We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Ranked #226 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A gem!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

A wonderful boutique hotel. Excellent location, only 2mins walk to Opera Metro and maybe 5mins walk to the Louvre! Lots of shops, restaurants and cafes nearby. The staff are excellent and the breakfast is great.

All rooms in Paris are small, but ours was very comfortable for two...we even had a balcony with a table and chairs...perfect to enjoy a wine after a long day in the city. The free wifi was also appreciated.

Bravo!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PressSecretary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for taknig time to write this nice review. Actually we find your post quite relevant and your text could almost be used to describe our property on the website.

Glad you enjoyed a glass of wine on your balcony! Indeed, it is a pleasant moment after walking all day long in Paris.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at the Hotel de Noailles.

Kind Regards from the city of lights.

The Hotel de Noailles'Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    334
    74
    20
    15
See reviews for
195
446
66
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

stayed in this hotel with my wife..loved the whole experience! Definitely a full 4 STARS! Clean, comfortable, quality stay! The personal is amazing, very accommodating and friendly. Got checked in by Mauricio, very pleasant guy. We clicked and he became a friend away from home. t
I recommend this hotel a 100%

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony, very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBIP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

We are flattered to read a such comment. We thank you for taking time to make this post.

Your kind comment is a nice reward for our staff and we will be certain to share your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon at the Hotel de Noailles.

Kind Regards from Paris.

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel and we were very happy with the overall experience.Hotel is in a great position for walking to famous Parisian landmarks, shopping and restaurants.The rooms are on the smallish side, but clean. We were very grateful to the friendly hotel staff, especially Mauricio. Everytime we approached him with a map of Paris and questions he was eager to assist. His knowledge and advice was invaluable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much to write this pleasant review.

The staff are indeed very helpful and concerned about the guests' well being. It seems you very much appreciate the Noailles' philosophy. You can be sure that your kind comment will be share with all the staff. They will definitely appreciate your kind compliments. We do believe that kindness and smile remain the best way to communicate with our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you very soon. Be sure we will intend to exceed one more time your expectations!

Kind Regards.

The Hotel de Noailles'Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken SC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

It is a very quaint hotel with very small rooms. You can touch both walls in the bathroom by spreading out your arms. The good part is the breakfast is very good and you are in walking distance to most of the important sights, good restaurants and awesome shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bja1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking time to write a comment.

Glad you enjoyed the breakfast which is one of the most important moment of the day! The picture you have done is a standard room which is the smaller room in fact the parisian standard size room.

We recommend to book a superior or deluxe room for your next stay! We recommend a bigger room for a longer stay.

We hope to welcome you very soon at the Noailles.

Kind Regards.

The Hotel de Noailles'Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

To keep it simple, this is by far our favourite hotel we have stayed at in Paris and will be staying here on every return trip!
Coming from NZ service is everything and we have to give special mention to George at reception who dropped everything to help us with day trip ideas and plans. The rest of the hotel staff were amazing as well.

We love how the modern art throughout the hotel differentiates it from the rest and you can't get a better location in Paris.

My partner and I will be back for more than our initial 2 night stay for sure!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking time to post this lovely comment.

As passionate hotelier, we always try to exceed your expectations. Georges is always delighted to give the best tips for discovering the city of lights.

We love to share our passion for art with our guests. We hope you enjoyed the art galleries in Paris, especially those recommended at St Germain des Près.

We are loooking forward to welcoming you very soon for a longer stay at the Hotel de Noailles.

Kind Regards from Paris,

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I booked this hotel because it was highly recommended by trip advisor, has a central location and was a four star hotel. When I arrived to this hotel was not up to my expectations. Personnally, this hotel is not up to the four star hotel standards that I visited in Paris such as: Mariott Rive Gauche, Millenium Opera, Radisson Blu Boulevard Haussmann, Warwick Westminster, Pullman Montparnasse, etc.
- The lobby and the common areas furnitures does not look like a four star hotel furnitures but like attics furnitures (I can enclose pictures for evidence);
- The hotel is equiped with only one elevator (maximum 3 people) for hotel stall, luggages and guests;
- The breakfast is very poor, no variety for a four star hotel: no mineral water, no "fromage blanc" poor quality of products especially for cheeses and salmon and frequent shortage of products such as turkey ham and salmon;
- The rooms are so tiny, The amenities are not up to a four star hotel amenities: no bathrobe, no conditioner, no mineral water, etc. In my room the magnifying mirror was broken;
The only credit that I can give to this hotel was the professional and friendly reception staff. However, I had a disapppointing experience with the manager who was very arrogant and unprofessional with me. Her behavior pushed me to cancel my next booking at the same hotel.
I would never come back to this hotel and do not recommended for people looking for the comfort of a 4 star hotel.
Thank you

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martine F, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your comments. I will myself comment on the events from the beginning of your stay, upon your arrival. You booked 2 standard double bed rooms. We have given you what you paid for, and not for two twin- bedded rooms, superior rooms as you demanded, which was considered by you dishonest regarding the support of your booking. The hotel was full, and unfortunately that day, we could not assign a twin room that we did not have. However we did on the second day of your stay, as soon as it was possible.

Regarding your comments about the breakfast, you are once again quite insincere, when you say that there is no drinking water, no cheese, no meat, shame you do not have photos to support, as they would have proved otherwise. Breakfast is a special time for us, as you will read about all the feedback from our other guests on Tripadvisor.

We are not like the hotels you mention.

I could understand your view on the furniture, although if you have in your attic designer pieces such as Starck, Jean Nouvel, and Bourroulec brothers, I strongly advise you to keep them.

I think, Madam, your attitude was not justified and mybe your expectations were not met by our property, we do know that we cannot please everyone. On the bright side we also have wonderful and very nice guests who are the joy of our business and allow us to do always better.

Sorry for not having met your expectations.

Mrs. Martine Falck
Owner of the Golden Tulip Opera de Noailles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We booked this hotel through British Airways flight and hotel package. It was the first hotel that came up and I am glad we didn't trawl through the rest of the hotels. This hotel was fantastic. From checking in to leaving the service was second to none. The rooms were an excellent size for the two of us. We even had a private garden terrace with patio table and chairs. The hotel is down a side street and is very quiet, we had 3 perfect nights sleep which is just what you need after walking round Paris. The hotel is centrally located for most of the tourist attractions and we used the Cars Rouge hop on hop off buses for two days. We did also walk from the Louvre (5 mins from hotel) through the gardens to L'Arc de Trimphe and then along the Seine to Notre Dame. This did take a while but there is no rush and it is nice to look at the surroundings and stop for a coffee along the way.
The buffet breakfast which was included for us was excellent and was a good start to the day. The waiting staff were very attentive and kept the buffet well stocked, all credit to them.
All in all a fabulous 3 night stay in Paris, really cannot fault this hotel they have it spot on. If we ever return then this would be our first choice to come back to.

Room Tip: Ask if any rooms available with garden terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HT60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guests,

We would love to have all the same comments. As passionate hotelier, read a such review is a real motivation. You can be sure your compliments will be share with all the staff. Your review is a perfect description of our property.

The stroll from the Louvre Museum, through the Tuileries garden, Champs Elysées Avenue to the Arc de Triomphe is really pleasant! Glad you enjoyed the banks of the seine.

Indeed, the buffet breakfast is very much appreciated. Nothing could be better than an appetizing breakfast to start a good day!

We hope to welcome you very soon at the Hotel de Noailles.

Kind Regards from Paris.

The Hotel de Noailles'Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#116 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#180 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
#159 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Lyric Hotel Paris
Lyric Hotel Paris
#158 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles

Property: Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Address: 9 rue de la Michodiere, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Business Hotel in Paris
#133 Family Hotel in Paris
#148 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#153 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Paris, between the Opera House and the Louvre, just off the Faubourg St Honore, the hotel is decorated in a very modern style. Most of the rooms are facing the inside garden when you can have breakfast or a dring when the weather trust.Strategic locatioon for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles Hotel Paris
Golden Tulip Hotel Paris
Golden Tulip Paris
Paris Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing