We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
$1,100
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$348
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
$208
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$234
$172
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$198
$168
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel La Manufacture(Paris)(Great Value!)
$138
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
$294
$224
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$400
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveler rating
687
374
80
21
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
687
374
80
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfrosted glasswithin walking distancerecommend this hotelthe hotel staffgaleries lafayettelouvre museumquiet side streetaround the cornercentral locationboutique hotelrooms are smallcomfortable roomjunior suitewonderful hotelloved this hotelmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel is in an old building so the rooms are noisy.
The staff is very friendly.There is a Parking in the neighbourhood.( BOURSE)
In my opinion this hotel must not mention 4 stars but 3 stars,that would be more
honest for the guests.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post your review.

We are really surprised to read your comment. You mentionned our "old building". As passionate by art, we pay attention to the decoration in all the property. Indeed, the facade and the elevator are the only things we have not changed in the hotel because it represents the quintessential Parisian charm.

Regarding your comment on our "noisy rooms", all the rooms are equiped by double glazzing. Please feel free to contact the front desk staff to ask another room in order to enjoy your stay.

We think your comment on our hotel classification is unfair, Fortunaly, the hotel ranking system is defined by the ministry of tourism.

Best Regards from Paris,

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

It was a pleasure to spend several nights at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles. It is a very attractive, particularly well situated boutique hotel. The rooms are comfortable and scrupulously clean, the decor is interesting and unique, the breakfast is excellent, but above all it is the staff that made our stay so enjoyable. Extremely competent, kind, cheerful and helpful they are a true asset that makes this hotel truly special. We would recommend Hotel de Noailles without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Joel,

We are flattered to read such comment! You made our day. It could be used to describe our property.

Thank you so much for taking time to post this lovely review. Indeed, you are right, all our staff members are unique! Glad you enjoyed so much your stay with us.

We hope to welcoming you very soon.

Kind Regards from the Noailles.

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I've recently returned from staying here.. Its less than 10 minutes from Gare de Nord Station (15 euros in a taxi). 5 minute walk to the Lourve. The hotel is modern and very smart. The resturant is small and so is the one lift they have.
Our room was on the 6th floor, small but ok. the bathroom was a little crammed. Our Air-con control panel was broken. I told the reception this, as it was very hot in our rooms. The Spotlights in the room didn't help, as they we're giving off a lot of heat. The Manager said the Air-con is automatically turned off for winter and thats why ours didn't work.. Well, unfortunately for him i had checked the room opposite us while the cleaners were in there. The Air-con worked fine... So basically he lied. t. I wasn't happy as it was my Honeymoon. But i didn't let our small hot room get me down. Paris is wonderful. Plenty of options to eat out are nearby. Although it is off the main streets, it was a great location.
I would of given this 4 stars, but the Air-con was broken and the hotel manager didn't offer to change rooms.

Room Tip: Basic room IS basic... If you get a bigger room for slightly more, do so! Low floor too, as there is only one small lift to share between 6 floors.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Manager at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Guests,



We would like to thank for taking time to post this review.



First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the Air-con during your honeymoon. We are changing all the Air-con system in our property in order to avoid this type of issue.



We always do our best to satisfy our guests however the hotel was fully booked that is the reason why the manager does not offer to change rooms.



We are glad you enjoyed Paris thanks our location.



We will do our best to exceed your expectations during your next stay.



Best Regards from Paris,



The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

As mentioned by others, the location of this hotel really is good. Close to the Opera tube station, it is easy to venture out to other parts of the city. The area itself is pleasant enough, with plenty of Japanese and Chinese restaurants, as well as more traditional brasseries and bistros.

Not a large hotel, both the street and the building are quiet. The lift, which some complain about, is perfectly adequate for a couple with small to medium size cases, and is part of the charm of this hotel and in keeping with architecture and style of the place. The staff give a warm welcome, and were helpful throughout when giving tips about local shops and eateries. And upon checking out, our train was departing in the evening but there was no problem with the hotel looking after our cases until we were ready to leave. All in all, a very slick operation, with efficient and friendly contact at the time of booking, just before our arrival, and upon our return home.

Our room was a "deluxe room", and had plenty of space (especially compared to normal Parisian standards). Its decor was fresh and bright, and the bed was extremely comfortable. There was also a decent amount of storage space for our clothes and bags. Everything was kept spotlessly clean, with shampoo etc refreshed each morning. The fridge was large enough to store items purchased from one of the nearby supermarkets.

There is a bar in the hotel but I must confess that, whilst comfortable (especially with the fireplace), we did not drink there. But we did have breakfast included in our rate, and there was a good amount of choice and it was constantly refreshed (even towards the end of breakfast time).

Hotels in Paris can be hit and miss. However, this is one that we shall use again, and would recommend to our friends and family. It is clean, quiet, modern, staffed by professional people, and is in a good location. What more do you need for a short city break?

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naniwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Guests,

We are flattered to read such review, especially from a top contributor on TripAdvisor.

Your comment can be used to describe our property: the terrific location, the charm of the hotel and the welcoming staff.

Thank you for your warm recommendation, our guests are our best ambassadors!

Looking forward to welcoming you very soon at the Noailles.

Kind Regards from the city of lights,

The Hotel de Noailles'Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

great hotel in the hart of PARIS.
located between 2 metro stations, 2 minutes walk to the opera and to shopping areas.
Many restaurants near by.
Very quite and well decorated rooms.
Defiantly we will be back.

Room Tip: ask for room 410
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avri f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank your for taking the time to post a review,

We are glad that the location fulfilled your expectations, indeed, it is very much appreciated to be close to major touristic atttractions such as restaurant , museum and shopping areas.

Thank you for the decoration, we are happy our porperty is in accordance with your taste.

We hope to receive your very soon in the city of lights,
With our Best Regards.

The Hotel de Noailles'Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews