We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“welcoming and pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel les Hauts de Passy
Ranked #1,356 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Trinidad
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“welcoming and pleasant stay”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed at this little hotel in October 2012 on a business trip. It is located on a side street off Passy. The young staff were very warm and answered all my questions since it was my first time there. the room was quite small but warm and comfortable. There is a very good breakfast for a small charge. I had a lovely view of the street outside which could be a bit noisy at times. It is close to the OECD and a small shopping plaza across the street and on Sundays a bustling little market where one can buy fruits and other items. It is very safe walking to and from the hotel after my meetings which sometimes finished about 8 pm. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay there again this October.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrinidadSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    99
    61
    21
    20
See reviews for
25
73
31
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I shared a room with my brother for 4 nights and although the room was small, it was clean with air conditioning. We asked for a room away from lift and got a 'garden' view (it was more of a terrace, but it was lovely and quite). The hotel itself is near two metro stations and I felt very safe walking both in the day and night. We walked to the Eiffle tower one evening and only took 15 mins. For the price it was great and perfect for a first trip to Paris. The staff were friendly enough but seemed to spend a lot of time watching the telly! There is also free wifi and a computer with printer which was very handy for planning day trips!

Room Tip: Request the specific room you want (twin/ double) to ensure you get it. Away from lift and garden vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarvface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in mid-July. Overall, we found the hotel, our room, and the bathroom to be nice and clean. The room and the bathroom are both small, but it met our needs considering that we were out in the city for the majority of the time during our stay. The bed was comfortable and the shower worked well. Our sink drained very slowly causing water to back up, which was a major inconvenience. That said, we chose to just deal with it instead of spending time addressing it with the staff. So we cannot really comment on what would have happened had we made this problem known to staff . The staff was very helpful so my guess is that it would have been addressed quickly. The staff spoke English and were very much willing to help us find our way around Paris. The hotel is located in a nice area with just a short walk to the metro and RER stations, which will take you anywhere you need to go throughout the city. The Eiffel Tower is about a 10-15 minute walk away. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants, delis, and shops. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I don't remember how many times I stayed in this small, friendly hotel. It offers an easy access to OECD and has a central location to visit many Paris sights. Therefore you have to book as earlier as you can. Rooms were renovated recently but still lift is not enough and you may climb the stairs with your luggage. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is poor and rooms are small but it is usual considering the other Paris hotels in this category.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doliche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Co
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

On one hand, we were given a nice room which was surprisingly not tiny - surprising because we were in Paris. The bathroom was also quite nice. The shower was awesome. Our friends had a very small room on the other hand, and their bathroom was minuscule- they had to hop over the toilet to get to the shower! The location was great but the view was terrible. The evening front desk girl was great. She was helpful beyond all expectations, giving us a map to help us find our way through Paris, recommending an amazing restaurant and was friendly on top of all of it. Luckily for us, she was there both evenings! Then there was the morning front desk guy. He was rude. Unhelpful. Told us the hotel didn't carry maps. Couldn't help us with directions. He was using the guest computer for his own enjoyment. Apparently we interrupted his personal time by asking if we could use it. He told us there would be a charge. We were pretty sure it was a free service but as I said, we would have taken the computer from him. He had no recommendations of restaurants. He couldn't even tell us which I direction the Louvre was in! To our dismay, he was there both nights we stayed. See my dilemma?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rxtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durants Neck, North Carolina
Level Contributor
512 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a great tiny little hotel in the heart of the 16th Arr. If you are American, and you have not travelled much outside the the US, you will be disappointed. The room is not large, the bath is not large. As I said I said at the start this is a tiny hotel - but comfortable. It is in a safe neighborhood, with lots of friendly locals on the street during the day. We arrived at about 2am, and the street of course, was deserted. When we awoke he next morning and went out in search for breakfast we were amazed at all the activity on the street. Shops were open, the green grocer, the fresh berry stand, fresh flowers, fresh meats, a grocery store and restaurants galore. If I were to travel back to Paris again, I would certainly consider this hotel. More on this room. The room we asked for was two twins, but we got 1 double. That was ok, cozy. The shower was small but certainly enough room for the purpose, and I do not spend all that much time in the bathroom anyway. The hotel has a small elevator and a dining room for breakfast. In all the stay was very delightful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
170 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed here for three nights on a recent business trip. It was perfect and and an excellent value. The hotel is small and the rooms are small, but then you just sleep there and it encourages you to get out and enjoy Paris! The hotel is down a short walking street filled with grocery stores, fruit and pastry shops as well as restaurants. The staff is just Excellent, friendly, speak perfect English, knowledgeable and a real pleasure. They have a computer in the lobby for internet and printing your boarding pass, as well as free WiFi in the hotel. The Continental breakfast for 8 Euro is also a good value. I have been traveling to Paris for over 20 years and this is a perfect hotel economy for business or for tourists.

Room Tip: The rooms that do not face the street will be more quiet as the early morning deliveries to the stor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SXMCabanaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Aero Hotel
Aero Hotel
#1,241 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Trocadero
Hameau De Passy
Hameau De Passy
#1,020 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Hotel Beausejour Ranelagh
#1,399 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Gavarni
Hotel Gavarni
#1,028 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Nicolo
Hotel Nicolo
#98 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#209 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel les Hauts de Passy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Hauts de Passy

Property: Hotel les Hauts de Passy
Address: 37 rue de l Annonciation, 75016 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,356 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel les Hauts de Passy 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet et comfortable property totally renovated during year 2010 in contemporary and modern style, equiped with air conditioning.We are closed to all importants parisians centers: Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysées, museums, latin quarter, Palais des Congrés.Some pictures published on this site didn't concern this renovated hotel, but shown the old hotel before renovation and dated untill 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel les Hauts de Passy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Hauts De Passy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing