have a nice breakfast to get your day off right.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are honoured that, for your stay, you have taken the time to leave your review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality, the staff, location and the comfort in the room. Our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.
We all look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Paris

Kind regards,


Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
147 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were located one block north of Vendome Place. WE are a 5 minute walk from the Louvre, the Orangie, and the Musee de Orsay. The rooms are quite large with a lovely double sink and large marble bathroom. Our room was on the first floor and had a large king bed and nice sitting area. The hotel restaurant and bar are wonderful. This hotel is an excellent bargain and includes
A breakfast buffet. The wifi was excellent and fast . We found the staff very friendly.
This is one of our favorite PARIS hotels.

Room Tip: We like the first floor. The hotel does not have a pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuel T, General Manager at Hotel Westminster, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Such a fantastic review of our hotel here on TripAdvisor!

Our ambassadors are truly passionate about their profession, they bring the hotel to life, a ray of sunshine to everyday life and place their considerable talents at the service of our guests.
On behalf of all ambassadors we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Emmanuel Traoré
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#129 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
#134 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Mansart - Esprit de France
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Westminster

Property: Hotel Westminster
Address: 13 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Paris
#158 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#160 Business Hotel in Paris
#223 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#232 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An utterly sophisticated choice that is without equal among the luxury hotels of Paris; the Hôtel Westminster is considered by many to be the Crown Jewel of authentic, historical Paris hotels. Named after the Duke of Westminster, who resided in this sumptuous property in the 19th Century, the Hotel Westminster is a luxury hotel offering magnificent rooms and suites. The Hotel Westminster also boasts elegant meeting venues and one star Michelin dining, which have proven popular with major figures from the world of the arts, business and fashion, who have been guests of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westminster Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing