We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, comfortable, and very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Ranked #217 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Modern, comfortable, and very convenient”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed in Paris for 3 nights on business, so I needed somewhere that was convenient to get to La Defense, but was also good for evening sight-seeing. This Hotel was exactly that. Charmingly quirky aspects like the iron-encased modern 3-person lift, were meshed beautifully with interesting artistic decorations and a fine, very modern, bedroom and bathroom.

The hotel is located in the Opera district, with easy access to Auber station for the RER, and to most major subway lines. It's about a 15-20 minute walk to the Louvre, which makes it a great place for those who like to wander a city enjoying all its charms.

For the business traveller, there is free wifi as standard, which was a good speed and easy to access. There is a desk large enough for both the laptop and some working paper files and folders, and there is an excellent set of lights to allow for comfortable working. It was ideal for someone who was on a business trip.

The room-service was very tasty, but the downside was that it was only cold food. Still, what they did have on offer was top-quality and very tasty. The prices are top-line prices, which should be noted in advance. About 15 Euros for a sandwich. Saying that, there are many restaurants in the area including a particularly good sushi restaurant just around the corner, and some classic French hang-outs. It's a shame to only have had 3 days to enjoy it all, but such is life.

Overall, the service is very good, the staff are attentive when you want them to be, always polite, but happy to let you get about your day without intruding. There is a very nice breakfast buffet, and the rooms are modern, comfortable, and full of standard amenities, including a safe and a mini-bar. This was a top hotel and I would gladly stay again any time I was in Paris.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank showa58taro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest

It is very pleasant to read a such nice post. Actually we find it quite relevant and your text could almost be used to describe our property on the Website.

Thank you for taking time to share this warm review. We are sure that your comment will be appreciate by the TripAdvisor community.

You are right, the location is convenient for a business traveller. As well, the furniture in the rooms enables to the guest to work in their room in the best conditions.

We have well noted your comment on the room service. The service has been informed about the inconvenience.

We hope to welcome you in the future for a longer stay.

Kind Regards.

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    340
    75
    20
    15
See reviews for
205
454
67
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
315 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I like hotels with a difference. Many smaller independent style hotels in Paris are just that - smaller - with no redeeming qualities . This hotel was stylish and well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The rooms are quiet given it is a quiet side street. Lovely old style lift up stairwell.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winterson66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guests

We would like to thank you for taking some time to give your feedback

We are very happy you enjoyed the modern decor in the Hotel.
Each room is equipped with double glazing even if the street side is very quiet, especially in this district.

We look forward to welcoming you for your fothcoming stay.

Kind Regards.

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a lovely Hotel in the Opera district of central Paris. I have stayed in Paris a number of times and this was one of the best places yet. The staff were there if needed, but not intrusive. Stayed in a 'single occupation' room which was big compared to others I have stayed in. The room was clean and warm with good sound proofing - the bathroom was big enough. Wifi is free and worked fine. Breakfast had plenty of choice of hot and cold foods. The Opera district is close to many attractions, museums, the shopping area and is very safe to wander around at night. The Hotel is close to a number of metro stations and the bus fro both airports. I would recommend the hotel and will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for taking time to post this pleasant review.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed so much your stay. Indeed, the staff, the rooms and the breakfast are very much appreciated by our guests.

The Hotel de Noailles is in the heart of Paris. The location allows to enjoy and discover this beautiful city in the best way. You are right, the 2nd district is one of the safer district whatever the hour.

We would be pleased to welcome you for your forthcoming stay.

Kind Regards,

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England.
Level Contributor
188 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel has a great location and an attractive vibe. It's a nice mix of traditional and funky and the staff throughout were great.

Paris hotel rooms are famously small and this was peak time but, even with these points in mind, we felt the rate was very high for the very small room we were allocated. There was just about space to move around the beds and we didn't want to spend long in the room. There was a small terrace outside with two chairs which could be a bonus in the warmer months to ease the space pressure, but of course this was of no use during our rainy October stay.

Breakfast too was very crowded with a wait for tables and again very little personal space. The breakfast options were ok but very small croissants were offered and no fresh fruit.

We were disturbed by corridor noise, particularly by the clashing of other guests keys and the turning of the outdated manual door locks. This stay was not a disaster by any means but our expectations were not exceeded in any way, we felt a little robbed by the rate, and all in all we were happy to move on.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tint7003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guests

Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are glad you appreciated the vibe of the Hotel.

We are very sad to hear that your exceptations were not exceeded. As passionate hoteliers, our priority is to make your stay enjoyable.

We would like to reassure you regarding the price you paid. During the high season, all the hotels offer the same price specially in the 2nd district -one of the best district of Paris-.

We really hope to welcome you again.

Best Regards.

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My first time in Paris and was very satisfied with the hotel and the rooms, the front desk service was very professional and helpful, Wi-fi and internet worked all the time and it was lovely decorated, excellent location, nearby the Opera, Galeries Lafayette and a nice walk to Musée du Louvre on Opera Street very pleasant street, very modern. The breakfast was very good. It is very quiet in the room and confortable. Newly renovated, modern, very tasteful. I will definitely go back to this hotel in the near future. I enjoyed my stay in Paris and the hotel made a difference to me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacynthe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guests,

We love to read a such compliment. Actually we find your post quite relevant and your text could almost be used to describe our property on the Website.

We are delighted you enjoyed so much your stay at the Hotel de Noailles.The priority of our property is to meet the guests' expectations and welcome them in a warm atmosphere during all their stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards.

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
135 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Location: reasonably good, in a side road just off the Opera area.

Rooms; tiny, unless you take the delux rooms, but good quality. Adequate TV channels.

Facilities: good breakfast in the restaurant, and you can also ask for a limited breakfast in the room. Interesting art collection in the hotel, which is a nice touch. Clear weekly weather forecast in the reception area, which is useful.

Service; helpful front office, punctual breakfast in the room.

Room Tip: Try to get upgraded to the delux room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Singhjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking some time to give your feedback on the Hotel de Noailles.

The location and the quality of the rooms are very much appreciated by our guests.

We are glad you enjoyed our art collection. The design is a part of the hotel's identity. We appreciate to share our passion with our guests.

Indeed, the display of the weekly weather forecast in the reception area is very helpful in order to plan you day in the best conditions.

We would be pleased to welcome you for your forthcoming stay in Paris.

Best Regards.

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

As soon as we arrived we knew we had made a good choice. The staff are not only very pleasant, extremely helpful and charming but also helped out and encouraged our French linguistic skills, they absolutely made our stay. The location is perfect, a short 5 minute walk to the Roisssy bus (shuttle between Opéra and CDG airport, Opéra and within walking distance for a lot of the tourist attractions. There's a great eating quarter about 5-10 minutes walk away at Place du Marché St Honoré 2 recommendations here Mme Shawn Thai is probably one of the best Thai meals I've had and you have to breakfast at Le Pain Quotidien). I can't comment on the spa or the restaurant as we used neither. The hotel isn't large but is very clean and friendly, the rooms are a good size for an hotel in the centre of Paris not too small but don't expect spacious (we had a superior room). The room was nicely fitted out, a large very comfortable double bed, Queen I think, bathroom was modern, very nice and everything worked.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are worth the extra, you get a lovely little balcony/ decked area on an inside qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stolly57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence C, Propriétaire at Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with the TripAdvisor community. We must admit that our guests are fantastic too.

The staff are indeed very helpful and concerned about the guests' well being. It seems you very much appreciate the Noailles' philosophy.

We are glad you took time to discover the eating quarter nearby the hotel. You are absolutely right, Mme Shawn is a great and tasty Thai restaurant.

Regarding your comment on the spa, we think you should come back in order to enjoy it. However, we do not have restaurant in the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you on another occasion. Be assured we will intend to exceed once more your expectations!

Kindest Regards.

The Hotel de Noailles' Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#129 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Lyric Hotel Paris
Lyric Hotel Paris
#165 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
#134 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#200 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles

Property: Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Address: 9 rue de la Michodiere, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Business Hotel in Paris
#132 Family Hotel in Paris
#148 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#152 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Paris, between the Opera House and the Louvre, just off the Faubourg St Honore, the hotel is decorated in a very modern style. Most of the rooms are facing the inside garden when you can have breakfast or a dring when the weather trust.Strategic locatioon for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles Hotel Paris
Golden Tulip Hotel Paris
Golden Tulip Paris
Paris Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing