We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect quiet little moderately priced boutique hotel at Opera”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Ranked #213 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2011

The Golden Tulip Noailles is a really good find - tucked away on a queit little street just off the big Opera roundabout. The staff are very friendly and most helpful. The hotel offers contemporary furnishings in a traditional biilding. The rooms are not huge but are well fitted to accommodate everything and the hotel has free wifi. The bathrooms are all superb. Breakfast is a simple but more than adequate continental style wirh attentive staff. I booked through British Airways and got 4 nights for the price of 3 at a much lower rate than the hotel offers.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redvelvetcakeparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,115)
There are newer reviews for Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 1,115 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2011

We were very pleased to find how handy the hotel was for the Metro stations and that we were within walking distance of the Opera House and Madeleine Church. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and staff were really helpful. They allowed us to check- in for our homeward flight on the Reception computer. The Breakfast was tasty and waiting staff most friendly. There was no restaurant but the area is well supplied with all kinds of eating places --Japanese, Thai and Indian as well as French. We only stayed for 7 nights and would definitely return. We slipped up by taking a taxi from Charles De Gaulle Airport on our arrival --cost 67 Euros, but discovered we could get the Airport Bus for our return trip from Place De l'Opera at 10 Euros per person.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FRANCES90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Aside from the elevator, I loved my stay here. It is walking distance from the Opera house and the metro is really close so you can travel around paris without calling a cab that would be pretty pricy. The designs of the hotel is very artsy and modern and i loved it. When I checked in, my room was so clean and had enough room for everything.
We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel because it was 18 euros per person when you can go to a bakery 2 minutes away and we paid 15 euros for 4 people.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank IreneElysse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

I have been visiting the Opera De Noailles for many years and my staying has always been memorable. From the courtesy and professionalism of staff (check-in and check-out for returning guests are smooth and efficient), combined with the friendly, personal touch of the owners (providing useful information on things to do while in Paris and... upgrades, when available!); to the fantastic breakfast (offering a good selection of delicious croissants, charcutierie, baguette bread and cafe au lait, among many other sweet and savory French delicacies) and lounging experience (there is a nice bar); availability of French and international press; the comfort, as well as the modern and functional decor of the rooms (those facing the nice courtyard offer an oasis of privacy and relaxation), which make this an ideal destination for business travelers and tourists alike. The bathrooms are contemporary and very spacious, with separate shower and WC rooms, with high quality toiletries and other convenience/amenities (such as robes, complimentary sleepers, etc.). The hotel itself is very centrally located (by Opera Garnier), with easy walking to many landmarks, shopping, restaurants and cafes, as well as convenient access to public transportation (metro, RER, bus and taxi). I have been a welcomed guest at the De Noailles for many years, and I will continue to stay there any time I have an opportunity to visit Paris!

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious, very clean and functional and well appointed. The bed is extremely comfortable...
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rtarallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We spent 8 nights at this hotel during our second honeymoon in Paris.
The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful.
The breakfast buffet each morning was superb. I was just expecting some croissant and fruit. They had an assortment of cheese, cold cuts, hard boiled eggs, breads, buns, jams, cereals, fruit salad, pastries, pies, and cakes. If you can’t find something to eat here you are just a very picky eater. Their coffee was amazing, I had the café au lait and cappuccinos.
The rooms are small but very clean. The bed was larger than a queen and very comfortable.
The location was great. You are a 10 minute walk to the Louvre, a two minute walk to the Opera Square which is where many busses have their end of line and tour buses have their pick up/drop off stops. There are numerous restaurants to choose from.
We would definitely recommend this hotel.
The best: buffet, cleanliness and location.
Least favourite: we were on the 6th floor so we had to use the elevator. Thank goodness it was a quick elevator.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reagia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We spend our birthday in this lovely hotel and we just fully satisfied. The rooms might be small but hey it's central Paris and a great location just 5-10 minutes walk from the Louvre! The fact that the hotel is small and has not too many rooms actually creates a very nice intimate atmosphere. The rooms are elegantly furbished, the shower is just awesome. The breakfast was amazing and just a perfect start to the day. Staff was very helpful and very nice. I will definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankylicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We enjoyed last years trip to Paris so much that we decided to visit again this year. We chose to stay at the same hotel as our last trip, the Opera de Noailles, since we had such a good experience last year.

I'm pleased to say that we enjoyed this years stay just as much. We ended up in room 606 which has a very small balcony overlooking the interior courtyard. The room was small but clean and modern. It was also very quiet since it was away from the street and on the top floor.

We really like the location of the hotel. It's close to many restaurants and the Opera station making it a convenient place to hop on the Metro.

The staff have always been pleasant and helpful and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustangJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#117 of 1,803 in Paris
1,039 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Lyric Hotel Paris
Lyric Hotel Paris
#183 of 1,803 in Paris
757 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#208 of 1,803 in Paris
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Westminster
Hotel Westminster
#242 of 1,803 in Paris
1,015 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#165 of 1,803 in Paris
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles

Address: 9 rue de la Michodiere, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Business Hotel in Paris
#132 Family Hotel in Paris
#150 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#152 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $202 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Paris, between the Opera House and the Louvre, just off the Faubourg St Honore, the hotel is decorated in a very modern style. Most of the rooms are facing the inside garden when you can have breakfast or a dring when the weather trust.Strategic locatioon for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles Hotel Paris
Golden Tulip Hotel Paris
Golden Tulip Paris
Paris Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing