We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but no pull to return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour
Ranked #837 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good but no pull to return”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Hotel situated off Rue de Passy which is about 0.5km from La Muette metro. It is about 10mins walk to and 20-30 mins walk to Eiffel tower.

The hotel was clean, bed comfortable, room size was ok ( for Paris standards) but shower was leaky & it lacked pressure. Air condition wasn't working as it has been centrally switched off, so the room was hot despite windows being opened. Wifi speed was better than the Best Western Opera Faubourg.

Rue de Passy is great for shopping! There are lots of little shops around. There is a park not too far away.

Overall, nothing really wrong with it but there is no pull to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Highgater1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank your for your contribution following your stay at the hotel Best Western Premier Trocadéro La Tour..

We are sad to read that we did not exceed your expectations: Please note that air-conditioning is effectively centrally controlled and on the first days of April we have finished a complete renovation of system. We are concerned by comfort and habits of our guests and note that summer position is on since mid-April, despite the night still fresh (between 4 and 7°C) and warm days (between 12 and 15°).

We are glad you have enjoyed our free Wi-Fi and its efficiency speed.

Rue de Passy is probably one the best Parisian shopping street with mid-level to high level brands.
Car park is convenient with a public park opened 24h within minutes walking distance. Alternative car parks are also available but with limited access at night and week-end.

We remain at your disposal and hope that you will give us a chance to regain your confidence.

Best regards.

Thierry Dechaux
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    188
    69
    22
    21
See reviews for
91
199
31
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davidsonville, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I came back to this hotel for a repeat business trip to Paris. It was nice enough and convenient enough that I did not bother looking for anything else this time around. Both times here I got a room on the 7th floor, which is the top. I like these rooms as they face onto a very quiet courtyard and even with the windows wide open, there is no noise. Perhaps one and only issue being here for business travel is that there is no room service, and on the last night here when I no longer felt like going out to dinner, I just sat in my room eating chocolate alone.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your fidelity.

We are glad you have again enjoyed your stay at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Trocadéro La Tour Hotel.
Our rooms overlooking inner courtyard are very quiet. Rooms facing the street are not very noisy neither as the street is fairly quiet.

About Room Service, we are sad to read your comment as we do offer this facility. Menu is located on the desk. There is a various selection of dishes you may order until midnight during the week and even later during week-end. Hope you have enjoyed our Minibar chocolate.

Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you next year.

Best regards.

Thierry Dechaux
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel is in a nice, quiet area. Several restaurants and shops around, and near two metro stations: Passy and La Muette and a RER station (Boulainvilliers).
The staff was nice. We stayed for 4 nights, the day we checked in the room had an unpleasant smell, they offered to "freshen" the room. The second day the smell was gone and they had made a thorough cleaning to the room, but on the next two days they did not clean the room or the bathroom, they just half made the beds.
Did nopt expect that in a four star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your review, we are glad you have enjoyed your vacation with us.

Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour is well located. Just off the Eiffel Tower and easy access to all the main places of Paris. Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysées are minutes away, the Louvre Museum is convenient to get in with the metro. Even the Chateau de Versailles, about 15km – 10 miles away from Paris, is simple with a metro stop away from the right train line.

Please again accept our apologies for the unpleasant smell. Also note that bed sheet are only replaced every two or three days and towels replaced if left in the bathtub as part of our Green policy. We do mentioned these information in the bathroom and our room directory.

For your next Parisian stay, do not hesitate to let us know about your requirement and to book directly on our website to benefit of our best promotions.

We remain at your disposal.

Best regards.

Thierry Dechaux
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Price is good (if we consider we are in Paris).
Breakfast in line with other hotels but much expensive.
Rooms are small but quite comfortable.
Metro station (Passy) make easy to connect to the rest of Paris.
Definitively suggested.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ViCaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We profoundly appreciate you took the time to write your beautiful review on us following your stay at the hotel Best Western Premier Trocadéro La Tour.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your Easter weekend in Paris.

Furthermore, you have been able to compare our different room categories (Classic and Superior) with your family.

Do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next Paris visit or to book on our website to benefit of our best promotion.

Best regards.

Thierry Dechaux
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Stayed for 1 night, bedroom smaller than my office at home, only shower no bath, no complimentary water as other Best Westerns and Air con not working..... In fact a bit like faulty towers, got locked in the lift and staff didn't know what to do, and other guests also got locked in the lift day after. Lift then out of service for a day and you need to take all stairs up to 7th floor!
Breakfast 20€ pp for a Travelodge service.... Won't go back for sure....

Only plus point: Location, Location!! But hard to find!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Francisco Macedo,

Thank you for your contribution.

Please accept our apologies for the disappointment in your Parisian stay.

Note that our Air Conditioning is working well. This only fact, system is not cooling as Paris night are still fresh in April with only 5°c / 41°f and day only 15°c / 59°f.

Regarding elevator experience, only lift company staff are allowed to extract guests for security procedure. Even if regularly controlled and maintained, system gets blocked when overcharge.
We regret that maintenance was not able to restart the lift and bring you safely to your 6th floor room.

Hot and Cold Buffet breakfast is charged 19 Euro per person. For this price, you can enjoyed selection of breads, Danish pastries, cold cuts, cheeses, yoghurts, eggs, sausages, bacon, fresh fruits, dried fruits, fresh fruits juices, cereals.
We also offer an express formula at 10 Euro per person with hot drink, fresh orange juice and croissant.

We sincerely hope you shall reconsider your opinion about our hotel and book directly with us a Superior room category, in order to fully enjoy our establishment.

Do not hesitate also to contact me personally.

Best regards.

Thierry Dechaux
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Hotel clean and tidy, breakfast fine and staff very helpful. Given free upgrade on arrival but nothing special.
Bar ran out of gin on first night and hadn't restocked whilst we were there. Slight problem with working of the 'small' lift meant that we had to help staff carry a resident, with a heart problem, to her room on the first floor one evening ~ not exactly what you expect to be doing on your holiday!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your contribution.

We are glad you have enjoyed your Parisian trip with us.

We would like to thank you again for helping our night staff with the guest who could not take the stairs to the first floor, following incident with our lift due to overcharge by other guests (4 persons instead of three).

We shall be very happy to welcome you again in a near future.

Best regards.

Thierry Dechaux
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed here for two nights in March. The location is excellent, 10 minutes walk to the OECD, well served by public transport, near many of the famous landmarks and close to an excellent shopping district.
I found the service very efficient and friendly. The room was very nice, clean, spacious for Paris with no street noise and containing a really comfortable bed. My only reservation was that the soundproofing between rooms was not great and I could hear my neighbours phone conversations.
Overall, I was very pleased with the hotel and will stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjc360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your contribution following your stay at the hotel Best Western Premier Trocadéro La Tour.

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us: be sure I will share your review with the whole staff.

Located in a quiet street of the 16th district of Paris, we are indeed, ideally situated to walk to the OECD, but also to the main monuments of the city.

Please do contact me at hotel during your next stay and give us your room number in order to improve our soundproofing.

We shall be very happy to welcome again very soon.

Best regards.

Thierry Dechaux
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
Best Western Au Trocadero
#896 of 1,802 in Paris
250 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Gavarni
Hotel Gavarni
#1,034 of 1,802 in Paris
172 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#192 of 1,802 in Paris
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hameau De Passy
Hameau De Passy
#1,005 of 1,802 in Paris
268 reviews
Trocadero
Maison FL
Maison FL
#318 of 1,802 in Paris
280 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Windsor Home
Hotel Windsor Home
#1,309 of 1,802 in Paris
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour

Property: Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour
Address: 5 Bis Rue Massenet, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Trocadero La Tour)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#395 Business Hotel in Paris
#412 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#543 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very smart and prestigious 16th district of Paris, the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Trocadero La Tour offers you, in a quiet street of the " village of Passy", its high-end luxurious setting and its services near the Eiffel Tower and the life of Paris ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing