We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay in Paris”
Review of Hotel Pulitzer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Pulitzer
Ranked #587 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Arrived in Paris in december 2013 for a first visit, I was surprised at the size of the lift !
But the room was perfectly well equipped and clean. The lobby was amazing and location was comfortable, close to department stores.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fouad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaParis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Fouad,

I would like to thank you for your comments about your stay in the Hotel Pulitzer Paris.

It will be our pleasure to accommodate you again in the future.

Do not hesitate to contact me if you would like to visit us.

Kind regards,


Luis Carasa
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 551 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed here with friends on new years eve 2013. Was nice and clean. Friendly staff. Very close to Gare du Nord train station and Palace Vendome. Great place to stay if you want to be close to all the shops.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preshie143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaParis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to thank you for your comments about your stay in the hotel Pulitzer Paris.

We hope to accommodate you in the future.

Please, do not hesitate to contact me if you decide to visit Paris again.

Yours sincerely,


Luis Carasa
Guest Relations Manager
lcarasa@grhoteles.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of December 2013. We paid €680 for 3 nights. For that price we now think we could have found something far nicer. The outside is very nice as is the foyer. Our room was at the back on the 5th floor. The room didn't match the look of the hotel at all and was very minimalist, not quite the romantic paris we were looking for. The hallways leading to the room were poorly lit and the mini elevator was quite an experience! The biggest let down for me was the breakfast. A self-serve coffee machine and mini shop bought croissants are not what I call a French breakfast. On a positive note the location for us worked well, not far from a few metro stops and around a 15/20 minute walk to the louvre. We won't go back there, I'm sure for the money we spent we could get somewhere a lot nicer.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Maircolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaParis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your post about our hotel.

We are sorry for not matching your expectations.

I appreciate your comment about our location.

We hope to accommodate you in the future. We will do our best to assign you a room that fulfils your requests.

Do not hesitate to contact me in case you would like to visit Paris again.


Best wishes,


Luis Carasa
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We chose to stay at the Hotel Pulitzer thinking that it was similar to the Pulitzer in Barcelona. The location, while not too far from Place Vendome, Louvre, etc., is not too good and the place is a bit run down. For the price, I think that you could find something better in Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony and Javier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaParis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your post about your stay in the Pulitzer Paris.

It will be a plesure for us to accomodatte you in the future.

Best wishes,


Luis Carasa
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

i have been in this hotel twice.
the location was so comfortable and in a very nice area. the room was clean and very nice, and the hotel is very stylish. nevertheless, the room is a bit small for this price.
the breakfast is served in a ancient room which has a really interesting atmosphere. There isn't such a variety of food - but everything is very delicous and in a high level - excellent cheeses, tasty prosciutto and wonderful pastries.
unfortunately the prices are getting higher every year..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaParis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your post about the Hotel Pulitzer Paris.

I would like to inform you that our rates change depending on some facts (availability, period of the year, how in advance the reservation is made, and so on). We also offer some discounts if you make the reservation online.

If you decide to come to Paris in the future do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards,


Luis Carasa
Guest Relations Manager
lcarasa@grhoteles.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Really nice hotel in the best location. You can easily get to the famous tourist attractions in Paris. Also this hotel is surrounded by many good places to eat out. And as it's the center of the city, there are a lot of stores and shopping malls around. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean but too small but actually it's very common for Paris..so it's worth staying in Hotel Pulitzer if you visit Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YuliaShipulina1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaParis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your kind words about your stay in the Hotel Pulitzer Paris.

The location of our hotel is one of the most appreciated things we have. We are glad to know that you enjoy it.

Do not hesitate to contact me if you would like to visit Paris in the future.


Luis Carasa
Guest Relations Manager
lcarasa@grhoteles.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

When you arrive at this hotel you think you are in for a treat! The lobby is amazing, very nicely decorated, and reception helpful.

However, as soon as we got directed to our room it all changed.


The building has 2 parts, we where allocated the back part of the hotel, the lift is about the size of a coffee table, 2 people and 2 suitcases DO NOT fit.

When arriving at the 4th floor, the corridor is about 50 cm wide, with a steep staircase around the lift shaft, so there is no room for error or you end up on the floor below you. You had to stand on the stairs to open the door of the room.


The room was about 9 m2, very crammed and badly set up. the shower in the bath room is so low you cannot stand under it unless you are <150 cm.

Overall, a bad night sleep as it felt crammed and uncomfortable.


It's a shame that such a nice hotel group has a fantastic opportunity to do things right, and they started right in the lobby, however, the rooms are just not in line with their other hotels.

We did mention this to reception however, they couldn't offer us anything else as all the rooms where the same. they offered us to upgrade to a superior room, but we had to pay an additional fee, and it was a twin so we didn't take them up on that offer.


Overall, disapointing, and there are plenty of other good hotels in that area to chose from, for now, my advice: avoid....

Room Tip: Don't take any of the lower category, go with the largest rooms possible, otherwise don't bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejd_deplanque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaParis, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Pulitzer, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Sir,

We apologize for the inconveniences we may have caused you. We are sorry that we could not match your expectations about our hotel.

If you decide to visit any of our hotels do not hesitate to contact me.


Best regards,


Luis Carasa
Guest Relations Manager
lcarasa@grhoteles.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Paris Opera By Melia
Paris Opera By Melia
#646 of 1,805 in Paris
1,183 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Eugene en Ville
Hotel Eugene en Ville
#324 of 1,805 in Paris
918 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Les Plumes Hotel
Les Plumes Hotel
#201 of 1,805 in Paris
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Opera Drouot
Opera / Bourse
Emeraude Hotel D'Espagne
Emeraude Hotel D'Espagne
#457 of 1,805 in Paris
255 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
9HOTEL REPUBLIQUE
9HOTEL REPUBLIQUE
#300 of 1,805 in Paris
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pulitzer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pulitzer

Address: 23 rue du Faubourg Montmartre, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#336 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#417 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#462 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $125 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pulitzer 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel in downtown Paris. In Opera, near le Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. At 10 minutes in subway to Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysées and all other Paris'atractions. A design hotel made for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Pulitzer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pulitzer Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing