We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Windsor Opera
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$1,219
$1,100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Fabric(Paris)
$211
$196
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$220
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$205
$184
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$616
$590
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$163
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$237
$230
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
$164
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$1,162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$564
$503
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
213
199
45
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
199
45
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkside streetthe main train stationgare duthe hotel staffstayed in a junior suitegrands boulevardsboutique hotelparis hotelslate at nightbars and restaurantssmall hotelmini barnice breakfastvisited parisnouvellebonne
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 467 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I was a bit worried about this hotel done on a groupon and thought it was a bit far out...

How wrong was I??

It was a great location, nearest metro Bounne Nouvelle only 4 min walk with great walks, could get to main shop in 5 on metro and eiffel tower in about 15-20 was just so easy!

For the actual hotel we were thinking of getting an upgrade guy behind desk said no need your room is lovely and he was right! all be refurbished an amazing bathroom with waterfall shower etc , hotel was very cleans and just very lovely!

I loved the breakfast cereal, croissants, baguettes then bacon etc!

This is a must stay! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Hotel is in a good location, with great access to the subway and train stations. We came in from London and left to Munich. Hotel is within walking distance of both train stations.
Only complaint was that they are were doing construction work on the road to the hotel. No fault of their own, but was an inconvenience while we were there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingpenm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in early December and I think the hotel itself is good overall. However, through no fault of the hotel, our initial impressions were ruined by the approach to the hotel. When we turned into the road Gabriel Laumain, the whole length of the street and pavements on either side were being dug up. It looked like a building site and in addition the pavement area had a few doggie deposits on it.
Anyway, as for the hotel itself, the room was very clean, quite big and we had no complaints of note.At first it was a tiny bit chilly in the room, although we had the heat on. However, Paris was very cold, so it was to be expected.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the lady serving breakfast was very good, as she had to work alone and coped very well. The breakfast was fine and had a fair choice.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor facing the street, which could have been noisy if the road had not been closed to traffic!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpanophileBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

It is a small pleasant hotel with modern enough interiers. The room is not very small. I have seen the smaller ones in European cities. Clean, light rooms. Our double had 3 windows and one in a bathroom. The windows looked at the street. Our friends' room was the opposite side and they had 1 "black" window, but the room was bigger than ours. The breakfast was rich enough: omlette, 2 kinds of sausages, yogurt, juices, coffee, tea, fruit salad, fresh fruits, 3 kinds of croissants, cheeses, salami, bacon, may be something else.
The hotel stands on the naroow street, which is under the reconstruction untill the end of February. So, if you go by car or taxi you should come from the corner Rue du Faubourg Poissoniere and rue Gabriel Laumain for your convinience with your baggage. Yes, may be it is not very comfortable, but I look on this problem from another side: no cars under your windows - sleep in a quiet atmosphere.
The nearest metro station is 3-5 min, Grand Opera - 15 min by feet.
I really like this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KuitOdessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is nothing much on the outside set in an alleyway. Inside it is modern, trendy and very individual. The staff are delightful, friendly and welcoming to all. Rooms are a reasonable size, comfortable and very clean. The modern well equipped bathroom even had slippers in it! A good breakfast was served with cooked items as well as continental breakfast choices with unlimited fresh coffee or teas. I would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Disco106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews