We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Ranked #240 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
119 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

As other TA have observed the location of this hotel is fantastic. It's about a 10 Euro cab fare from Gare du Nord, 3 minutes to the opera house and 7 minutes to the Louvre. You are surrounded by restaurants of most nationalities, especially Japanese, and the hotel recommended several brilliant brasseries, within walking distance.
The hotel is bright and modern, and has some quirky interesting sculptures dotted around - mainly of animals, turtles, croocdiles, snails, and bears . We were upgraded to a Junior Suite, which was very nice, but the lounge area was furnished with one giant bubble chair and two foot stools, so only good for one person really. I would not pay the extra for what we got. The bathroom was also quirky, with the bath in the bedroom and the loo in the shower! The room is on the small side, but my main niggles would be that the view from the room is of a blank white wall , which forms the courtyard garden below, so you have no idea what the weather is like (apart from rain), till you leave the hotel, and there are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. I don't want room service and I don't want to go to the restaurant for this. i like to make my own, so I should have taken my own!!!!! We also ordered room service for one snack and the chicken salad we got, was dire. The kinda thing you would get on British Rail, 30 years ago. The chips turned out to be a small tube of crisps for 3 Euros. You are not allowed to iron in the room, nor are you allowed to use the mini bar for your own things! The lift is tiny. 3 people sideways maximum. Luckily the hotel is small, but we walked several times, rather than the endless wait. Breakfast is adequate. There is a small selection of most things you would expect to find, but not much hot, just some very soft scrambled eggs and hot dogs. Nothing exciting, but it's functional. The dining area is also very small.
The sauna is located in the basement and you need to request it to be turned on an hour in advance. Again, for us, this kinda planning doesn't work and stops us being able to enjoy the facilities we are paying for.
All the staff are very helpful, the hotel is super clean and comfortable. My niggles aside, this is a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: 1st floor. You can walk up and down one flight of stairs and no one can see into your room as they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flaki2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking time to post this kind review. We thank you a lot for being so nice with us. It is so important for all the staff of the hotel to please our customers since you are our first ambassadors and we’re really aware about that.

We have taken good note about your comment regarding the sauna, we are sorry to learn that you wouldn’t be able to use them. We will consider your feedbacks about the breakfast and do everything to improve the experience of our future guests.

We would inform you that the impossibility to iron and to use the mini bar in your room have been set up for securities matter.

We are looking forward to welcome you very soon

Kind Regards.

The Hotel de Noailles'Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    342
    76
    21
    16
See reviews for
207
456
69
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Perfect location for a short trip to Paris.Good transportation links for bus,metro and taxi.
Walking distance to the shops of Lafayette and the sights of the Louvre.
The staff are very accomodating and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guests

Thank you for taking some time to post this kind review. We are glad that the location enabled you to hang around.

We are looking forward to welcoming you for your forthcoming stay.

Kind Regards.

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife and i stay at the hotel for 3 nights for our 20th wedding annirversary this was the first time we stayed in Paris. We had checked all the reviews on tripadviser before we booked the hotel and we were not disappointed. The hotel is very well located 5min walk from the Opera, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the bedroom was petit apparently this is normal for hotel rooms in Paris.The bathroom was very modern with a great power shower, the room was cleaned everyday to a very high standard.The staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was continental and was always well stocked, there was also scrambled eggs and sausages available.There are also quite a few reasonibly priced resturants close to the hotel, overall we had a great city break and would throughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guests

Thanks for your warm review. We are flattered you enjoyed so much your stay, especially for your wedding anniversary.

We are glad you enjoyed your room, the breakfast and the hotel location. Our staff was delighted to help during your stay in Paris.

You are absolutely right, the TripAdvisor reviews are very helpful. Who else than our lovely guests to be our best ambassadors!

We hope to welcome you for your next wedding anniversary in the city of lights.

Kind Regards.

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 6 night stay. The hotel was very clean, classy, modern, and very comfortable. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, and attended to our every need. From getting our wedding attire steamed and pressed to ordering a beautiful bouquet for our ceremony. I cannot say enough about Mauricio, he was the main concierge we dealt with for our overall needs during our stay, especially items for our wedding. He was a joy to work with.

The rooms were very nice. Although the rooms were smaller, the space was used very efficiently and we were very comfortable. The breakfast was a buffet. It had a wide variety of choices, and was very tasty. The staff again were very professional and attentive during their breakfast rush as well.

We would recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again when we return for one of our many anniversaries.

Thank you so much Mauricio and the rest of the staff , for making our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toddb03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Guests

We would like to thank you for your lovely comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your wedding in our property. The priority of the Hotel de Noailles is to make your stay exceptional and unique, especially for this type of event.

You were wonderful in your wedding dress with your husband.

Mauricio and the rest of the staff is always pleased to help with any query. We must admit that we have wonderful guests too. We indeed always try to meet guests' expectations and make them feel home.

We are looking forward to welcoming you for your first anniversary at the Hotel de Noailles. Be assured we will intend to exceed once more your expectations!

Kind Regards.

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My family and I just got back from a stay in Paris. This hotel is so unique and accommodating. The breakfast was wonderful and the rooms are very cool. The Staff was helpful and very accommodating as well. The location is near many incredible restaurants and it is just footsteps from the Opera Metro Station. The interior design is a must see as well. The use of contemporary elements everywhere adds to the ambiance. There is also a cool little bar that you can sit and relax with a great selection of wine and beer. Overall, we count not have had a better experience!

Room Tip: They are all unique; try a different room each time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manarch51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guests

Awesome comment! We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at the Hotel de Noailles.

We are deeply touched to read your kind words towards. Your review is an excellent advert to the TripAdvisor community.

Indeed, our contemporary art collection reflects who we are. Modern and surprising!
You are absolutely right, each room is unique. We have a beautiful idea, you should be back to enjoy a new one.

We look forward to welcoming you shortly.

Kind Regards.

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights with my girlfriend in April 2013. We booked the hotel well in advance, so got a really good rate on the room. At first glance the hotel looked very classy and quirky, with large animal models scattered around the entrance. We were kindly greeted at reception by a nice woman who took my information and went over the all the things I needed for my stay. Our bags were taken by a staff member and kindly brought up to our room shortly after. A nice touch. A small warning, the lift is very small, so if you're claustrophobic it might be an idea to walk! We had a standard double room, and at first glance we were very pleased! The bed was a nice size, not huge but not too small. The bathroom was absolutely lovely and had a fantastic shower that rivalled my power shower at home. A nice frosted glass door also adds to the modern styling although, if you're very privative, then you may not like this as it doesn't actually have a lock. All lovely dark colours that looked very modern. The room is, indefinably, very small, but was perfect for what we needed. We don't need much room, and are very comfortable together so there wasn't a problem. I loved it and would definitely recommend for anyone, especially young couples. Perfect location, close to drop-off bus from the airport, Opera subway station, supermarkets, restaurants, Starbucks and basically everything. Cannot fault it.

Room Tip: If you need more space, maybe upgrading to a bigger room would be an idea. For young couples a stand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keir31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guests

We would like to thank you for your lovely review. The staff will certainly appreciate your kind compliments.

Indeed, our bathroom is very much appreciated especially the spacious italian shower. The comfort in the room is more than important to make your stay pleasant.

We are delighted you enjoyed the design of the hotel which is a part of our identity. The owner really loves art and likes to share this passion with the guests.

You are right, the Hotel de Noailles is the perfect place for a romantic trip.

We hope to welcome you very soon.

Kind Regards.

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Fabulous welcome and service from the minute we entered the hotel.
Cleanliness and standard of the rooms fantastic.
We were told as we booked in they had up graded us to a junior suite at no extra cost as it was a lot bigger! Lovely surprise.
Breakfast a good variety and attentive staff if needed.
Night staff couldn't have been more helpful trying to sort out an adapter plug as we'd forgotten ours.
Hotel is central so it was pleasant to be able to walk to lots of sites.
We shall be returning very soon and taking our children with us!
Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 80SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guests

We are delighted you enjoyed so much your stay at the Hotel de Noailles.

The priority of the Hotel de Noailles is t o meet the guests' expectations. The front desk staff will definitely appreciate your kind compliments. We do believe that kindness and smile remain the best way to communicate with our guests.

We love to make surprise to our valued guests. Glad to hear you enjoyed our most beautiful room: the Junior Suite.

Indeed, the location is conveniently located for touring, shopping...

We already know that we have the pleasure to welcome you very soon with your children.

Kind Regards.

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#211 of 1,802 in Paris
315 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Lyric Hotel Paris
Lyric Hotel Paris
#167 of 1,802 in Paris
720 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#123 of 1,802 in Paris
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
#143 of 1,802 in Paris
345 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles

Property: Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Address: 9 rue de la Michodiere, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Business Hotel in Paris
#132 Family Hotel in Paris
#152 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#168 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Paris, between the Opera House and the Louvre, just off the Faubourg St Honore, the hotel is decorated in a very modern style. Most of the rooms are facing the inside garden when you can have breakfast or a dring when the weather trust.Strategic locatioon for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles Hotel Paris
Golden Tulip Hotel Paris
Golden Tulip Paris
Paris Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing