We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable choice”
Review of Hotel de Sevigne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de Sevigne
Ranked #462 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed 2 nights because of friends living across the street in february. Convenient location for us and most tourists. Rather quiet and safe area. Decor is ok, mid tier, dated, but not disturbing. Room on second floor, probably not renovated was ok, bed normal comfort, bathroom with bath and typical horrible plastic curtain which inevitably will stick to your body when taking a shower. Reception lady not very nice; although explaining numerous times that wifi was not working, she kept repeating that it always works....sigh...at the end of our stay, she did tell us that the wifi did not work....sigh twice. No sign of compensation or excuse. Breakfast was french, basic with croissant and baguette and good jam. Fresh nespresso coffee maker was continuously broken down. Would not return, but its not a bad hotel.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank panda58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 435 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

Newly renovated room with all you need on space and quality. A small but great detail, an extra sliding door to isolate the bedroom from the hall and the separate wc in the same. One of the best bathrooms i've had in Paris with modern spacious shower and generous twin washers and a big dose of daylight. Everything 5 star quality. Very big room for Paris and I could stay there easily for a longer period on a business trip. The whole hotel was well heated (almost too warm in the cosy breakfast room) and is to recommend during winter visits in Paris. No bar or restaurant, but who needs that when located between the trocadero(Eiffel tower) and Arc de Triomphe...only 10min walk in either direction. Next weekend for me and my wife in Paris will definitely put it up as first choice given the great online price I got.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vdo1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Very comfortable rooms at this hotel. They have just renovated the place.
The elevator is old but works.
The stais have history.
French breakfast in a cozy breakfast room.
A perfect location.
Good restaurants just around the corner .
I will return!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alahambararzem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I have never stayed at this end of Paris and thought we would give it a try. The hotel was easy enough to find and two stops away from the Arc de Triumph. For Paris the room was a decent size, and the bathroom was adequate, but the decor was a little dated, black and red fabric on the walls, giving it a gloomy appearance and it was not helped by the terrible lighting. Full length mirrors, but in the evening you could barely see yourself. At the weekend we had a very poor selection of restaurants as most were closed. But we did get plenty of exercise walking the length of the Champs de Elysees and down to the Louvre, it is all down hill. Three stars is a proper rating.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Sevigne, Responsable réception at Hotel de Sevigne, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

We thank you very much for your kind comment, and for the time you took to leave this message.

It is really important for us, and more importantly for all the people who read, and trust in tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay.

Rest assure that we have taken into account your remarks concerning the lighting of your room and we will find a solution to enhance it.

Have our best regards,

Sébastien / Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

STayed for one night. Room was small - typical for a Paris hotel - and a little dated decor-wise but clean. The hotel is undergoing refurbishment so if you are staying in the hotel during the day this is noisy. Free wifi connection which is good. Location is good - there are plenty of nice cafe/restaurants nearby for breakfast/lunch/dinner

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nevynevster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Sevigne, Responsable réception at Hotel de Sevigne, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

First ,we thank you very much for the time you took to leave a message on Tripadvisor, it's important for us and for all of our guests, and futures guests!

Some of our rooms are more spacious than others. It goes from 14m² to 28 m² depending on rates and availability. Here's a tip to get the largest room : contact us directly.

As you've mentionned the hotel was undergoing partial refurbishment and we apologize for all inconveniences. We try to keep our rooms up to date as much as possible. There will always be a lag between the new ones and the next on the list.

For your next stay don't hesitate to mentione your preference for the renovated rooms (Prestige room)

Best regards,

Sébastien / Reception Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

In Paris it is quiet difficult to find hotel for reassonable price. This could be one. Perfect location and nice rooms. Old fashion with spirit of Paris. 3* stars it is a proper rating.
Location close to the Triumph arch and Eiffel tower, huge shops. Also can walk till Concordia place.

Room Tip: Dont expect too much from this hotel, but it is reasonable solution for budget price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArtursK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Sevigne, Responsable réception at Hotel de Sevigne, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

We thank you very much for your kind comment, and for the time you took to leave this message. It is really important for us, and more importantly for all the people who read, and trust in tripadvisor.
We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay .

Kind regards,

Sébastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great location between the Arc de Triomphe and the Eiffel Tower with nearby metro stations. Good value for money with relatively large room and toilet including good wi-fi connection. I would definitely recommend this to my friends!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orthodoclarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction_Sevigne, Responsable réception at Hotel de Sevigne, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

We are delighted to read your comment and we thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel.

We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay in our company .

We'll be pleased to welcome you again in our hotel in the future.

Best regards,

Sébastien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Kleber Champs-Elysees Tour Eiffel Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
Hotel Marceau Champs Elysees
#535 of 1,803 in Paris
448 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Elysees Union
Hotel Elysees Union
#391 of 1,803 in Paris
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chambellan Morgane
Hotel Chambellan Morgane
#985 of 1,803 in Paris
140 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#540 of 1,803 in Paris
468 reviews
Trocadero
Villa des Ambassadeurs
Villa des Ambassadeurs
#649 of 1,803 in Paris
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Sevigne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Sevigne

Address: 6 rue de Belloy, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#278 Business Hotel in Paris
#357 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#446 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $137 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Sevigne 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, MyHotelShop, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de Sevigne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Sevigne Hotel
De Sevigne Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing